728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Metal Sheets & Rods or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

The MD Building Products provides a full assortment of aluminum shapes and sheets for any project you may encounter. Easy to cut, form and fabricate. Will not rust or corrode. Great for roof repair, work bench tops and many other home and shop projects. Recommended for indoor or outdoor uses.
Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Review 1 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Deal on this Aluminum Sheet

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two sheets of a similar, smaller product at a competitor. The price total was almost double. I returned those and picked up this sheet instead - it was larger and would meet my needs alone. I saved money, got what I needed, and it was a great product. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Buskirk, NY 12028, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This worked great for a backsplash behind the stove.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to cut. We used this for a backsplash behind our kitchen stove and it worked out perfect.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Back Drop

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to cut to fit size desired. Easy to clean and looks great on wall.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from niagara falls ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

safety

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it as a fire stop behind a fire pit on my camp deck....
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from West Hartford, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PLAIN ALUMINUM SHEET IN SILVER

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used the metal sheet to repair a Grill that had been neglected and left outside for years.
Pros: Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Issaquah, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to work with, consistent quality

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to cut to size and shape, still solid
Using to build a shelf with ( supported by wood ). I needed a product that was easy to cut, bend, and shape, but still solid enough to support some weight and use. This product fit the bill perfectly. The large size was handy since the whole shelf could be done with one piece. The scraps will be useful on other projects.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Tracy, CA

Aluminum sheet

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed for my project, it was as advertised.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fit my need exactly.

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to fabricate & work with as regards cutting & bending.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

Description is WRONG

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The description states 36inx36in x3/16
I don't believe this product is actually any where near 3/16 thick! maybe 1/16 or less.
+15points
24out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

Not as advertised

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As many others have said, there is conflicting informaion on the thickness of the aluminum. I measured 1/32" if that is of any help, although others have gotten different values. Overall, unless thickness isn't a big deal to you, avoid this product. Admittedly, i was a nice sheet if I had been able to use it...
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

Use it as palm tree rat blocker

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My front yard have 3 palm trees too close to house. Rats often climb it into the attic. (sometime I saw rat climbing on the tree for palm fruit. I cut the sheet into 3 pieces (1 ft x 3 ft), wrap around my palm trees just fix.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

Worked for my purpose

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was excellent and worked for my purpose. I needed it to build the outer protective frame for a fighting robot I was building, and other than being a little too thin and pliable, the metal worked.
My only concern was shipping. When the metal arrived, the edges were bent because of bad packaging.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

Ambiguous

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product is seemingly intentionally misleading.
In the overview:
"The MD Building Products 36 in. x 36 in. x .019 in."
"3/16 in thick"
In Specifications:
"Product Thickness (in.) .019 in "
"Assembled Depth (in.) 0.06 in"
You will receive an aluminum sheet that is probably around 0.06 inches thick. 0.019" would be a good value, but 0.06" is not.
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Longview, WA, USA

the product is a great value for the job I was doing.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the product did the job very well. I am quite pleased.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Utah

Read the specifications first.

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If the first reviewer had read the specs they would have realized that the sheet is .06 inches thick. Which is approximatly 1/16". The panel is great for small DIY projects and does cut easily with snips. I use these panels all the time and they are awesome in my opinion.
-10points
9out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Santa Clara, CA, USA
Gender:Female

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great material for home projects. Easy to shape.
The description is a little off because the sheet is thinner than 3/16 in. which was exactly what I needed for my DIY project.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

OK

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product worked fine for my purposes but a little stiffer than I wanted.
Pros: good thickness and size
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from Kimberly, AL, USA

This product was exactly as described.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was used for a couple of small projects. It was exactly what I needed. I expect it to function properly for many years.
Pros: Easy to Work With
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

flexible fit for purpose

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good but not cheap, would also like to see easy wipe surface
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy and easy to shape

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
The milled aluminum sheet was easy to bend into shape yet sturdy enough to hold its form. In its final form, I was able to easily cut off sections using a pair of metal snips. The shiny, smooth surface is easy to clean and looks impressive.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>