728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Construction Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence

4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence

This Orange Safety Fence is an economical fence with multiple uses. Uses include around construction sites and for crowd control. This safety fence is perfect for sporting events, concerts, fair and carnivals when a visual barrier is needed. This safety fence has an round mesh and is UV protected, which makes it highly visible, and it is easy to install and remove.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence
Review 1 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked to rehab the grass lawn

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our dog used the back lawn as his potty spot for almost a year and left vast swathes of death in his wake. After fixing the soil pH and reseeding, we needed to keep him off until the seeds had a chance to really get established. This fencing worked very well paired with the inexpensive metal spike posts. He had plenty of other yard areas to go, so he didn't bother harassing the somewhat flimsy plastic fence. However, If you need to keep out small animals that could fit through a 4x6" hole (cat or smaller), this won't work well.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence
from Detroit, MI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to use

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Your standard safety fence. Easy to put up and take down, good visibility and durability.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence
from Fairplay California

Alternative use

PostedMay 12, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this fence to keep my dogs out of our garden, inexpensive it is visible and warns others not to walk in your garden. I guess vegetables are worth protecting. I only wish they had the 7 ft tall deer fence like last year, but this will work just fine.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence
from ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fencing

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
worked well used for a corn maze used fence post the we used corn stalks around to look llike corn maze
Pros: Multi Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence
from Central Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Thank You Home Depot!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fencing is great! I bought it to add to my five foot fence the dear were jumping over to eat my garden. After putting this up I had no more deer problems and I get to eat out of my own garden instead of feeding the deer.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence

I don't get it....

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is clearly described as a safety fence, not a dog kennel, cow pasture fence or anything else.
It does exactly what is specified to do. To keep unauthorized persons off my construction sites.
Great product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence
from Garland, TX, USA

Over all good

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This worked fine for everything else but not good at keeping you dogs in or out. We were getting some foundation work done on the house and wanted a way to keep the dogs out of the way while they work. Good idea, but the dogs had other ideas. I guess you could buy a lot of spikes to tie to the ground. They might have worked but it would have to be every few inches.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With
Cons: will not keep you dogs in or out
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence
from Gloucester, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Just what I was looking for.

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Needed to create a temporary, easily removable enclosure for my spaniel, and this snow fencing, along with some umbrella stands, clamps and dowels did the trick!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence

As Expected

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No complaints with this fence. Everything was as expected. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence
from Plano, TX, USA

great temporary fence

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this while taking down my fence a couple of sections at a time to work on. I could just staple it to the fence and remove it when done. I like the fact I can roll it up somewhat compactly and store for future use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence
from Medway
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Stands out in the field

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bright orange, flexible, and easy to hang. light and easy to carry. rolls right out.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence
from Beaufort, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Product OK, packaging insane!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered two rolls of this stuff and EACH ONE was shipped separately in a HUGE heavy duty box that could have easily fit four or five rolls. The barrier material is fairly thin but adequate for temporary use.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. x 100 ft. Orange Barrier Guardian Safety Fence

Product performed as expected

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Would like to see product improvements such as: Better UV resistance; and Increased breaking strength.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Maintenance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.