728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Raised Panel or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red

15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red

Builders Edge decorative 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(473 reviews) 473
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product422 of 452reviews
Rating Breakdown 473 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(318)
4
(111)
3
(21)
2
(12)
1
(11)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product422 of 452reviews
Customer questions and answers:
181 Questions | 222 Answers
Customer reviews for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Review 1 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Georgia

Shutters

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shutters are expertly crafted...looking more expensive. Solid color throughout. Excellent price and quality. Very light weight...easy to handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Cumberland R.I.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shutters

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 71 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
Looks great on the house. Material a bit thin but fits the need and looks great on the house
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from By Builders Edge SupportAugust 15, 2014By Builders Edge SupportAugust 15, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with our products appearance on your home. Rest assured that the thinness of the material is for weight of the product and to allow for expansion and contraction, this does not affect the quality of the product. The product is also backed with a warranty.BuildersEdge
Review 3 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Cumberland R.I.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shutters

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 59 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
Looks great on the house. Material a bit thin but fits the need and looks great on the house
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Cumberland R.I.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shutters

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 43 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
Looks great on the house. Material a bit thin but fits the need and looks great on the house
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Mid-Atlantic region

Good price, fast delivery.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 75 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
I bought these 72" shutters to replace ones that were blown off the house and broken. They match the other shutters on the house, so they get a 5 for appearance. They were easy to install, but my house has a stone front, so I had to drill hotels in the mortar between stones andi I could not evenly space the anchors- so 4 for installation, but it was an issue on my end. They are inexpensive because they are molded plastic. So 5 and 3 for value and quality. Delivery was prompt (within 5 days). I'm satisfied with the product because it does the job of keeping the homeowners association off my back and I will buy more when the other shutters blow off.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your purchase of our products. We do offer replacement shutter fasteners if you are having an issue with the other shutters on your home. Our customer support group at 800-969-7245 can send you some.BuildersEdge
Response from By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your purchase of our products. We do offer replacement shutter fasteners if you are having an issue with the other shutters on your home. Our customer support group at 800-969-7245 can send you some.BuildersEdge
Review 6 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Anderson

Good Purchase

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 63 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
I wanted to replace the shutters on my house, and these were a perfect match with the ones I had in a new color. I'm pleased with how they look, and the delivery was fast.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Schertz, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love them!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 59 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #018 Tuxedo Grey
The shutters look very nice on our house. They are light and easy to install. Home Depot had the lowest price and they were delivered right to our door. You can't beat that. From ordering, receiving, and installing these shutters have been the easiest addition to our house.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Saint Clair Shores, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product looks great

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #004 Wedgewood Blue
My wife and I realized that the old shutters were faded and we were looking for a new color. These look perfect. I did not personally install them, but the contractor that was also doing some remodeling for us did install them. He did it quite fast.
The old shutters were louvered and these solid panel ones look much nicer.
I ordered them on line with no problems and they were shipped and arrived just as you said they would.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Central Illinois
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sizing is off

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 67 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #002 Black
These shutters look nice and are better quality than the ones they are replacing. I was disappointed that the description lists them as 15" wide. It clearly states on the box that they are 14 3/4" and upon measuring they are actually only 14 1/2" wide. The problem is that the original shutters were a true 15". Now there is a 1/2" of siding showing on one side that hasn't been bleached by the sun.
Pros: Well Made
Cons: Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Centennial, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great & Easy to Install

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 71 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable
Ordered these online and they came quickly. Paint went on easy and looked great. I was surprised how easy they were to install. We love the finished look!
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from St. Joseph, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall very good product.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 59 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #002 Black
The shutters are good quality and look great on the house. Home Depot was one of only a few places that offered the special size we needed.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Pitts.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly as shown

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #023 Wicker
Installed just as the directions indicated. Impresed the the knock ins to hold in place
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your purchase of our products.BuildersEdge
Response from By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your purchase of our products.BuildersEdge
Review 13 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly as shown

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 39 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #023 Wicker
Very easy to install and the inserts worked very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very satisfied

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 35 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Great appearance, very satisfied with the color; easy installation.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your purchase of our products.BuildersEdge
Response from By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014By Builders Edge SupportAugust 21, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your purchase of our products.BuildersEdge
Review 15 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Peoria, AZ

Great Decorative Shutters

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 59 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable
We will find out how they perform. They have been painted and hung, and they look great. Hopefully they will stand up to the harsh afternoon sun in Arizona.
Shipping was fast and nothing was damaged.
Pros: Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shutters look great

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 80 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair #018 Tuxedo Grey
they gave our house a "new house" look. We replaced our old louver style shutters for the raised panel shutters and I'm glad we did
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Mount Vernon, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 63 in. Raised Panel Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #002 Black
We bought 5 pairs of these. They gave my house the extra umph we were looking for. It came with everything necessary, hardly weigh anything. Our house is brick so that made it a little more challenging. Overall we are extremely happy with the shutters.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 71 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #004 Wedgewood Blue
These shutters were what my black and white house needed. We changed from black to blue and softened the look of our house. Our house doesn't look like every other one on the block now. Very pleased.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Mason, mi
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great POP for the front of our house.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 59 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #018 Tuxedo Grey
Just what we expected. Sturdy, easy to install, and came with a all the hardware needed. Very happy with our purchase
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 15 in. x 55 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
from Kenner, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, fast delivery

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:15 in. x 71 in. Raised Panel Shutters Pair in #078 Wineberry
The shutters are exactly as described, perfect color match. Very easy to install and provide a fresh new look to our home. Delivery was a day ahead of schedule. Another great job by Home Depot!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>