728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green

Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product36 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product36 of 38reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Review 1 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Mimi
from Savannah, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent purchase easy to install!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick delivery and easy to install. Nice product!
this product was not expensive nice looking and took no time to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
alwaysfixingthings
from Sherwood, WI

great shutters and easy installation

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We chose these shutters due to the fade warranty that comes with them. They were easy to install. Home Depot was quick to send us some replacement parts when we realized some were missing. House looks great and we love the deep green color rather than the common hunter green you see on so many homes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Mom2Kady
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and look great

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
We replaced old wood shutters with these new vinyl ones. They mimic the wood grain perfectly, are lightweight and VERY easy to install. The size was accurate and fit beautifully. We are very pleased and would recommend them based on their appearance and value.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
bert
from New Jersey

Great Looking Shutters

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #166 Midnight Blue
As another reviewer noted the louvers are open and this is worth mentioning because I suspect more bugs, debris, weather, etc., will make its' way behind these shutters because of the open louvers. I also worry that over time the louvers will wear and begin to sag slightly.
All of that being said I have to admit these are great looking shutters. I purchased the shorter ones as a replacement for older painted plastic shutters on one window of my home. The material used to manufacture the old ones is reminiscent of 1970's Halloween costume mask material. These new shutters are a durable vinyl that feels sturdy but has a softness to it that gives just enough "flexibility" where you feel it will not crack or wear from the elements.
If I have one other complaint it is the fastening method; let's face it drilling 1/4" holes into the side of your home can be a little nerve-racking.
Anyway I will be ordering the 15x52 inch set to replace the ones on the front of my home to make them match the other set.
Happy to see they are "Made in USA" and all worrying aside I do prefer the open louver look as it adds to the appearance of real wood shutters.
Pros: Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By Builders Edge SupportFebruary 4, 2014By Builders Edge SupportFebruary 4, 2014
Thank you for your purchase of our product. Our shutters are warranted against fading and defects. Your open louvers should not sag over time and if they do please call customer support at 800-969-7245. The ¼” hole is needed to accommodate the shutter fastener that comes with the shutters, which is made out of the same material as the shutters to allow for expansion and contraction. We do offer other for purchase fastening / installation methods that require smaller holes. If you ever have any problems or concerns please contact customer support and we would be happy to help.BuildersEdge
Review 5 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Bowman
from Bushnell, FL 33513, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #028 Forest Green
As advertised...simple to install, and look great. Shipped right to my door for free! Home Depot also had a box of color tiles from the shutter mfg. so I could take one to the paint dept. to have trim paint mixed to match perfectly.
Pros: Great Value, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Gary
from Silver Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great visual appeal

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #028 Forest Green
Great price. This is our second set of shutters that were added to our home to add a bit of detail. Goes well with yellow siding and white trim.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
ay418

completely changed my house

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
it's amazing what shutters can do to a house. these are good quality and took my contractor 10 minutes to install 4 sets. my house looks shockingly different (in a good way!) with these shutters on.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
nashua
from Nashua, NH, USA

Product as described. Excellent customer service.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #117 Bright White
Product as described, easy to install with good appearance.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Lynx
from Burlington, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice but not perfect

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
Nice looking plastic shutters but they were a little warped and not entirely straight. Still useable but would have liked better if the edges had been straighter.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
smitty

Works as designed

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable
Installation 'hardware' works as designed too. Be prepared to prime, then apply two coats of latex paint.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
LoGo
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive, looks almost like the real thing

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable
Good looking easy to install, easy to paint and vinyl is durable. A little pricey for a stamped out piece of vinyl, i'm sure the packaging cost more than the shingles.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
nurcher

White copolymer shutters

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #001 White
The shutters were quite affordable and they look great on the house. They were easy to install, but we were missing some screws and are waiting for them to be delivered. They really enhanced the curb appeal of the house!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Cindy
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great purchase

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #002 Black
They look fabulous and at such great value. I would recommend these to any homeowner looking to update their home appearance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Dannie
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is a cost effective alternative to wood shutters

PostedMay 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #078 Wineberry
I bought these shutters to replace the older ones that were on my house and to assist in upgrading my curb appeal. Excellent choice!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Michael
from Wood River, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The actual size is NOT the same as advertised!!!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #009 Federal Brown
BEWARE:.....The actual size is NOT the same as advertised !!!
Why would anybody do that???
What reason could you possibly have to do that???
Other than that it was an ok product. ha
Pros: Functional
Cons: Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
fahmeeda
from Jacksonville, FL

Home Depot made my Christman Berry

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
I shopped around and found the best deal on line at Home Depot. No crowd, no traffic, no problem. Shopping on line was a breeze. The shutters arrived on time, and I was able to track them on line.These beautiful shutters arrived in time as a Christmas present to myself. The outstanding red color did the trick. It was like lighting up the tree, easy to do, the hardware was included and easy to follow instructions. Thanks Home Depot.
Fahmeeda
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
jrwor

shutters

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #078 Wineberry
The description and the specs are up to a half inch difference. We thought we were getting 15 x 52 when actually we received 14.5 x 51.5. To say they are a half inch bigger when 'assembled' is misleading, as it is only 1 piece. Then the mounting hardware is a joke, as well as having to drill the holes yourself. They are plastic. One good storm and the shutters would literally be in the wind. Would not purchase again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Builders Edge SupportFebruary 28, 2014By Builders Edge SupportFebruary 28, 2014
We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with Builder’s Edge shutters. Our goal is to produce the highest quality non-functional shutters that improve the look and feel of your home. All Builder’s Edge shutters are nominal in dimension as is standard within the industry due to manufacturing process and material composition. The open louver shutter was designed to replicate functional shutters with historical accuracy. The installation hardware that is included with the shutters is made from the same material as the shutters to aid in expansion and contraction due to temperature changes and the nature of vinyl material. This also prevents warping and cracking of the material. We do offer other forms of hardware. Holes are not pre-drilled into the shutters as it is important to take into account the individual home and siding application. Shutters being installed over brick should have holes drilled over the mortar and try to avoid the brick. When properly installed the shutters will endure high speed winds. Our shutters are also backed with a lifetime warranty against fading and manufacture defects. If you have any issues at all our customer support team is available at 800-969-7245.BuildersEdge
Review 18 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
MeNan
from nj
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very attractive style and color!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
A great final touch to our home...great service...great metchandise!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Lots of Features, High Quality, Great Detail, great color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Qswdea
from Willow Grove, PA

Dress up the home -

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #166 Midnight Blue
Installed shutters on the sides of the home along the driveway and neighbors yard. Inexpensive without looking cheap. Vinyl siding was showing some wear and tear. Home Depot had all the supplies to clean up and spruce up the place. Shutters were the finishing touch. Color was true and easy to install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Jerryp49
from Royal Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replaced my old shutters and what a difference!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 52 in. Louvered Shutters Pair in #028 Forest Green
Our old faux shutters were getting pretty dull and faded. After having the house painted, I decided it was time to replace them all. Didn't fine the size we needed at our HD store, so ordered these on line. They arrived quickly and are a perfect match to the green of our front door. What an improvement!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>