728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wall Plates or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White

1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White

Leviton offers a comprehensive selection of wallplates that are designed to enhance residential home decor, and blend into commercial settings. Assortments of custom configurations are offered in various sizes for both single-gang and multi-gang applications. Available in a breadth of colors and materials, Leviton wallplates accent any wall covering.
Overall rating:
3.111 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.1 out of 5
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White
Review 1 for 1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White
from Mickleton, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks great - performs as expected

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Provided the outlet is installed flush with the wall the wall plate secures snug to the outlet without a gap. I prefer the look of the jumbo wall plates over the standard size. And, if your drywall work has something to be desired or you sealed the edges of the outlet junction box with fire caulk or foam this certainly helps to conceal it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White

Worked Great

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had an issue with where an outlet fell after retiling my backsplash. I was left with about a 1/8" gap between the edge of the tile and the outlet cover. The jumbo plate covered the space nicely. I has no issues with cracking. 5 stars. It solved my problem for less than a dollar.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White

Works Great

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
So I installed these tonight and they work perfectly. I had no cracking or breaking issues. I did not try to over tighten the screws. as soon as I felt resistance I stopped. Also helps to extend the outlet out to meet the cover.
Bottom line if you do not force the screw one more turn it will work great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White
from New Hampshire
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

In-stock when I needed them

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I really don't like using over-sized "mistake" plates, as we refer to them, but the customer preferred that to having to patch. Glad to find them right in stock, as I figured for sure it'd mean a trip to the electrical supply.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's an Oversized Wallplate

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
So for everyone that complains that they crack, yes if you install it incorrectly and use the plate to draw the outlet you installed to deep in the box out it will crack, it's plastic. Set your outlets to the proper depth and don't over tighten and you will be fine. Great Product
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White
from Briarwood, Queens, NY, USA

Ugh, not again!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a few of these because they're large and look nice. HOWEVER, you will find that just as you give the screw the last turn, >C R A C K !!!< Oh sure it looks nice, before it cracks. NO NO NO NO I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SWITCHPLATE :C PS: I gave it one star, because if you don't, the system will not accept the review. NO, NO STARS.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White

It cracks like an egg.

PostedApril 9, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is a piece of thin junk. Made any cheaper and it would be lighter than air.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White
from Anderson, SC, USA

Sould have heeded the reviews

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this item (10) even after I read the reviews, and just as others said 9 out of ten cracked as they were tightened. I recommend buying a metal cover if you can find a jumbo in metal, this junky part would crack well before it was snug on the outlet.
Pros: large size covers mistake holes
Cons: cheaply made
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 Gang Jumbo Duplex Outlet Wall Plate - White

This product cracks too easily.

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cracked when tightening screw (do not overtighten) and if hit lightly it will crack. Very obvious the plastic is too fragile for any real application beyond the outlet it's covering not being used.
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceFebruary 16, 2012
Hello,

I went ahead and contacted the vendor about your review, and this is their response to you:

"The 88103 is a compression molded plastic wallplate. We recommend not applying excess force when securing the mounting screw. If this is a high traffic application, you may want to consider using instead our metal wallplate for duplex receptacles, Leviton Part No 84103, that can withstand more abuse."

Thanks,

THD Customer Service