728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Metal Sheets & Rods or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

The MD Building Products 36 in. x 36 in. x .019 in. Mill Aluminum Solid Sheet is rust-resistant, making it suitable for use indoors and outdoors. The aluminum sheet cuts easily with tin snips (not included). Product used for roof repairs or workbench tops.
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product15 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product15 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Review 1 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Deal on this Aluminum Sheet

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two sheets of a similar, smaller product at a competitor. The price total was almost double. I returned those and picked up this sheet instead - it was larger and would meet my needs alone. I saved money, got what I needed, and it was a great product. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Buskirk, NY 12028, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This worked great for a backsplash behind the stove.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to cut. We used this for a backsplash behind our kitchen stove and it worked out perfect.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from West Hartford, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PLAIN ALUMINUM SHEET IN SILVER

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used the metal sheet to repair a Grill that had been neglected and left outside for years.
Pros: Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Tracy, CA

Aluminum sheet

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed for my project, it was as advertised.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

Description is WRONG

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The description states 36inx36in x3/16
I don't believe this product is actually any where near 3/16 thick! maybe 1/16 or less.
+15points
24out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

Not as advertised

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As many others have said, there is conflicting informaion on the thickness of the aluminum. I measured 1/32" if that is of any help, although others have gotten different values. Overall, unless thickness isn't a big deal to you, avoid this product. Admittedly, i was a nice sheet if I had been able to use it...
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

Use it as palm tree rat blocker

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My front yard have 3 palm trees too close to house. Rats often climb it into the attic. (sometime I saw rat climbing on the tree for palm fruit. I cut the sheet into 3 pieces (1 ft x 3 ft), wrap around my palm trees just fix.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

Ambiguous

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product is seemingly intentionally misleading.
In the overview:
"The MD Building Products 36 in. x 36 in. x .019 in."
"3/16 in thick"
In Specifications:
"Product Thickness (in.) .019 in "
"Assembled Depth (in.) 0.06 in"
You will receive an aluminum sheet that is probably around 0.06 inches thick. 0.019" would be a good value, but 0.06" is not.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

Worked for my purpose

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was excellent and worked for my purpose. I needed it to build the outer protective frame for a fighting robot I was building, and other than being a little too thin and pliable, the metal worked.
My only concern was shipping. When the metal arrived, the edges were bent because of bad packaging.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Longview, WA, USA

the product is a great value for the job I was doing.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the product did the job very well. I am quite pleased.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Utah

Read the specifications first.

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If the first reviewer had read the specs they would have realized that the sheet is .06 inches thick. Which is approximatly 1/16". The panel is great for small DIY projects and does cut easily with snips. I use these panels all the time and they are awesome in my opinion.
-10points
9out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Santa Clara, CA, USA
Gender:Female

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great material for home projects. Easy to shape.
The description is a little off because the sheet is thinner than 3/16 in. which was exactly what I needed for my DIY project.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

OK

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product worked fine for my purposes but a little stiffer than I wanted.
Pros: good thickness and size
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Kimberly, AL, USA

This product was exactly as described.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was used for a couple of small projects. It was exactly what I needed. I expect it to function properly for many years.
Pros: Easy to Work With
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

flexible fit for purpose

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good but not cheap, would also like to see easy wipe surface
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy and easy to shape

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
The milled aluminum sheet was easy to bend into shape yet sturdy enough to hold its form. In its final form, I was able to easily cut off sections using a pair of metal snips. The shiny, smooth surface is easy to clean and looks impressive.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Kennesaw GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Aluminum sheet metal

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 24 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
The product was used to repair a hole in the exterior of a home where a bird had pecked through to make a nest. The product was easy to bend durable made a good and paintable fix.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Whitsett, NC, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Heat Shield

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 24 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
I actually used this product as a heat shield for my intake system in my car. It is a good product so far.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just what I needed is working well

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 12 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
good in store service, I used this sheet of alum. to fabricate a rain bonnet over a tankless water heater I installed on a 91 prowler camper.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Waterloo, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the product, great value.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 24 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
well made shop light, easy to install, made a great addition to my game room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design, bright light
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>