728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Electrostatic Air Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters

20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters

These True Blue 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters feature a pleated filter design to help trap airborne allergens such as dust, dirt and pollen. Pleated filter with diagonal-grid-support design for optimal pleat spacing, rigidity and strength.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters
Review 1 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters
abshrum
from Riggins, Idaho

ProBasic Filter

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This great filter fits our Trane. Phenomenol price for this package of 3 ($32/for 3) vs. the price the Trane technician charges ($40 each). We change our filter every 3-4 months depending on how much we use our heating/air conditioning. These filters are as efficient in capturing dirt, dander and dust as our Trane is energy efficient. Excellent value and quality.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters
ross
from newark, tx

hone owner

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'v used these filters since installing a new heating and air condition unit. These filters fit snuggly into the lower part of the unit and prevent out side leaks around the filter edges. I replace these filters every three(3) months. This keeps dust and allergens filtered in my house and insures a healthy enviroment. I encourge anyone who has a home unit using a 20x25 filter to buy this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters
twilliams
from Irving, TX

Outstanding Value

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently bought a newly built home with Trane air conditioning units. I want to replace my filters often so I searched on-line and these were the best quality and value and the PERFECT size. I had never ordered on-line from Home Depot but ordered these and delivery was exceptionally fast - 2 - 3 days with no additional fees.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters
MightyJoe
from Mansfield, TX

They work, but not quite wide enough

PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am giving this products 4 stars because of the great price. I am taking away 1 star because they are not quite 4 inch wide. I have a Honeywell furnace system that generally uses a Honeywell filter or equivalent. This one works really well except that it could be 1 inch wider. But I am still very happy due to the amazing price. It is a little loose in the unit, but it covers the whole unit. Hope this makes sense... I generally pay $30 for 1 filter, so again, great savings...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters
JoMums
from amherst , new york

20x25x4 probasic filter 3 pack

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been usinng this product in a new furnace & airconditioning unit for a couple of years now. They work just as good as the name brands that they're asking $25 to $35 for just 1 and here you're getting 3 filters for that price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters
Inspector53
from Wapakoneta,Ohio

Excellent

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would buy them again because they are hard to find.
Most places charge between 25.00-35.00 for 1 filter,
here you get 3 for that price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters
KEITH
from MEMPHIS,TN

GOOD FILTER

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I LIKE THIS PRODUCT,I CAN TELL A DIFFERENCE IN THE AIR QUALITY,I THINK THIS IS A INEXPENSIVE GOOD AIR FILTER PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters
dpetryphd
from St. Joe, MO

Air Filter

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A good filter. It definitely makes a difference in the air quality, however it is a little pricey vs. smaller filter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FPR 5 Air Filters
farmerboy
from Garden City, KS

PostedJanuary 25, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality filter for the price. Nice value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.