728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net

3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net

Replaces metal hardware net under must applications. Perfect for cages, tree guards,deck or railing barrier,leaf and debris barrier for gutters, vents, ducts, and storm drains. Can also be used in chicken coops, as a rabbit barrier and in gardens or to block holes in fence lines, out buildings or barns.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
Review 1 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
from Northern N.J.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, sturdy product!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I bought this to use for my railings by my stairs to keep the cats upstairs. It was easy to cut and I installed it with zip ties. It was more then worth the money. I recommend this over any other product sold for railings.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
from CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Banister Safety Mesh for Toddlers

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After looking at banister safety products for toddlers and seeing how flimsy they are, I found this item in a different search. Yes, it is designed for outdoor applications, but it fits our banisters perfectly and was very easy to install. The plastic mesh is FAR stronger and safer; there is no way a toddler could break through it. The mesh is easily trimmable, and a better value than those flimsy fabric products. If you buy it in black, the color makes it fade into the background at a distance so it doesn't clash with any existing decor. For installation, I also recommend the fence ties made by the same company (Tenax) because they have a tensile strength of 100 pounds.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
from McKinney, Texas

This Keeps the Bobcats and Coyotes out

PostedApril 5, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product kept the bobcats and coyotes out of my yard for 4 years. I liked this because it was black in color and did not show from the street.
+42points
42out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will do the job; and easy to work with.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's easy to cut to size with scissors, and nobody gets cut because it's plastic. I do expect it to last a good long time from reviews, but I've only had it up a few weeks (we've made a wrought iron gate dogproof). It is black, or nearly so, and that's what we wanted, and no painting necessary. The packaging was silly (shipped to store); it's a roll, 3' long and 4-5" in diameter, but it came in a 4x4' box with about another fifteen feet of airfill packaging. Perhaps that's less expensive than a tube?
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Strong Material

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this netting to protect young plants from Squirrels and pets, It has done the job well.
Pros: High Quality
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
from Jennings, FL 32053, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have opened a shooting range and we have used the product to seperate the shooting stalls and also on the bottom to keep kids and critters from getting onto the shooting area.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchased for banister - toddler safety

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As I read earlier - very easy to install, has the perfect height for banister/balcony. Trims easily with regular scissors. Used black slip ties. I was going to paint white to match, but it is far better to just have it black with the white showing through and the black in the empty spaces. I definitely recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
from Lee's Summit, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to work with

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fence netting is easy to work with. Doesn't tear up your hands like chicken wire. A good width for my needs.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product looks great.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed this for the patio of my apartment. It is perfect. The fit was perfect and it looks great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for my balcony. Keeps the balcony safe for my small dog. Easy to use very pliable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net

A lot for the money!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was surprised at how big this roll is! It's exactly what I was looking for. It cuts easily but it sturdy!
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Light Weight, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
from Valdosta
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Black Hardware Net, flimsy but cheap.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is one of those products that sounds better than it is.
I bought it to surround some transplanted blueberry bushes. It was easy too work with, but the wind blew it off the plants within 24 hours. I put it down with lawn staples, but it ripped free the next day.
If the webbing was stronger, t would be a great product. As it is, I’ll use chicken wire from now on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3 ft. x 15 ft. Plastic Black Hardware Net
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy, yet flexible

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The net worked great, it was easy to install, and easy to work with. It's worth every penny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.