728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner

64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner

Armstrong 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner contains a powerful formula that destroys stain and grime buildup on your hard surface floors. It is ideal for no-wax vinyl, ceramic, marble and stone floors. The no-rinse solution cleans quickly without leaving residue. Hard surface floor cleaner.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(16)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
Review 1 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from Salem, South Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Once and Done Floor Cleaner works just like it says

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Once and Done is an Armstrong product for kitchen flooring. I have used it for years and absolutely love this product. It is so easy to use. I have an extreme back problem and cannot get down on my hands and knees to scrub my floor anymore. My doctor told me to make a stronger solution and use a mop to wash over the floor. I then take an old towel and walk the floor with the towel under my feet. The floor looks great, it's easy to use and it wipes up all the dirt. This is a winning product.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from The Villages FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wax remover.

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product performed as advertised. Was very effective in dissolving aged waxes. Little rinsing was needed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from Old Bridge, NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works as promised!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With 1 gallon of warm water and 3 caps of this detergent, my floor looked as new as when it was first laid down. Used on Allure planks. No dry residue left once solution dries. Nice and clean finish.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, clean finish
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from Easley, sc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great floor cleaner

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Once and Done is a great floor cleaner. Just dilute a capful of cleaner into water. You then need to just mop. Dirt comes up easily, with no need to rinse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome for Armstrong floors. Looks like new after 15 years

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you have Armstrong linoleum buy this product. Cleans well and preserves finish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I would not even know about this product if it hadn't been for a Home Depot employee! Best Cleaner!

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really don't recommend you buy this product because if everyone knows how well it works there won't be any left for me! Wow! No, I mean Wow! Wow! I give this product a double wow! We even bought a new floor cleaner/polisher machine ... guess what? We didn't even use it!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Effective, actually works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner

Dependable Floor Cleaner

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Once 'n Done is an excellent product. It is very concentrated and goes a long way. Excellent cleaning on the dirtiest of floors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from Abita Springs, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best I've found for my tile floors

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been using this on my tile floors for the last 3 years. Does a great job, gets them clean. Can't come up with anything to complain about.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product has outstanding features for linoleum floors.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product is advertised as "Once and Done", and this is true. Have used the product for years, since there is
no subsitute on the market, that I am aware of.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from lehigh acres fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was a bit difficult to measure the correct amount, but it worked extremely well!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Effective
Cons: hard to mix
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from clayton, nj

once and done floor cleaner is awesome stuff!

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I clean houses and I use this product regularly. It cleans and brightens the floors and I get huge applauses when im done. I also use the once and done floor shine to put some shine on the floor. People almost think that they have a new floor by the time im done! Great great product!
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner

Buy now!

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the reviews here and decided to give it a go on my nasty white speckled linoleum and it brought them back to life! The bottle says not for use on linoleum but it did the trick and I am amazed at the results! I am sold and 100 percent satisfied!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from Marietta, Georgia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product - used it for years.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This really gets the floor clean with very little effort.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from Strongsville, OH

Armstrong floor cleaner works

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cleaner smells good and gently cleans the floor without taking the polish off.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from Burlington, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Does a great job on my tile floors. Just mop once and let it dry and your finished.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

All of the above is true, Great Product

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works great, have used for years. Once N Done then Shine Keeper. If you haven't done the floors in a while, you can also use the new beginning which will strip all the wax off of the floor.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from Frisco, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It Smells Terrible!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did my laundry room floor with this stuff, and I was blown away by the ammonia odor.
Whether or not the actual ammonia is present is irrelevant, because it smells like it is. I'm sure it cleans the floor well, but I could not recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 64 oz. Once 'N Done Floor Cleaner
from clayton, nj

armstrong floor shine

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an awesome product to use after using the once and done floor cleaner. Shines the floor like the first day your floor was put in!
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.