728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Faucet Mounted Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED

Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED

Designed to extend the shower head less than 1-1/2 in., the Sprite Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead provides ample headroom once installed in your shower and works to remove chlorine, dirt and odors. This compact-yet-powerful filter includes a 3-way massaging showerhead and a replaceable filter cartridge for complete installation.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

A Must For Every Household

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read about this showerhead in a health book and decided to give it a try. My husband and I are very satisfied with the results. My skin feels softer. (I also use pure Olive Oil soap) My hair which is long and thin is not as tangled as it was with a regular showerhead. My hair is much more manageable to comb out after shampooing. Knowing that the filter is capturing unwanted impurities is also appreciated. Installation was simple. The water flow is strong. I had to turn it down while using it the first time it was so powerful it hurt but that was easy to adjust. Now it's perfect aaaaaaa. And the price was
very affordable. I highly recommend the sprite slim line showerhead and filter.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Phoenix Arizona

Great Filter!!!!!

PostedMay 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this for about three weeks now and after the second use I noticed an amazing difference in the moisture of my hair and skin. I live in Arizona and the water is so hard here that my hair became extremely dry and just by using this filter it saved my hair and split ends!! My skin is much softer and I no longer need to apply two layers of lotion after a shower!! I have recommended this product to all of my friends! The water pressure is descent but definitely not as strong as before; but it is understandable because the water needs to be filtered before coming out! great product I am really pleased!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Hampton, VA

Sprite Slim Line Shower Filter With Showerhead

PostedSeptember 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am usually not the type to write a review for products I've purchased online but I just had to share my wonderful experience with the Sprite Slim Line Shower Filter With Showerhead. I've been suffering from severe to moderate acne since the age of 14 so I have always been searching for products to improve the quality of my skin and this is definitely a product I can not live without now. I have only had this showerhead for a week and I already notice a difference in how soft my skin is and I even have a glow. All of my friends have even noticed a difference and my skin no longer feels dry. And just knowing I am showering with clean water gives me great peace of mind (the price isn't bad either). Don't be skeptical and purchase this product. You won't be disappointed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Greensboro, NC

Rescued from hard water!

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we moved out of the city, I had no clue that the well water was 'hard.' I did notice how dried out my skin was becoming and our hair was no longer in good condition. What a difference this shower filter has made. The Sprite is definitely cost efficient; it is simple to install; and it WORKS! It took only a minute to screw in the filter and the difference was immediate. Suddenly everyone in the family had to shower in the master bathroom. So, yes, we bought a filter for the other bathroom. Replacing the cartridges is also easy. And the replacement cartridges are less than $10. This is a great buy for anyone with hard water problems.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Mesa, Arizona

Love this product!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best shower head and the price makes it even a better buy. I didn't need an extension to use it. My hair is softer and I noticed I didn't need lotion after showering. I will definately be buying more refill filters!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Central coast, California

Great shower head!

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since we had moved, my hair had become very dry, and almost "sticky" as though there was some kind of residue on it. I bought this shower and filter combo based on other customer reviews and have not been disappointed. First, it was easy to install--I did it by myself, and the box came with a little roll of plumbers tape, so I didn't have to go buy that! We have been using it for about 2 weeks now, and there is a noticeable difference in the texture of my hair. This shower head gives a great shower flow, with 3 different settings. The filter is sold locally so it will be easy to replace. Also, I went to the Sprite website, and they give instructions on how to recycle the used filter. Wonderful!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Kansas, USA

slim line shower filter with showerhead

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Showerhead works great. Depending on the day, our water either had a bad odor or had a really strong chlorine smell.
Now there is no odor at all. The filter does not affect the water flow at all. Would definitely recommend this product.
Prompt shipment and easy to install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Kannapolis, Nc

Shower of the angels

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a problem with my hair being frizzy and skin being dry. Got the filter shower head. Used it for a couple of weeks and my hair became silkier and more managible and my skin stopped itching. We like it so much we are buying another one for the guest bath. definatyly a five star item.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Burlington, VT

Works Great!

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had trouble installing it at first because the base was too large so I had to purchase an extension for my shower. Other than that, I'm really happy with it. My skin and hair are in much better condition as a result!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Cabarrus County, NC

Sprite Slim Line Shower Filter With ShowerHead

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best item I've bought yet. I can tell a difference in my hair and head especially. No trouble putting it on. The salesman my husband went to told him exactly how to put it on without an extension.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from High Point, NC

Product description a little off

PostedDecember 5, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First, the product did not come with a "replacement cartridge", but rather a "replaceable cartridge". Also, it is packaged in just a plain white cardboard box, instead of typical merchandise packaging which makes me wonder if it has been repackaged. Otherwise, I have not noticed a significant difference in the water although I have only started to use it. The Showerhead is small, but puts out a fairly strong stream of water and has 3 output options. The Slim Line just fits with my shower caddy and still leaves just enough room for those tall shampoo bottles. Overall, a good buy, I think.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Fl

It is really just what I needed!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really feel clean and fresh from the shower head and filter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
from Newport Beach, CA

Works great!

PostedJune 11, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
At first I didn't think the shower head would hold up against our building's water pressure but I have been pleasantly surprised!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Slim Line Shower Filter with Showerhead-DISCONTINUED
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product