728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(731 reviews) 729
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product650 of 693reviews
Rating Breakdown 731 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(469)
4
(189)
3
(44)
2
(15)
1
(14)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product650 of 693reviews
Customer questions and answers:
326 Questions | 416 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Review 1 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice shutters but one defective

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These shutters were nice looking color and shape, however out of the 6 pair I needed one was defective. The louvers were warped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Savannah, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent purchase easy to install!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick delivery and easy to install. Nice product!
this product was not expensive nice looking and took no time to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Sherwood, WI

great shutters and easy installation

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We chose these shutters due to the fade warranty that comes with them. They were easy to install. Home Depot was quick to send us some replacement parts when we realized some were missing. House looks great and we love the deep green color rather than the common hunter green you see on so many homes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Perfect

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 36 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #009 Federal Brown
I looked in several stores for the window shutters I wanted to match the color of my siding and new roof. I found the type of shutter I wanted at Home Depot and Lowe's but not the right color so I went on line. First I looked at Home Depot and found the right color and sizes. Then, to do some comparison shopping, I looked at Lowe's on line but did not find the color I wanted. Also, the same shutters that I found at Home Depot cost more at Lowe's. So where do you think I bought them from? Home Depot, of course. I hired somebody to put them on the house but I really like the way they look and they came much quicker that I expected. I have a positive opinion of shopping at Home Depot and will select them again when I need something for my house.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Excellent

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 48 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #009 Federal Brown
These shutters were perfect for my house. I was looking for a brown to compliment my siding and new roof. I couldn't find the right color in the store so I went on line and found just what I needed. I ordered and they came much quicker than expected. I am satisfied with everything about Home Depot and will definitely shop there again.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Costa Mesa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fabulous looking shutters!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 48 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #004 Wedgewood Blue
Easy to hang, priced right, beautiful color and added a lot to my home.
Pros: Great Value, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from By Builders Edge SupportMay 1, 2014By Builders Edge SupportMay 1, 2014
Thank you for your purchase of our products. Please remember we proudly stand behind our products and should you have any issues customer support will help at 800-969-7245.BuildersEdge
Review 7 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from souhtern missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They look nice.

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 72 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #117 Bright White
They are plastic shutters. The back side is hollow. If you use a 1/4in drill bit, they fit just like they are supposed to. I used silicone in the holes I drilled and on the "threads" of the plastic fasteners as well. I placed the shutters flat on the ground, marked where I wanted the fastener holes to be and drilled them. I then held the lightweight shutter up against my siding, snugged it up to the side of the window, and when I had it positioned right where I wanted it I then drilled the middle (left and right sides) holes only. I set the shutter down, took 2 fasteners and pressed them thru the holes I drilled in the middle(left and right sides) of the shutter. Then I put silicone on the "threads" of the fasteners that were then sticking out from the back side of the shutter. I put the shutter back up to the siding and poked the tips of the fasteners into the holes on my siding and then used a dead blow mallet to gently tap the fasteners into the holes. Then I repeated the process with the bottom holes and then the top holes. Easy peasy.
Pros: Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

Met all expectations -- took a little more time to arrive than I anticipated

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 48 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
These shutters look very nice. They are very lightweight (which is a good thing). Don't be surprised when they seem pretty flimsy when you take them out of the box. Once mounted, they look just like real shutters and I've had the identical product on other windows for years and they still look new. In fact, I was pleased that Home Depot still had them available after I last ordered them almost 3 years ago, so they'd exactly match what I have. The wood ones I'm gradually replacing have become faded and chipped. These hold up even under harsh direct sun and salt air. They took about 10 days to arrive, a little longer than I expected compared to most on-line services. But no one else had them and Home Depot on line has always been very reliable. Would buy again. Recommend.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

So easy to install !!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 39 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #117 Bright White
These shutter were the easiest ever to install. They look beautiful too!! Here's hoping they last a long time but would be easy to replace.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Canton, NC 28716, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Liked the color and appearance

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 36 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #078 Wineberry
Quality was good. Finish and color very good. Easy install for the do-it yourself individual. When installing on brick veneer I recommend using a drill motor that has the hammer drill feature and carbide bit designed for use in a hammer drill. Regular carbide bits are less durable and not quite long enough in length. Easy install when drilling in the mortar joints. Slightly harder when drilling into the brick.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Portsmouth, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Shutter Slats too narrow?

