728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Raised Panel or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red

15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red

Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product52 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(38)
4
(11)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product52 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Review 1 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Georgia

Shutters

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shutters are expertly crafted...looking more expensive. Solid color throughout. Excellent price and quality. Very light weight...easy to handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Saint Clair Shores, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product looks great

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #004 Wedgewood Blue
My wife and I realized that the old shutters were faded and we were looking for a new color. These look perfect. I did not personally install them, but the contractor that was also doing some remodeling for us did install them. He did it quite fast.
The old shutters were louvered and these solid panel ones look much nicer.
I ordered them on line with no problems and they were shipped and arrived just as you said they would.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Tampa Bay
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good quality and appearance

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #001 White
The six shutters were purchased to meet the design and size of others on the home. The shutters arrived without damage from shipping. They come with parts to attach to home but I opted to use long wood screws instead.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Natick, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

exterior shutters

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #018 Tuxedo Grey
The shutters arrived in the promised time window. They have been installed ans they look good. my only complaint is that immediately after my purchase the price was reduced!!! Can I get a refund for the difference?
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: price vs. sale price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

shutters

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #008 Clay
color and design were excellent match, installation was easy, took less than 20 minutes
Pros: Great Value, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red

These look awesome

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
They were easy to install and look great. Best of all they are MADE IN USA. Not CHINA...
Keep America working!!!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would buy again.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
An excellent replacement for my slatted shutters. Went up
very easy and look great! A much better price then competitors.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Harrisburg, PA

Nice and Easy

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
I just bought my house and desperately needed to do something with the old shutters. My first idea was to paint them, until my neighbor showed me what his brick siding looked like after paint bled and ran off of his painted shutters. He highly recommended new shutters over painting the old ones, so I found these online. I'm always a little skeptical about buying things online that I can't see in person, but these shutters were exactly what I was picturing in my head. Very easy to install yourself, but an extra set of hands is nice. I've gotten so many compliments about how nice the house looks now and how these shutters have changed the whole look of the house. I'm extremely pleased with them and you can't beat the price. Best of all, there are no worries of runs or marks on the side of your house! If I had more windows, I'd buy more of these.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Memphis, TN

Excellent replacement to old wood shutters

PostedSeptember 20, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
I'm a single female with a large house. When it came time to replace the shutters, I thought it would be too difficult to do alone. But, the people at Home Depot helped me complete the upgrades to my home with no problem.
This product should last for 40 yrs. (according to warranty), looks great, easy to install and improved the look of my house by 100%!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Westwood NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent for the price

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #010 Musket Brown
These light weight shutters have great color and a nice appearance. They were simple to install, due to the fact that they are not heavy. We bought them to replace dated shutters and they freshened up the look of the whole house. NOTE: the shutters have a top and bottom; make sure you check before installing that they are all up the correct way.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great look, great price

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #166 Midnight Blue
Great color- blue in the sun and almost black when it is darker. Really made the house look good. Easily installed them into the same holes the old shutter were installed in. (Hint: To use the same installation holes put the old shutter on top of the new old and use the holes in the shutter as guides to drill holes in the new ones.) I would buy again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value for the price.

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #028 Forest Green
Manufacturer recommends only 4 shutter nails per shutter up to 59". This is not sufficient. I had to buy extra shutter nails to put 6 nails per shutter.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Canton, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
This product has greatly improved the look of an older
home. It totally changed the look of the house for the better.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Rochester, MN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Matches my paneled front door.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #001 White
I was excited to finally find shutters which closely matched, in size, the 20-year old louvered shutters that were literally falling off. Another reviewer mentioned the paneled shutters look better than the louvered ones they're replacing, and so they do, with the added benefit that they also match my paneled front door!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Massachusetts

Exactly what I wanted

PostedJuly 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
These shutters are exactly what I was looking for. Perfect size and color. Ordering online is awesome. When you need 14 sets the only way to go. Thank you HomeDepot.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red

Like it

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
Nice vinyl shutters - color goes throughout the vinyl so no fade, easy install
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Detail
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Winston Salem, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful surface finish. Makes a great enhancement to the house.

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
Shutters are very sturdy and very well made. The color is true to the online example. Very pleased.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful and easy to install

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
This was one of the easiest shutters to install. Just a simple pilot hole and then tap the special parts right into the exterior of the house. It holds very tight and I installed 3 pairs of them in about 20 minutes. They look really good. I even took them to the paint center to get the color matched and then painted my door the same color!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Colored shutters

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
DO NOT ATTEMPT TO PAINT THESE SHUTTERS!!!! Home Depot has decided not to include in their product description that these shutters CAN NOT BE PAINTED... Even when you receive the shutters there is only a small single line on the box stating that ONLY the paintable (color 30) shutters can and must be painted. Only saw this when reviewing the box after we discovered the problem. We found out the hard way....the green wasn't the exact color we needed so we had custom paint mixed and after applying found out the paint will just peel off after it dries. Shame on you Home Depot and the manufacturer for not being more descriptive....even if you like the color this year and in a few years want to change or freshen up the color....don't attempt to paint them!!!!
Cons: Quality, not functional, color
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By Builders Edge SupportMay 7, 2014By Builders Edge SupportMay 7, 2014
We regret to hear that you are not satisfied with the shutters you received from Builders Edge. Under Specifications on HomeDepot.com for this product, fifth point down where it states “Paintable or Stainable” is does state “No”. Also under description we talk about the paintable option. HomeDepot.com and the store would return these for you. Our customer support team will also send out free color samples to ensure that you select the color that is best for your home. Our colored material is also backed by a lifetime warranty, should anything ever happen to the color we would replace all your shutters. With our paintable option we do not warranty others paint from fading. We value your input on our products and if the label and description was misleading we would like to know.BuildersEdge
Review 20 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, but weathers unevenly

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #166 Midnight Blue
Good value, but this is the second set I've put on in the last 8 years. Origional set showed stress lines on all shutters after a couple of years.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
Cons: Quality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>