728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outlets & Receptacles or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)

Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)

Leviton's Decora designer line of wiring devices adds contemporary styling to any residential or commercial application. Decora devices are built to the highest performance standards to provide a long, trouble-free service life. The Decora devices line represents a broad selection of switches, receptacles, GFCI receptacles, lighting controls, occupancy sensors, combination devices, wall jacks and wallplates. Decora devices come in a cascade of contemporary shades and add an air of distinction and value to any design scheme.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(15)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
Review 1 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small, Inexpensive Upgrade Makes a Big Difference

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This outlet was easy to install. It came in a 10 pack for a great value. I am very happy with how it looks compared to the old one I replaced.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)

Very reasonably priced and make a difference

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For less than a dollar more each than the standard issue receptacles these are much more attractive and match paddle style light switches. It makes a subtle difference that gives a house an updated look.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Taylorsville, UT

Great new look

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a difference!!! When I repainted the bedrooms (in our 26 year old home) I replaced all the outlets and switches with these models. It simply takes years off of the home, it looks and feels like the home has been well taken care of and kept up to date as well. They are easy to clean and don’t collect dust with their low profile and smooth design.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from rowlett,tx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

box of outlets

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
saved money buying a box - high quality plugs - buy the good stuff
Pros: Stylish, Easy Replacement, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clean Look without the high cost

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a clean look to your outlets. I like the way they sit flat to the wall. I changed out all my outlets to white it makes a difference. I am doing small upgrades around the house and this was one of them.
I think you would be pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just re wired whole house 20 outlets. They were quick and easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Richmond Hill, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great outlet

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchase many of these before, they do not disappoint.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Baltimore
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great price, easy to use. Just wish the cover plates weren't so expensive...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Hormigueros, Puerto Rico
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Modern and stylish

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Changed all outlets around the house for these new and modern ones.
Pros: Stylish, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value and quality

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The outlets were just what I needed to change my décor and the value packet meet my needs. Do wish that the cover plates would also come in a "Value Pack" to match. Had to buy at one at a time- not a bundle price!
Pros: Easy Replacement, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from 6147 West Beard Road, Perry, MI 48872, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent receptacles, easy to install

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had to replace all of the receptacles on the second floor my daughter's house. These receptacles made the job very easy and they looked good as well as performed well when I was done.
Pros: Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Redondo Beach
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking plugs, trick for 12 gauge wire

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used these plugs everywhere in my addition and bedroom remodel (except where GFI is required), they look really good and I have not had any problems with them.
I have always been confused as to why the quick push connectors do no accept 12 gauge wire when the NEC clearly allows a duplex 15 amp receptacle on a 20 amp circuit. However, on my last project, I have found that the quick push connector hole can be drilled out one size large and will easily take the 12 gauge wire. This did not seem to damage the internals and the wire was held just as securely as the 14 gauge. This method is much faster than using the screws and made me much more likely to continue to use these outlets for kitchens and bathrooms.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Easy Installation
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Santa Rosa CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Purchase

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
like the design compare to the conventional style outlet
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Went in great! This product was easy to install. We installed multiple of this product in one room and will be installing others throughout the house.
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Valparaiso, IN

These are NOT self grounding!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These items are listed as self-grounding, and they are not! Wasted my time.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
from Seattle, WA

almost perfect

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Decora 15-Amp Duplex Outlet - Light Almond (10-Pack)
These are very simple and elegant outlets. When we needed to replace the tired outlets in our place, we chose to replace all the electrical outlets with these units and their matching switches.
One note of advice, the quick insert plug in the back, used to 'plug' the wires in rather than use the screw holders on the sides, don't take wire larger that 14 gage. Which means if your place is wired for 20amp or so, the quick plugs option won't work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Decora 15 Amp Duplex Outlet - White (10-Pack)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product