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:15 in. x 48 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
I have a question that no one seems to have asked. When looking from the street or even the yard, is anyone else able to see through the slats because they are too far apart? We have a brick house, and the brick can easily be seen through the slats. We have looked at other houses to see if that is acceptable, but we haven't come across it anywhere else. Has anyone else dealt with this before?
Cons: Size, Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Marlin, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Just for Windows

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 36 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable
I recently remodeled our guest bathroom. I needed a door with louvers to access a low profile water heater and towel storage. I could fine nothing that was suitable for my purpose.
Found these paintable shutters and was able to make Dutch doors, allowing acces to the top or bottom of the storage closet. Construction was a simple wooden frame around the shutter. The shutter was attached to the frame with screws and the whole assembly painted.
I would have preferred the shutters be smooth, but having a "wood grain" was not a show stopper.
Pros: Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look nice once installed.

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 60 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #010 Musket Brown
I chose the shutters to replace my old ones after the house was painted.The shutters are pretty flimsy vinyl but look nice once they are up.
The only issue I had was the mounting pegs are weak (plastic) they tend to bend before fully seated. I had to drill the holes a little bigger than the 1/4" stated in the installation instructions.I even clipped a couple to make them work. It is nice they give you some extras because you will probably need them.
Overall they do look great once you get them up.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
Cons: installation can be challenging
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Yosemite area
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lovely Shutters

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 43 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
These are lovely and very affordable. Although decorative, they do not look 'cheap' and the finish is excellent,too. If they ever fade, they are also paintable. Really nice and set the guest house off just lovely.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, decorative
Cons: little thin
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product - but install with screws not provided bolts

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 60 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
The shutters come with these plastic "bolts" which look like large screws online but are actually hammered in. These were difficult to work with and bent when hit with the hammer even with pre-drilled holes. I thought it was just me because I don't have a lot of experience but I then had a professional install the shutters on my upper level and he also had trouble with them. I would recommend buying regular shutter screws to attach to house. The other problem with these bolts are the only way to take the shutter down is to cut the bolt, drill of the part still left in the siding, and use a new bolt. If you do use the bolts provided buy and extra bag or two because you will need them.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Gillette, WY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Plastic Shutters.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 67 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
These shutters were quite easy to install. I put them on the upstairs windows to match existing on the downstairs. Customer was very pleased with the look. Make sure you have the correct sized drill for pre-drilling the plastic fasteners and you will be fine. If you need to go through brick, have a powerful enough drill and proper bit able to drill to needed depth. Then the plastic fasteners will seat all the way. I received 1 extra fastener in each shutter set, so I was able to replace a couple I ruined by not using the exact pre-drill size resulting in breaking the fastener. Knowing this, you will not have to make this mistake.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Palm Bay, FL 32909, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

HIGH QUALITY

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 25 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #028 Forest Green
I BROUGHT SHUTTERS TO MY COUNTRY , VENEZUELA.
IN SPITE OF THE WARM, SUNNY AND DRY ENVIRONMENT CONDITIONS, SHUTTERS LOOK FINE , WITH THE SAME QUALITY COLOR AS THE TIME I BOUGHT THEM.i RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ENHANCE HOME WINDOWS.
Pros: High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Wilbraham, MA, USA

Easy to buy, Easy to receive, Easy to Install

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 48 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #028 Forest Green
Ordered for 17 windows and had them all up in 4 hours. I'm not kidding. One of us on the ladder with the drill and the other one handing the shutters, and matching screws. After we were done; we went back to the store and had the paint department match the shutters with paint and we painted all around the bottom of the house and the front door. Absolutely one of the easiest things I ever did that made the most eyecatching difference instantly. Can you say "WOW FACTOR"
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Cons: none!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Tn
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 48 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
Good product. Couldn't find this size in stores so ordered online.
Pros: Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Builders Edge SupportMay 1, 2014By Builders Edge SupportMay 1, 2014
Thank you for your purchase of our products. Your local Home Depot store does have the ability to order any of our products and have then shipped to your home for no additional charge.BuildersEdge
Review 20 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

Size is smaller than advertised

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:15 in. x 80 in. Louvered Shutters Pair #028 Forest Green
I needed shutters measuring 80 x 16 but these seem to be special order items. So I ordered the 80 x 15 size instead. However the box that was shipped contained shutters that were 80 x 14.5!
The model numbers seem to be the same.
Cons: Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Builders Edge SupportFebruary 25, 2014By Builders Edge SupportFebruary 25, 2014
The sizing of standard shutters is nominal. The custom order shutters are exact in size ordered due to the different manufacturing process. Standard shutters are a one piece mold that allows for greater expansion and contraction.BuildersEdge
1 2 3 4 5  ... 37 >>