728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag

Triple your storage space, protect the contents from dirt, bugs, mildew and odors and organize your bedding and other valuables with these durable and reusable storage bags from Space Bag. The bags are airtight and watertight and made from clear, pliable layers of nylon film. The set includes 3 Extra Large Vacuum Seal Bags, 26.5 In. wide by 39.5 In. long, 3 Jumbo Vacuum Seal Bags, 35 In. wide by 48 In. long and 1 Bonus Carry On Size Travel Bag, 13.5 In. wide by 19.5 In. long. Extra Large Vacuum Bags are ideal for comforters, blankets and pillows. They hold up to 1 queen bedding set and 2 pillows. Jumbo Vacuum Bags are ideal for big items including bedding and patio cushions and hold up to 2 bedding sets plus 4 pillows. Remove the excess bulk using any standard vacuum cleaner hose. The Bonus Travel Bag is perfect for saving space and protecting items in your suitcase, backpack, car, almost anywhere. Roll and squeeze out the air and save up to double the space. Made in USA.
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product15 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(0)
88%of customersrecommend this product15 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
Review 1 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from Lake Toxaway NC

great ...when they work

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered a total of 14 bags and have been very careful to follow the directions. The ones that work are awesome...the ones that still leak air back in after vacing 4 times will have to be returned. I have only used 6 so far and 4 work great but the other 2 just won't seal!!!
Very anoying to have to go through the hassle of returns.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from WOODINVILLE, WA

Space Savers

PostedSeptember 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was great. I had a bunch of comforters and feather blankets and pillows to store, And I put it all in two bags! I couldn't believe how well they work, My cat doesnt even bother them. Its like they arent even there. I would used these as gifts.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag

Not exactly what it claims

PostedFebruary 5, 2007
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Yes, It dit store my clothes and yes, it did suction air out but not like they'd have you believe. I feel confident that my clothes are safe from water or other damage while being stored, however, I did not really save on space the way I had envisioned. I would recommend this product if you are looking for some extra protection with the caution that if space saving is your objective, try something different.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from Lexington, SC

space bag

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am not impressed with the performance of the space bag. Although the space bag does save some space, I found that they do not lay flat and do not appear neat as shown in the pictures.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from SC

Mrsbuttercup36

PostedDecember 27, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the size and the space it saves.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from gurnee,illinois

winter storage

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we have a small summer house on lake delevan in wisconsin. we always had to bring home to illinois ,all the bedding and towels and store them in the basement where they would get musty and have to be laundered before we could use them again. with the extra large vacume bags and a couple fabric softeners in bag it was great. we not only sucked out all the air from the bedding and towles but the moisture as well. now everything should smell fresher than when it went in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from Thornton, Colorado

These Bags are Amazing!

PostedSeptember 21, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just bought these bags about a week ago. I was surprised how large the "extra large" bags were. You can fit several sleeping bags in an extra large which is great because you can pack them away in the attic or basement (and they won't smell when its time to pull them out). I just packed away some of my summer clothes and was able to store them all neatly at the top of my closet. I can't wait until next spring when it will be time to pack away all my sweaters! I haven't tried the travel bags yet but the instructions are easy to understand. I tried these bags with two different vacuums...it doesn't matter what you use, they all work with this product. Something like a large comforter will shrink down flat enough to slide under your bed. This is one product that really works just like the commercial says it does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from Southfield, Michigan

Nice Bag, Troublesome Seal

PostedSeptember 5, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have used approximately six bags in various sizes. It's nice to have blankets, extra pillows, sweathers, etc. sealed in plastic bags; but after being vacuum sealed, the bags all leaked over time, (about a month or two) and had to be re-sealed. Maybe a warning is in order not to store your vacuumed sealed bags in a tight place because, if the bag leaks, it may not be easy to get it back out to be re-sealed without damaging the bag. Still, the concept is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from New Orleans, LA

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used the bags during a recent move and they make it a simple task. Clothing, comforters and pillows are easily handled as you can stack them flat which takes up less space. They worked very well for me. The only problem I had was with the seal on a couple of the large bags. This problem I solved by sealing the end with clear carton sealing tape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from Ohio

Vacuum Space Bags

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great concept with a couple issues: first, the bag opening is a little smaller than the bag making it difficult to put large items inside (this seems unavoidable) and second (more important), it is very difficult to seal the bag adequately to prevent "leakage". Two of three bags reinflated in short order and had to be resealed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from Mississippi

A real space saver

PostedFebruary 16, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love these bags. They are amazing. The only problem I have is keeping the jumbo size bag sealed. The zipper on the jumbo bag will not seal the bag and you end up sealing it by hand and unless it is perfectly sealed they fill back up with air. No problems with the other sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from Oklahoma

space bags

PostedMay 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very useful and a great way for pack-rats like me to keep things somewhat organized. I kept sheets in a chest and pulled some out and to my surprise they were stinky-had to wash them twice before using. No more!!! Very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from Saint Cloud, FL

Moving

PostedJune 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. I am moving and it is saving so much space for all of the bedding, towels, etc I have to pack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from Texas

great for organization

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
these bags are great for organization. it's amazing how they shrink with vaccum suction! i am happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from El Mirage Az

Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A great way of keeping bedding items clean in storage and conserve space at the same time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
from St. Louis

PostedMay 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Space Bag Set Of 6 Combo Vacuum Seal Bedding Storage Bags & Bonus Carry On Size Travel Roll Up Bag
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product