728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Measure & Layout Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack)

3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack)

The acrylic yellow barrel vials of the Johnson 3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack) offer 360-degree reading for convenient use. Featuring reversed line hooks and a convenient pocket clip, each level has a flat-based end cap design that's ideal for use on flat surfaces in small leveling projects. The levels can be attached to a string stretched between 2 points to make an accurate comparison of heights.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack)
from Tennessee
Age Range:45 to 54

So bad they're not useful

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got them home and started using them to measure slope in my backyard. Each of them showed the line was too low at one end, even though I could see it had already been raised past level. I took them inside and tested them against my box levels, and both were way off. For the price I wouldn't mind them being a little off, but these were out of true by half a bubble. So I recommend spending a bit more for a better level.
Cons: not accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack)
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Easy to use string line levels

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These are very easy to use and are just the right size
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack)
from Virginia
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Very light

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These line levels are pretty light and easy to read. Construction is fairly durable and the bubble are easy to read. Each level has a convenient clip on them as well for easy storage/carrying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack)

Little off

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I compared these line levels to a long level I already had at home and they didn't quite match. They don't even agree with each other. I ended up marking them so I knew which way the bubble "leaned" when it was truly level. I think these might be a tad heavier than the aluminum ones my HD also carries, which means they cause a line to dip a hair. These plastic levels are a great price, so they're great if you don't need superb quality/precision, but I think I'll buy the aluminum ones next time.
Tip: while you're at the store, compare them to a regular level nearby to make sure they are true before you buy them. You can go through all the ones in stock and pick the best pair.
Pros: great price
Cons: inaccurarate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack)
from Knoxville, TN

Must have

PostedJune 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was unaware these even existed until the friendly staff at Home Depot pointed me in the right direction after hearing I was staking out a deck. They worked well and made the project go infinitely faster (I had been using a standard level - you can imagine the frustration). They're also surprisingly durable for less than $3 - one of mine survived serious examination by my 6 month old lab pup (which is saying a lot). If you're building a deck or anything else that has to be staked out - buy this!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack)
from Virginia Beach
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

easy to read light weight

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The reverse line hooks hold the level in place , the level bubble is very easy to read. I recommend it .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack)
from AR

Great

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works as a level should and great for the price you get two, which if you forget where you placed it you'll have a back up!
Pros: Durable, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 in. Plastic Line Levels (2-Pack)

Great for simple backyard projects

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use. Not for exacting standards and micro meaurements. Ordered online. Ready when I arrived for pickup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.