728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tub & Shower Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead

High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead

The Sprite Industries, Inc Filtered high-output Showerhead in White features a long-life filter that removes chlorine, dirt and odors from water. The showerhead offers 3 spray settings, including massage. The filter cartridge is reversible so you can keep your shower running clean.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product40 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product40 of 41reviews
Customer reviews for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
Review 1 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
Nancy
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this shower head

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just installed this shower head about a week ago and I can already tell the difference in my hair and skin. I used to have to put two coats of moisturizer on my face after showering since my skin felt so dry. My next hope is that my hair color will last longer now that there is less chlorine in the water. It does seem like there is slightly less water pressure than my old shower head, but there is a nice range of adjustable water flow patterns so you can get a more direct water flow vs. a wide rainfall shower pattern. Very happy with this purchase so far!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
perkay

SHOWERRRRIFIC!!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, made in USA, great quality product. Your hair & skin will appreciate this purchase, YOU will feel a difference, soft & silky smooth when you get out of the shower!!
shower head is perfect, not bulky at all.
I am recommending this product to everyone I know!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Durable, Lots of Features
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
Beachhouse1
from OCEAN MD

No more dry skin

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for our Beach House as city water was making our skin dry. For $50 each this has proven to be a good purchase vs putting in a whole house softener. We even put on our original shower head vs the one it came with -- because we needed the long hose for the dog. It took less then 8 minutes to put on. Great deal for the $$$
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
Samantha
from Illinois
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I did not know they made these, but im glad i found it

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The water at my boyfriends house is hard, full of minerals, and stinks of sulfur. I found this through a deal blog i follow when it was on sale for $20 free shipping. I read through the reviews and thought by god how did i not know of these before because this is perfect for what we needed for this one shower. Instillation simple as screwing it on. Fast shipping by the way. The difference was apparent within minutes. Smell was cut down by 90%, the shower is cleaner, the water is softer. It makes for a more enjoyable shower.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
HIghenuff
from Columbus. GA

Better waterquality

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have noticed a big change since I installed the shower filter 3 weeks ago. My skin is much softer and I use less soap than before. I'm now buying two more for family and friends.
The only con I found was I couldnt get the filter off hopefully when it comes time to replace it I can.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
McLovin
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So we live in the city and have a high amount of chlorine in our water, and based on the reviews my girlfriend and i decided to try this one out. I must say we are very pleased with the result. Really can't smell the chlorine anymore and our skin feels a lot better. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quality filter.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
CCCC
from Arizona

Excellent product. Have been buying them for years.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a tremendous cost saving to a whole house water treatment. It targets what is most toxic in the water, CHLORINE. By reducing this, you reduce itching and dry skin and dry hair. I used the smaller ones for years but was glad to find these bigger high performance ones due to our high water usage. I wish these were stocked in the local Home Depot rather than ordering them online. Oh well, I still love them.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
Tortor
from Orlando,FL

Yes, get it. :)

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this new chlorine-filtering showerhead. It has more water pressure than my old "deluxe" showerhead. My hair is soft already and the water smells much better. I try to eliminate chemicals from my house and I am surprised that I waited this long to get this showerhead. I've been meaning to get a chlorine-filtering showerhead for years and I'm glad that I finally purchased it. I was waivering between the new deluxe version or this version but I am happy with my choice since this filter lasts longer. It was extremely easy to install---it just twisted on. This would be a great gift for someone since it's a gift that the person doesn't know he/she needs until he/she uses it. :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
SFSHD

Good Product

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a low cost solution for the removal of chlorine from shower water. It does it well - the water smells fresh and feels fresh on the skin. The head is adjustable but we utilize it on a simple stream which works fine. Perhaps, it could be designed with more restricted flow to save water.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
01cssu

Overall a good product that does what it says

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Before buying this product I did plenty of reading and searching. For the price this was "the best bang for your buck." I have been using this product for 2 weeks now and it does what it says and advertises. Noticed a slight difference in the feel of my hair and skin which is an added bonus.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
CondoDweller
from Arlington, VA

Works Great!

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Water pressure is decent (not full blast, but pretty good), and it definitely takes the hard water smell and taste away. Installation was easy, but it hangs a little low, so watch out if you're very tall. I highly recommend it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
deedee

Great water pressure

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was impressed with how much better the water pressure was.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
Gardengirl
from GA
Gender:Female

It wasa easy to install.

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I puchaced it for my fly away hair problem,It has helped,my hair is now smooth and soft.The water pressure could be better.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Weak Water Pressure
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
kitten
from ar
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what is says it will do.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought one and it worked so good I bought another one. That says what I think of it better than words can.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
hollz98513
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Definitely would recommend

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read some of the reviews on this product before buying it and was definitely excited to try it out since almost all of them had good things to say.
Went to pick it up, came home and was surprised at how simple it was to install.
My water smells cleaner, my skin feels noticeably softer after rinsing, my hair feels silkier, and my shower hasn't been as dirty.
I'm definitely happy with my purchase and I would recommend it. Lol my boyfriend wants me to order one for him now too!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
shkrr
from San Jose, California
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outpus chlorine free water to bath

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purpose was to remove chlorine from water. These product it good at removing chlorine. Skin will be happy and no-more chlorine water bath. It is difficult to install because need to in-line rubber properly. It took time to install. Once installed, we have chlorine free water to bath.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great
Cons: inline inside rubber before installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
Sped
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

I was completely satisfied with this purchase.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price was right and the performance was terrific. I have much better water pressure from my shower after installing this shower head. The filter was just an added bonus!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
grannykb

Great product!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can definitely tell the difference! Hair is softer and no chemical smell while showering. No problem installing and water flow is good.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure
Cons: just a bit big
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
americana021
from JACKSONVILLE, FL

Great purchase

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using the shower head for a few days and i am very pleased, the material is of first quality and i can not smell the clorine in the water as before. I am very glad that i made the purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for High-Output Shower Filter with Showerhead
Klee

Wonderful product

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price was right and the performance was great.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>