728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Raised Panel or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red

15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red

Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(469 reviews) 469
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product418 of 448reviews
Rating Breakdown 469 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(315)
4
(110)
3
(21)
2
(12)
1
(11)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product418 of 448reviews
Customer questions and answers:
181 Questions | 222 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Review 1 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Georgia

Shutters

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shutters are expertly crafted...looking more expensive. Solid color throughout. Excellent price and quality. Very light weight...easy to handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Cumberland R.I.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shutters

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 71 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
Looks great on the house. Material a bit thin but fits the need and looks great on the house
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Cumberland R.I.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shutters

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 43 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
Looks great on the house. Material a bit thin but fits the need and looks great on the house
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Cumberland R.I.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shutters

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 59 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
Looks great on the house. Material a bit thin but fits the need and looks great on the house
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Schertz, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love them!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 59 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #018 Tuxedo Grey
The shutters look very nice on our house. They are light and easy to install. Home Depot had the lowest price and they were delivered right to our door. You can't beat that. From ordering, receiving, and installing these shutters have been the easiest addition to our house.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Saint Clair Shores, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product looks great

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #004 Wedgewood Blue
My wife and I realized that the old shutters were faded and we were looking for a new color. These look perfect. I did not personally install them, but the contractor that was also doing some remodeling for us did install them. He did it quite fast.
The old shutters were louvered and these solid panel ones look much nicer.
I ordered them on line with no problems and they were shipped and arrived just as you said they would.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Central Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sizing is off

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 67 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
These shutters look nice and are better quality than the ones they are replacing. I was disappointed that the description lists them as 15" wide. It clearly states on the box that they are 14 3/4" and upon measuring they are actually only 14 1/2" wide. The problem is that the original shutters were a true 15". Now there is a 1/2" of siding showing on one side that hasn't been bleached by the sun.
Pros: Well Made
Cons: Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Anderson

Good Purchase

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 63 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
I wanted to replace the shutters on my house, and these were a perfect match with the ones I had in a new color. I'm pleased with how they look, and the delivery was fast.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Centennial, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great & Easy to Install

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 71 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable
Ordered these online and they came quickly. Paint went on easy and looked great. I was surprised how easy they were to install. We love the finished look!
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Mount Vernon, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 63 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #002 Black
We bought 5 pairs of these. They gave my house the extra umph we were looking for. It came with everything necessary, hardly weigh anything. Our house is brick so that made it a little more challenging. Overall we are extremely happy with the shutters.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Mason, mi
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great POP for the front of our house.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 59 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #018 Tuxedo Grey
Just what we expected. Sturdy, easy to install, and came with a all the hardware needed. Very happy with our purchase
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Peoria, AZ

Great Decorative Shutters

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 59 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable
We will find out how they perform. They have been painted and hung, and they look great. Hopefully they will stand up to the harsh afternoon sun in Arizona.
Shipping was fast and nothing was damaged.
Pros: Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice shutters

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 59 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #010 Musket Brown
Color was a little darker than I expected. Installation was a little tricky but was able to get four of them up in under an hour. Shutters look like they'll last... although I will watch to see how long before the color starts to fade.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 63 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #001 White
Ordered online and very pleased with product once I picked it up. Looks very nice on house and receiving many compliments
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Cave Spring, Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just as advertised

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 35 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #117 Bright White
These fit well and the hardware and instructions are to the point and conplete
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very attractive shutter

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 63 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
These are very attractive shutters and very easy to install.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shutters look great

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 80 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair #018 Tuxedo Grey
they gave our house a "new house" look. We replaced our old louver style shutters for the raised panel shutters and I'm glad we did
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Tampa Bay
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good quality and appearance

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #001 White
The six shutters were purchased to meet the design and size of others on the home. The shutters arrived without damage from shipping. They come with parts to attach to home but I opted to use long wood screws instead.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Ellicott City, Md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful shutters

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 75 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #166 Midnight Blue
Love, love, love our beautiful new shutters. They give our home an elegant appearance!
Purchase additional bolts as several were needed for the install.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Ellicott City, Md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Better than anticipated

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 51 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #166 Midnight Blue
Love, Love , Love our new shutters! They give our home an elegant look. Definitely purchase additional bolts. Several were needed during the install.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>