728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red

15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red

Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product49 of 51reviews
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product49 of 51reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Review 1 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
kerrswife
from Georgia

Shutters

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shutters are expertly crafted...looking more expensive. Solid color throughout. Excellent price and quality. Very light weight...easy to handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
gardener13
from Saint Clair Shores, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product looks great

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #004 Wedgewood Blue
My wife and I realized that the old shutters were faded and we were looking for a new color. These look perfect. I did not personally install them, but the contractor that was also doing some remodeling for us did install them. He did it quite fast.
The old shutters were louvered and these solid panel ones look much nicer.
I ordered them on line with no problems and they were shipped and arrived just as you said they would.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
falcon2013

These look awesome

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
They were easy to install and look great. Best of all they are MADE IN USA. Not CHINA...
Keep America working!!!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
jrl9250
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would buy again.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
An excellent replacement for my slatted shutters. Went up
very easy and look great! A much better price then competitors.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
EricS
from Harrisburg, PA

Nice and Easy

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
I just bought my house and desperately needed to do something with the old shutters. My first idea was to paint them, until my neighbor showed me what his brick siding looked like after paint bled and ran off of his painted shutters. He highly recommended new shutters over painting the old ones, so I found these online. I'm always a little skeptical about buying things online that I can't see in person, but these shutters were exactly what I was picturing in my head. Very easy to install yourself, but an extra set of hands is nice. I've gotten so many compliments about how nice the house looks now and how these shutters have changed the whole look of the house. I'm extremely pleased with them and you can't beat the price. Best of all, there are no worries of runs or marks on the side of your house! If I had more windows, I'd buy more of these.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Will
from Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful and easy to install

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
This was one of the easiest shutters to install. Just a simple pilot hole and then tap the special parts right into the exterior of the house. It holds very tight and I installed 3 pairs of them in about 20 minutes. They look really good. I even took them to the paint center to get the color matched and then painted my door the same color!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Disappointed
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Colored shutters

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
DO NOT ATTEMPT TO PAINT THESE SHUTTERS!!!! Home Depot has decided not to include in their product description that these shutters CAN NOT BE PAINTED... Even when you receive the shutters there is only a small single line on the box stating that ONLY the paintable (color 30) shutters can and must be painted. Only saw this when reviewing the box after we discovered the problem. We found out the hard way....the green wasn't the exact color we needed so we had custom paint mixed and after applying found out the paint will just peel off after it dries. Shame on you Home Depot and the manufacturer for not being more descriptive....even if you like the color this year and in a few years want to change or freshen up the color....don't attempt to paint them!!!!
Cons: Quality, not functional, color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Houseproud
from Westwood NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent for the price

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #010 Musket Brown
These light weight shutters have great color and a nice appearance. They were simple to install, due to the fact that they are not heavy. We bought them to replace dated shutters and they freshened up the look of the whole house. NOTE: the shutters have a top and bottom; make sure you check before installing that they are all up the correct way.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Myrtle
from Memphis, TN

Excellent replacement to old wood shutters

PostedSeptember 20, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
I'm a single female with a large house. When it came time to replace the shutters, I thought it would be too difficult to do alone. But, the people at Home Depot helped me complete the upgrades to my home with no problem.
This product should last for 40 yrs. (according to warranty), looks great, easy to install and improved the look of my house by 100%!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
CarolinaGirl
from Winston Salem, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful surface finish. Makes a great enhancement to the house.

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
Shutters are very sturdy and very well made. The color is true to the online example. Very pleased.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Well Made, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Jane
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value for the price.

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #028 Forest Green
Manufacturer recommends only 4 shutter nails per shutter up to 59". This is not sufficient. I had to buy extra shutter nails to put 6 nails per shutter.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
nk323

Raised Panel Shutters

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #008 Clay
Overall good quality, downside they give you just exact amount of cheap plastic fasteners that break even with skill, so you are forced to buy extra, so if you get it buy more that match the color ahead of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Bevie
from Canton, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
This product has greatly improved the look of an older
home. It totally changed the look of the house for the better.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Paul
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, but weathers unevenly

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #166 Midnight Blue
Good value, but this is the second set I've put on in the last 8 years. Origional set showed stress lines on all shutters after a couple of years.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
Cons: Quality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Dave

Like it

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
Nice vinyl shutters - color goes throughout the vinyl so no fade, easy install
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Detail
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
MichiganSnowman
from Westland, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OK for the price.

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
Nice looking and durable. A little overpriced for plastic but worth it compared to wood.
Pros: Easy to Install, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
Cons: a little pricey for plastic.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Tracy615
from Massachusetts

Exactly what I wanted

PostedJuly 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
These shutters are exactly what I was looking for. Perfect size and color. Ordering online is awesome. When you need 14 sets the only way to go. Thank you HomeDepot.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
DebbieSG
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Shutters

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #004 Wedgewood Blue
We replaced all of our shutters with these. They look beautiful and my husband said they went up fairly quickly.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
YellowJeeper
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great look, great price

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #166 Midnight Blue
Great color- blue in the sun and almost black when it is darker. Really made the house look good. Easily installed them into the same holes the old shutter were installed in. (Hint: To use the same installation holes put the old shutter on top of the new old and use the holes in the shutter as guides to drill holes in the new ones.) I would buy again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
JohnyO
from Georgia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value and looks

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
I ordered these for my in laws, as their old wooden ones were started to fall apart. I ordered them and received them delivered to my house in just a few days. They were easy to install, and look great on their house. I think they look even better then wood, and best part, no more painting.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>