728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture

Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture

The GE Premium Fluorescent Light Fixture is great for providing light in your designer kitchen, home office or studio. The high-powered fluorescent light source provides a soft white light, perfect for highlighting your home's naturally dark areas. Steel housing, no-hum technology and a flicker-free instant startup are just three of the great features this light source has to offer. The 24 in. bulb itself is energy efficient and has a longer life! Installation hardware and bulb included.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
Review 1 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Piscataway, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good Replacement

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This unit was used to replace an older unit with the large transformer based ballast that was starting to go bad. Was fairly easy in doing the replacement and just had more trouble with getting access to the area it was being installed in. Don't let the other questionable negative reviews change your mind, if you are good mechanically and can follow the instructions, it is a no brainer!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Atlanta, GA

Great light

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are great under cabinet lights. Silent and they come on immediately. Lights the entire area evenly.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from united states
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like the light very much. It comes on immediately and gives sufficient light over the sink area. It was a little hard to install but I'm very glad I bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Colorado Springs
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice light

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light installed easily, gives off a nice amount of light and looks real pretty above my kitchen sink. Perfect size, exactly what I wanted.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Jasper, AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quality purchase

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The filters for the air conditioner were the correct size and easy to locate in the store.
Pros: Well Made
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Nevada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I saw the Light!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an excellent choice for a under the stairs closet that had limited wiring and space. It was easy to install and looks like a professional installation. Cost could of been a bit lower but it still was worth it to fix a long time problem I had been dealing with.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These lights are an excellent value.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lights turn on instantly and emit no hum. Shipping was fast and the price was great.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture

Great product.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No hum unlike the fixture I replaced. Nice bright light. A little pricey but overall very happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light fixture

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was easy to install, included everything, even a small strain relief that would have been hard to find. Instant on is really nice.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

basically good

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
easy to install. had to drill my own holes for wires. the punch holes were not convenient for my needs.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pleased

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this light as a replacement under counter above sink in a tight space. Wiring easy. Black to Black, White to White and Green to Ground, tuck it in and close it up, not sure where the confusion can be on that. Had to use a shim on the backside to keep it snug with cabinet. For our use, the light is a little bright. It comes with a 4100K but you can purchase a 3000K, I'll give that a try. No hum or buzz and quick turn on without flicker as advertised. Removal and install 45 minutes, the hardest part was finding the breaker to cut the power.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Panama City, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent lighting and low profile

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Provides excellent lighting, has a low-profile. I was connecting several in series; however, they only provide one thru-connector and they don't sell the small ones separately. I had to use rubber grommets (or at least I couldn't find any in the store).
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: can't find additional connectors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture

Perfect under cabinet light

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GE24 in. Premium Direct Wire White Fluorescent Undercabinet Light
I use this light in my kitchen under the cabinet and it is very quiet as it claims and has a very nice color to it. I bought a second one to replace an older, noisier, more harsh-colored light on the other side of the room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice energy star light

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i changed out two under cabinet lights with these new t5 lights instant on and brighter than the t12 lights we had up there next i'm going to relamp my garage with t5
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from DeBary, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked just like it supposed to work

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works just like it's supposed to work. Fairly easy to install. It comes on instantly and does not hum. I'm very pleased with this light because it works better than the light that it replaced.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Cape Cod, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product is perfect for under cabinets.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This light is perfect for under cabinet lighting. It has it's own on/off switch as well as working with our wall switch. There is no buzzing...
Pros: Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Toledo Oh
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excllent choice

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased three of these for under the kitchen cabinets to replace the 25 year old ones that were originals with the house. Easy to install, look good, work well.
Liked that they came with a bulb.
They are truly flicker-free, instant-on and no hum. Would purchase them again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Townsend, Mt 59644, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!!!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was replacing one those ugly "grease catching" kitchen vents that vented to nowhere .I told my Hubby I just wanted a light over the stove.He didn't think this one would be bright enough but it proved him wrong !! YEAH!!! lol It is a nice bright light and easy to clean!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Bright light under cabinets

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently had these lights installed under new cabinets. They perform exactly as described and provide bright light in the work area. They are brighter and cooler than the LED installed under a different cabinet and I like them better. They were cheaper than the LED, too.
Pros: Functional, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Premium 24 in. Fluorescent Light Fixture
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Best for under kitchen cabinets or any place you would need a work light.
Pros: Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>