728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Faucet Mounted Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED

High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED

The Sprite High-Output Shower Filter easily attaches in between any showerhead and mounting arm to provide up to a year of reliable water filtration. This filter removes impurities such as chlorine and dirt and offers high-strength housing for long-lasting use.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Miami Beach, FL

Fantastic

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install and the daily result on hair is great, plus the water emerges with a more refreshing sensation. SInce I connect it to a flexible showerhead, I wish the male ending were a bit longer or that the kit brought the extension with it.
Make no mistake, if the water QUALITY is giving you constant bad hair days (typical in South Florida), you can partially fix that with this the shower water filter.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Ca.

Awesome!

PostedDecember 4, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My hair was coming out/breaking off. After spending hundreds of dollars on expensive conditioners and shampoos I purchased this shower filter.
The first time I used it I noticed there was very little hair in the comb. After about the third time there was none! Another bonus was extremely soft skin. I use half the body lotion I used to.
You need this filter because I am now realizing how damaging chlorine and chemicals are to the skin.
My hair is beautiful now and is growing back with no more breakage!
Remeber to activate it each time, start the Hot water for about 20 seconds.
I will never be without this product. I think it may only be available online.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Los Angeles, CA

Best filter I've used...

PostedMay 2, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used Paragon Model P2201 since September of last year and all I could say is I wasn't really happy until I had to replace it after 6 months. Water output is not that great. It almost seemed clogged up a lil bit. Well, I ordered Sprite high output and true to its advertisement, it down't hinder the flow of the shower. I use this with a Delta 7-spray massage hand shower and there's no leak. Even without using plumber's tape when I installed it. Filter works well. Skin doesn't feel itchy unlike the Paragon. You really get what you pay for.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from LA

Functional

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's not the most delicate looking thing in your shower, but then neither are you.
On the other hand, it delivers lovely water and lots of it. Great invention.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Vienna, VA

I recommend it!

PostedAugust 18, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I defenitely recommend this shower filter. I have noticed that my hair feels softer than when I didn't use the shower filter. My hair felt very harsh and dry and now is softer when it dries. I have also noticed a difference in my 2 year old son's hair it looks shiny and soft. I was able to notice a difference the very first day I used it. It would be good if the manufacturer would make a chrome finish filter. I purchase 3 of these shower filters and it was a good investment.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Kentucky

Great Filter

PostedFebruary 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw someone on Oprah talking about using a shower filter for dry skin. I have used one for over a year. My husbund and I both noticed that our skin and hair felt much better. Last summer, our local water company started replacing all our water lines. Our first two filters lasted six months. Since then they have only lasted two months. Wonder what is in our water? I'm really glad we have the filter, no telling what we would be showering in without it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Royal Palm Beach, Florida

Sprite HighOutput Filter

PostedApril 12, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I noticed immediately how great the shower head is. When the water comes out it feels soft. After washing hair it feels like conditioner was already in our hair, and skin feels softer. I am also pleased to know that all impurities and cholrine are no longer coming in contact with my family's skin. I would highly recommend this product
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Westbury, NY

Does the job

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After our local water district started adding chemicals, this was a must. And it does the job. Lasts the 6 months they say and cleans everything from dirt to chemical odor.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Washington, DC

Other reviews are correct

PostedOctober 15, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shower head was easy to install and the water feels really different on your skin. And there is no more chlorinated smell as well.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Austin, TX

Sprite shower filter

PostedApril 13, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great! I don't have hard-water deposits in the shower anymore and no itchy or dry skin.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Ft Washington, Pa

Good Product

PostedMarch 2, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product works as advertised.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Buffalo, NY

Excellent!!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works just like it should, I noticed softer hair and skin right away, no itching. It was easy to install. Not much to say other than it is well worth the price!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED

Worth every cent

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can't believe what a difference this filter makes. I definelty notice a difference with my skin.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Ny

Real water pressure

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Yes works very well you just have to make sure that your shower wand or head doesn't have a o ring regulator in it or it will restrict the flow.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED

Should not be called "High-Output"

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product significantly reduces the water pressure, so buyer beware! After giving it a two week trial period, I could notice NO benefits of the filtered water, and given the horrible downside of extremely low water flow, I removed it and returned it to the store!
Pros: Portable, Easy to Use
Cons: Heavy, significantly reduces waterflow
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Lehi, UT

No Change

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The filter seemed to make no difference to the hard water we have. I rated this item with 2 stars just to give the benefit-of-the-doubt. Maybe we just have REALLY hard water...but there was no noticeable difference (even after 1 week of use).
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
from Encinitas, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am very happy with my Sprite high-output shower filter.

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I noticed better smelling shower water immediately after installing my shower filter. I don't ever wanna shower without it! Makes me feel better knowing that I am not breathing or absorbing chlorine and other contaminates anymore. It is so worth it!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for High-Output Shower Filter-DISCONTINUED
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product