728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garage Cabinet Systems or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H

Ultimate storage solution for garage, utility and basement. Smooth door opening with central hinge. 3 adjustable shelves easily adjust for all size storage items. Cabinet comes with 4 tool hangers so tools can be eaily found. This unit will not rust, dent, stain or peel.
Overall rating:
3.864 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
86%of customersrecommend this product19 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
Review 1 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Milan, IN

Good value for the money

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this cabinet for my parents, who desperately needed some organization in their garage. With grandkids being around, I knew I wanted something that was safe to put items like paint, chemicals, and other items that might be dangerous around children in. This item fits the bill perfectly. The size is very adequate to accomodate items that most homeowner's may have around, and it can be secured if childproofing your home or garage is needed.
Overall, a good value.
The item assembled easily and the instructions were very easy to read.
I would highly recommend this unit to anyone that is interested in a storage solution that does not need to be painted, can take a little abuse (this will not dent or ding), and will not rust if around a moist environment like a garage or basement.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from OH

Workforce Storage Cabinets

PostedJanuary 11, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of the large cabinets a few years ago and moved them recently and still use them in my garage -- they are great. After my move I bought 2 more of the large ones and 3 of the 30" ones. The 3 30" ones have a piece of fiberboard on top of them and I use this for my workbench. The 2 larger ones are at each end of my workbench. I put a large piece of pegboard over the workbench and it looks amazing. I can store all my tools and the doors open well and everything is at my fingertips. My wife uses the other two large cabinets to store gardening supplies and household overflow. I had no problem with putting them together. In one of the later ones there were some broken pieces but they weren't needed. I'm not sure what they were. I may buy 2 more of the large ones to store Christmas decorations in the garage. Home Depot is the only place I've been able to find these cabinets. Hope they continue to make them available.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Waxhaw, NC

This is the greatest garage storage cabinet!

PostedApril 14, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased two of these units mainly for cleaning solutions, lawn and garden chemicals, etc. They are great because the shelves just wipe clean if there is anything that leaks or spills over from the bottles. They are very sturdy and look very nice. An economical and function piece for the garage. Would work great in a laundry room too! It's a good thing!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Central Florida

Poor Quality

PostedMarch 16, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After spending over a half hour I was able to assemble two pieces , the third wouldn't fit. I also found one piece missing and one cracked. I have assembled many items but this is one of the worst I have ever seen. Needless to say I returned it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from People's Republik of Southern Kalifornia

finally found it

PostedSeptember 18, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've been look for shallow, non-rusting cabinets for over a year -- I found this one by accident last weekend while searching for something else at HD. This will be used in a narrow area beside my garage that has begun to look like a slum. It will store pool and gardening stuff that has otherwise been outside, so weather proof is not an issue (this unit is not weatherproof.)
I'm a mechanical engineer, and I really admire the clever design of the cabinet. It has three floating shelves plus the bottom. The shelves can store around 66 lbs. each and are easy to adjust. It has tool holders (4) inside the doors, but you won't be able to put a shovel or rake on one unless there are no shelves along the length of the tool. The two doors are full length and self latching via slick door top/bottom caps that engage the cabinet top and bottom.
I put it together in perhaps 25 minutes, in the dark, with a single spotlight on my driveway while drinking a rather generous Manhattan... so assembly can't be too bad. The instructions are better than average. No tools required. The next two will probably take 15 minutes each or less to assemble; I bought two more on the way to work this morning.
I wouldn't mind paying more for a heavier unit, but I'm just glad to have a solution. My primary concern is how well they will stand up to the sun. I am storing large items, so, while it isn't a concern for me, I can see why others have noted they would like to purchase an additional shelf. I live in Southern Kalifornia so this, too, is not a concern to me, but I don't know how well it would hold up in a sub-freezing environment, as it appears to be made of polypropylene or polyethylene.
The dimensions are slightly different than advertised -- for example, the unit is 19.375" deep (maybe a tad more), not the 19 as advertised here.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Monroe, NJ

Good prduct, a little annoying to assemble...

PostedMarch 28, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would reccomend it becuase of the price and it seems to be working fine now that we have it assembled. In fact, I'm going to buy 2 more for th rest of my garage.
maybe i got a bad box, but it was annoying to assemble this thing. We didnt need any tools & the instructions were simple, but the plastic holes justs didnt match up as well. My wife and I spent more time trying to get parts to match up & eventually I wouldn up using a rubber mallet to to force pices in (lightly, of course, the unit probably cant take any strong hits)
It would be nice if it had an extra shelf, but overall good bargain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from San Francisco, CA

installation not a problem

PostedJuly 2, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews, I was leary of buying this for fear of installation problems, but decided to go for it anyway. I was ready for a battle, but was pleasantly surprised. I bought two units, and both of them installed very smoothly --- all of the pieces fit perfectly together. All I can figure is that maybe there was a bad batch out there. I bought mine at the Colma/San Francisco Home Depot.
My only issue is that this is very cheap plastic and during installation I dropped a piece on my wood floor and the plastic broke -- fortunately it did not affect the installation at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Orlando,FL

December 2007

PostedDecember 24, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was concerned after reading some of the reviews. It appears that Workforce has fixed many of their problems. I purchased two workforce models (30" standard and 48" w/ closet). I had no problems with the assembly and no missing parts. Some of the negative reviews said that it did not show weight limits for the shelves and that there was no toll free number to call. All of this is now included it the instructions. It would be nice if they added one more shelf. Maybe some continued complaints will get them to fix this problem too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H

Product is great!

