728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product41 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(33)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product41 of 45reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Review 1 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice shutters but one defective

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These shutters were nice looking color and shape, however out of the 6 pair I needed one was defective. The louvers were warped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Savannah, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent purchase easy to install!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick delivery and easy to install. Nice product!
this product was not expensive nice looking and took no time to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Sherwood, WI

great shutters and easy installation

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We chose these shutters due to the fade warranty that comes with them. They were easy to install. Home Depot was quick to send us some replacement parts when we realized some were missing. House looks great and we love the deep green color rather than the common hunter green you see on so many homes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Salt Lake City
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great deal!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
Wonderful product for the price. Super easy to install and I think will hold up for a long time. I love the black, it is a true dark black. Great deal for such an inexpensive price!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

Black Shutters

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
I was worried they would look cheap but they look decent - worth the time and money put into it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Orange Park, Fl

great looking shutters

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #009 Federal Brown
drilling the holes into a brick home was the hardest and you have to drill it 3/1/4 inches so the locks or screws will go in all the way. I broke a few and asked the company to send me a bag and they did they are brown shutters and look great. Customers had some reviews about looking thru the louvers, i got around that I bought black solar screening and cut the screen 12 x 48 and hot glued it to the back side. Now no bugs can get in back of it, home is a off white brick with brown shutters looks great. Thanks home depot and Builders Edge.
Pros: Great Value, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from West Monroe, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Looking

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #117 Bright White
We received these in a timely manor. They look great on the front of the house. Very easy to put up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install - lightweight and flexible

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #166 Midnight Blue
I was pleased at the ease at which these could be installed. They did wonders in updating the exterior of our home!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and look great

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
We replaced old wood shutters with these new vinyl ones. They mimic the wood grain perfectly, are lightweight and VERY easy to install. The size was accurate and fit beautifully. We are very pleased and would recommend them based on their appearance and value.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from New Jersey

Great Looking Shutters

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #166 Midnight Blue
As another reviewer noted the louvers are open and this is worth mentioning because I suspect more bugs, debris, weather, etc., will make its' way behind these shutters because of the open louvers. I also worry that over time the louvers will wear and begin to sag slightly.
All of that being said I have to admit these are great looking shutters. I purchased the shorter ones as a replacement for older painted plastic shutters on one window of my home. The material used to manufacture the old ones is reminiscent of 1970's Halloween costume mask material. These new shutters are a durable vinyl that feels sturdy but has a softness to it that gives just enough "flexibility" where you feel it will not crack or wear from the elements.
If I have one other complaint it is the fastening method; let's face it drilling 1/4" holes into the side of your home can be a little nerve-racking.
Anyway I will be ordering the 15x52 inch set to replace the ones on the front of my home to make them match the other set.
Happy to see they are "Made in USA" and all worrying aside I do prefer the open louver look as it adds to the appearance of real wood shutters.
Pros: Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install, Great Detail
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By Builders Edge SupportFebruary 4, 2014By Builders Edge SupportFebruary 4, 2014
Thank you for your purchase of our product. Our shutters are warranted against fading and defects. Your open louvers should not sag over time and if they do please call customer support at 800-969-7245. The ¼” hole is needed to accommodate the shutter fastener that comes with the shutters, which is made out of the same material as the shutters to allow for expansion and contraction. We do offer other for purchase fastening / installation methods that require smaller holes. If you ever have any problems or concerns please contact customer support and we would be happy to help.BuildersEdge
Review 11 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Silver Spring, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flimsy, Disappointing

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
One of my shutters fell off the house in a recent storm, so I bought this product to replace it. The shutters were encased in plastic, so I could not evaluate them very well in the store. Once I got them home and unwrapped them, I found that they were nowhere near the quality of the original shutter that I needed to replace. The original shutter was also vinyl, but the material was thicker and much sturdier than the material of this product. This shutter is so flimsily made that you can see the bricks of the house through the louvers. This was not the case with the original shutter. If not for the fact that my neighbor had offered to help me with the installation, and I didn't want to take up more of his time, I would have returned the shutters to the store. The shutter was not easy to install, and given its unsubstantial material, I have doubts that it will last through future storms. I would rate the value for the price very, very low. $38 for what amounts to two long pieces of vinyl (looks and feels like plastic) is excessive. I doubt it took $5 for materials and labor to manufacture them.
Cons: Quality, Appearance, poor quality material, low value for price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Builders Edge SupportMay 1, 2014By Builders Edge SupportMay 1, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you are so displeased with our product. All of our shutters are backed with a lifetime warranty, should you have any problem with the shutters simply visit our website at thetapcogroup.com or call our customer support team at 800-969-7245. The thickness of our shutters does not compromise their structural integrity. All “vinyl” is a polymer which is in the family of plastics, all of which expand and contract with temperature change. The thicker the shutter does not equate to better quality. The more flexibility with the material allows for better adaptability with changes in climate. For instillation assistance our customer support team and product specialists can assist at 800-969-7245 and there are also instructional resources on our website.BuildersEdge
Review 12 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Silver Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great visual appeal

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #028 Forest Green
Great price. This is our second set of shutters that were added to our home to add a bit of detail. Goes well with yellow siding and white trim.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

completely changed my house

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
it's amazing what shutters can do to a house. these are good quality and took my contractor 10 minutes to install 4 sets. my house looks shockingly different (in a good way!) with these shutters on.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Bushnell, FL 33513, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #028 Forest Green
As advertised...simple to install, and look great. Shipped right to my door for free! Home Depot also had a box of color tiles from the shutter mfg. so I could take one to the paint dept. to have trim paint mixed to match perfectly.
Pros: Great Value, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

White copolymer shutters

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #001 White
The shutters were quite affordable and they look great on the house. They were easy to install, but we were missing some screws and are waiting for them to be delivered. They really enhanced the curb appeal of the house!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Nashua, NH, USA

Product as described. Excellent customer service.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #117 Bright White
Product as described, easy to install with good appearance.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Burlington, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice but not perfect

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
Nice looking plastic shutters but they were a little warped and not entirely straight. Still useable but would have liked better if the edges had been straighter.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

Works as designed

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable
Installation 'hardware' works as designed too. Be prepared to prime, then apply two coats of latex paint.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great purchase

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
They look fabulous and at such great value. I would recommend these to any homeowner looking to update their home appearance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
from Jacksonville, FL

Home Depot made my Christman Berry

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
I shopped around and found the best deal on line at Home Depot. No crowd, no traffic, no problem. Shopping on line was a breeze. The shutters arrived on time, and I was able to track them on line.These beautiful shutters arrived in time as a Christmas present to myself. The outstanding red color did the trick. It was like lighting up the tree, easy to do, the hardware was included and easy to follow instructions. Thanks Home Depot.
Fahmeeda
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>