728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Metal Sheets & Rods or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver

The MD Building Products 36 in. x 36 in. x .019 in. Mill Aluminum Solid Sheet is rust-resistant, making it suitable for use indoors and outdoors. The aluminum sheet cuts easily with tin snips (not included). Product used for roof repairs or workbench tops.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Review 1 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
GrandmainNY
from Buskirk, NY 12028, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This worked great for a backsplash behind the stove.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to cut. We used this for a backsplash behind our kitchen stove and it worked out perfect.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Santa

Not as advertised

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As many others have said, there is conflicting informaion on the thickness of the aluminum. I measured 1/32" if that is of any help, although others have gotten different values. Overall, unless thickness isn't a big deal to you, avoid this product. Admittedly, i was a nice sheet if I had been able to use it...
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
What

Ambiguous

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product is seemingly intentionally misleading.
In the overview:
"The MD Building Products 36 in. x 36 in. x .019 in."
"3/16 in thick"
In Specifications:
"Product Thickness (in.) .019 in "
"Assembled Depth (in.) 0.06 in"
You will receive an aluminum sheet that is probably around 0.06 inches thick. 0.019" would be a good value, but 0.06" is not.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
irritatedguy

Description is WRONG

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The description states 36inx36in x3/16
I don't believe this product is actually any where near 3/16 thick! maybe 1/16 or less.
+18points
23out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Robotics

Worked for my purpose

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was excellent and worked for my purpose. I needed it to build the outer protective frame for a fighting robot I was building, and other than being a little too thin and pliable, the metal worked.
My only concern was shipping. When the metal arrived, the edges were bent because of bad packaging.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
garliclover777

Use it as palm tree rat blocker

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My front yard have 3 palm trees too close to house. Rats often climb it into the attic. (sometime I saw rat climbing on the tree for palm fruit. I cut the sheet into 3 pieces (1 ft x 3 ft), wrap around my palm trees just fix.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
handyman
from Longview, WA, USA

the product is a great value for the job I was doing.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the product did the job very well. I am quite pleased.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
brewdogg
from Utah

Read the specifications first.

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If the first reviewer had read the specs they would have realized that the sheet is .06 inches thick. Which is approximatly 1/16". The panel is great for small DIY projects and does cut easily with snips. I use these panels all the time and they are awesome in my opinion.
-10points
9out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Zawn
from Santa Clara, CA, USA
Gender:Female

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great material for home projects. Easy to shape.
The description is a little off because the sheet is thinner than 3/16 in. which was exactly what I needed for my DIY project.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Vicki

OK

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product worked fine for my purposes but a little stiffer than I wanted.
Pros: good thickness and size
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
DIYterry
from Kimberly, AL, USA

This product was exactly as described.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was used for a couple of small projects. It was exactly what I needed. I expect it to function properly for many years.
Pros: Easy to Work With
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
SGB1

flexible fit for purpose

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good but not cheap, would also like to see easy wipe surface
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Brandan
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy and easy to shape

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:24 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
The milled aluminum sheet was easy to bend into shape yet sturdy enough to hold its form. In its final form, I was able to easily cut off sections using a pair of metal snips. The shiny, smooth surface is easy to clean and looks impressive.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Tube
from Waterloo, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the product, great value.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 24 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
well made shop light, easy to install, made a great addition to my game room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design, bright light
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Cbass
from Whitsett, NC, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Heat Shield

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 24 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
I actually used this product as a heat shield for my intake system in my car. It is a good product so far.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 36 in. x 36 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
Hankster
from Pompton Lakes, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good quality and price

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 24 in. Plain Aluminum Sheet in Silver
as good as whats on most appliances it makes a good back splash.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, affordable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.