728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cooking or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum

1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum

Magic Counter & Appliance Gap Eraser bridges the gap between your appliances and countertop. The easy-to-install aluminum strip creates a flat surface that prevents food, water, grease and crumbs from falling between through the cracks. Simply drop into place. Covers both even and uneven surfaces. Completely removable, so it’s easy-to-clean too.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum
Review 1 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum
from Bohemia, New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not long enough

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is only 20" long. My stove top is 24" long from front to back. I can't even imagine how this would help with a deeper stove top as mine is considered shallow. They should offer this item in several lengths to accommodate different stove tops. It semi does the trick minus the 4" gap. Also the ends are very sharp where you can easily cut yourself. Maybe adding a rubber tip to the ends would prevent this from happening.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Cons: unfinished on the ends
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum
from Puyallup, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fill the need very well.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The "Gap Eraser" performs as advertised. It prevents food scraps and liquids from going between the range and the adjacent counter. Easy to install and to remove for cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum

Okay

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Comes up a bit short on overall length for my 30" stove.
The stove sits slightly higher than the counter. So this piece doesn't sit optimally, but it still manages to cover the gap.
I can see grease splatters on the surface, so i know it worked. Kept the splatters from entering the gap.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: just a bit too short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
its very useful and near stove no dirt go downside,
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Invention

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just what I needed to cover the gap between my stove and cabinet.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product inhanced my kitchen's look

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was easy to install and is easy to clean. I could only find the product at HD
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum
from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product keeps drips/ drops/ splashes/ oops from falling in between your kitchen counter and your stove. It cleans easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very happy I got this for my kitchen

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two one for each side of the stove so it looks even, the left side is the most important and already it has stopped spills from going down in between my cabinet and stove. Wish I had gotten it years ago.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum

Nothing much

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not great features for the price............,,,.........
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum
from Janesville, WI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great improvement, but still leaves slight gap

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
If this product was more flexible, it seems it could better accommodate the different heights of the counter and stove top.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: still leaves a slight gap under edges
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum
from Indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

always buy 2 of these when you have an oven with counters

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is the best product to keep food from falling in between the separation of the oven & the counter tops. Easy to install, easy to use, easy to clean-just what every person needs in the kitchen. Good for renters or owners-can take with you when you move.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum
from Midland, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is easy to use and clean.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is easy to install and easy to clean..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-1/4 in. x 20 in. Counter and Appliance Gap Eraser in Aluminum

counter space eraser

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The idea of the product is great as my stove is just a tad narrower than the opening in my counter. I bought it because the product description said it was white and even the packaging said white. Instead it is aluminim and my stove is white so it would not go in my kitchen. I returned it to my local store.
-8points
7out of 22found this review helpful.