PostedAugust 4, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband and I recently moved and decided we needed storage for all of our miscellaneous items in the garage and finally decided to purchase this storage unit. It was the perfect size and fits nicely in our garage. The look of it is also great and it went together very easily. We love it and hope to get more in the future. We did have a problem with parts missing from the box, but we just went back to the store where we bought it to get the items replaced. They were great and gave us what we needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Georgia

LOVE THE CABINET, BUT

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The first cabinet was delivered damaged in at least 4 places and it was returned. Before the return was picked up, I found one in the store near me. It took quite awhile to assemble, because the holes didn't line up, and I ended up having to use a rubber mallet to force some pieces. I broke every single piece that was intended to hold tools, so that is no longer an option.
Overall, I love the cabinet. It matches the 24" I already in the garage, and makes the garage look neat and organized.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Huron, Ohio

Great Garage Storage

PostedJanuary 24, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this storage cabinet for my husband and we have both found that it is a great space saver in the garage. We keep everything from tools to light bulbs to rags and cloths in it. It took the place of a much larger and heavier unit that my husband was just not happy with. It even has room in the door to hang hand tools and especially my small garden tools. I love it! We have a smaller garage and this cabinet definitely saves space!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from New Jersey

Good Product

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you want hidden organization in your garage then this product is for you. It was easy to put together and it makes the appearance of the garage decent. The shelves can hold moderate heavy items and they are adjustable. If you are looking to organize the average garage items, to name a few: tools, garden chemicals, and kids stuff then this will work great for you. I am very happy with the product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Huntsville, TX

OK Storage

PostedMarch 7, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's all plastic. A small part snapped when I was putting it together, but it wasn't a crucial part. It's not as big as I expected it to be. Wish I could have afforded a larger, metal one, but couldn't. So, for the price I think this one will do the job. Time will tell on whether or not it holds up to the use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Mansfield, LA

Nice Cabinet

PostedJanuary 27, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is really a good cabinet. Easy to put together and pretty darn sturdy. I could have built one from plywood but since it was going in my garage where it is likely to get wet at times I don't have to worry because it's plastic...and I don't have to paint it. I only wish it had 4 shelves instead of 3.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Chicago Heights, Ill

cabinet -i'm happy

PostedJanuary 25, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was easy to put together and is being utilized to store gardening supplies and miscellaneous items from the basement. The product is durable enough for my storage items and I plan to buy one or two in addition to what I have. It's great not having all of your items out in the open on shelves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from OHIO

Not cheap, definitely cheerful

PostedJanuary 14, 2008
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Made of very flimsy feeling plastic and some parts arrived damaged from my online order. ( Still waiting for the replacement parts almost 3 weeks on)
When the description said lockable I didn't realize that you have to provide your own padlock!
They'll have to do till I build my own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Kansas City, MO

Great find!

PostedApril 19, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for some great storage for our garage that wasnt real expensive and looked great. We found these in the store and bought 2 of them. took us 15 minutes to put together! No tools needed! These also hold a lot! Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Oklahoma City, OK

Pretty good

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased three of these for my garage re-organization this summer. They are fairly easy to assemble, conceal and keep items clean. However, I wish there was a way to purchase additional shelves, I could utilize additional space.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from El Cajon, CA

There are two versions of this product

PostedMay 11, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Yesterday I bought two of these - the ones with the tool holders on the insides of the doors. Great product. Snapped right together in about 10 minutes - less for the second one. I'm using them, and couldn't be happier. Great for the price.
Today I went back and bought a third from the same store. This one has the pegboard on the inside. Apparently this is the *new* design, so beware of old (good) reviews here. There have been a few *design* improvements, but the quality is horrible. Because of the poor manufacturing, none of the pieces fit together well. I have been trying to shoe-horn the first side piece onto the base and back for 15 minutes, using a flat screwdriver. It will not go.
Mind you, I just put together two of these yesterday. It's not me that's the problem.
I really needed the third cabinet, but this is going right back to the store. If I can find one of the old kind at another store, great, but this new model is junk, and should never have been shipped to stores. Home Depot should pull it from the shelves and give the manufacturer a stern talking-to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30 In. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 3 Adjustable, 19.3 In. D x 30 In. W. x 70 In. H
from Baytown, Texas

Workforce 30" storage cabinet

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really love this storage cabinet. It's roomy yet does not take up alot of floor space. I especially like the fact that it requires no tools to put together; everything snaps together in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>