728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Air Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037

MERV RATING: 11 Specifically Designed to Fit: Model #FC100A1037 Air Cleaner Housings. 53 times more effective than fiberglass filters and will last up to 1 year. Filters are assembled with a heavy duty frame that prevents collapsing of the filter during installation. During the manufacturing process, we charge the filter media with an electric current. This process allows the filter to attract very small particles much the same way magnets attract metal. The end result is a far more effective filter. The Electrostatically Charged filter media filters sub-micron airborne allergens like dust, dirt, pollen, pet dander, dust mite debris, microscopic allergens, smoke and smog. 100% Synthetic filter media will not support the growth of Bacteria, Mold, or Fungi in normal use. The MERV Rating System was developed by the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE), an independent, unbiased organization.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037
Review 1 for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037
from Houston, TX

Replacement Filters

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the replacement filter intially because of the very favorable pricing; I found it to have worked very well and was as well constructed as the original filter provided by the HVAC vendor - at nearly 30% less! Great product and will continue to purchase from the web site.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037
from Indiana

Perfect dimensions to Honeywell FC100A1037

PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've tried several of the 'generic' filters that claim to be replacements for the Honeywell FC100A1037, but this is the only one I've found that has the exact same length/width/depth as the Honeywell FC100A1037. I doubled checked after removing the Honeywell MERV 10 I was replacing, and this True Blue is the same dimensions. The True Blue had more pleats, perhaps because of its MERV11 rating vs. the Honeywell's MERV10. Four stars instead of five only because I truly wish Home Depot would stock these in the store to save having to pay s/h charge in add'n to sales tax.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037
from Lancaster, PA

PostedApril 18, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Quality has degraded. Bought this item about a year ago and was 5" with a wrapped that gave explicit direction on direction. This time order 2 and was disappointed. Was only 4 1/4" wide not as well made. Should have just bought different product in store instead of ordering and paying shipping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037
from Seattle, WA

Furnace filter

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This furnace filter is an unusual size and is difficult to find in stores. After searching the internet, I was happy to see it on Home Depot's website. Their price is very competitive compared to other vendors, and when I bought 2, I got free shipping. It arrived promptly, and it fit just as it should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037
from Portland, OR

Indistinguishable from Honeywell Media

PostedFebruary 21, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My heating contractor wanted me to replace these every three months through them at $100 per filter. That's ridiculous. These work just as well as the genuine Honeywell filters and they cost one quarter as much. We change them about twice a year. So far so good (three heating seasons and counting).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037

Hard to find

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a hard time finding this size filter. Finally was told to search h 720.1 by a True Blue rep. Couldn't find it in the stores at Lowes or Home Depot.
Filters arrived at my front door yesterday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037
from Dallas, TX

Good value

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This filter is a great value considering most other options are 20-40% more expensive. Add to that being shipped to your front door then you can't beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037
from New Jersey

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice alternative to mfg. product. Quick and efficient service. I have used the product twice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037
from Austin, TX

Nice

PostedJuly 30, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product for the price. Much cheaper than purchasing from the AC people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20x25x5 Air Cleaners, Replacement for Model FC100A1037
from Livonia, MI

Good price

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Not as well built as OEM, but good enough for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.