728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garage Storage Systems & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder

FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder

The Rubbermaid FastTrack Power Tool Holder helps you keep power tools from taking over your garage. It holds your equipment out of the way, freeing up valuable floor space. It is designed to hold most power tools, and has 2 additional hooks to hang accessories as well. The power tool holder can be snapped on to the FastTrack Rail or directly mounted to the wall using the included hardware, providing flexibility in organizing the garage.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder
Review 1 for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder
from Pittsburgh, Pensylvania
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Organized at last!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These Fast-Track organizers really did the trick. I would have to say that we probably reclaimed half of the garage space we were losing due to tools and bikes on the garage floor. Using the fast track system, has allowed me to keep everything that was in the garage still in there, and still put both cars in there! I would ABSOLUTELY recommend these products to anyone looking for a solution to their garage storage woes!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder
from wyoming
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Well Made

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works well and does what it's supposed to do. I'm sure it will outlast the tool it holds!
Pros: Durable, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder
from Independence
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

purchased these to store our trimmers during winter. Work great, very sturdy

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Work well for winter storage. Helps organize garage
Pros: Well Made, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Perfect for gas powered line trimmers

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this to hang my gas powered line trimmers. They fit perfectly into the gap between the arms. Just make sure you measure how long they are so when you put up the rail it is high enough so they don't touch the floor. I also have one holding a backpack leave blower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder

Nice product

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This seems to hold both my drill and driver which allows for easy access from my trailer, instead of having to dig for them in a tool chest. So far they have not fallen down but on really bumpy roads we will have to test. So far so good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder
from Johnstown,Pennsylvania

Power Tool Holder does exactly what name implies

PostedMarch 21, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Rubbermaid's FastTrack Power Tool Holder does exactly what its name tells you--it holds power tools. Does it ever. I used these to hold my electric hedgeclippers, jigsaw and 2 weedwhackers and just one is strong enough for each tool. The Power Tool holder , Ladder hooks and two 56" Rails were all I used from the FastTrack system to organize my garage. The secret to FastTrack is the rails. By using them for support, you are no longer confined to mounting heavy objects only where studs are located on the wall which often are 16" apart from eachother or more. The rails need to be mounted into at least 3 different studs for proper support and by doing this the garageowner gains the freedom to hang objects close together on the wall. FastTrack essentially frees the garageowner from the confines of the stud placement on the garage walls and allows much more wall storage space.
I had just finished custom painting my garage and wanted to have a way to organize my power tools and stepladder. The FastTrack system accomplished this for me and only took 3 hours for me to install it all perfectly. It made a huge difference in the appearance of my garage as now it looks organized and clutter-free. I knew I had found a winner with FastTrack when the delivery guys with packages would tell me after seeing my garage that they were jealous and always wanted a garage that looked like mine did. I have to say Bravo to Rubbermaid for making his innovative system for garages and commend Home Depot for selling it. This is a top-notch product and I would definitely recommend it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder
from Lake Park, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product but store issues

PostedApril 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to use on existing rod, holds well, very strong steel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder
from Stoughton,WI

Find tools when you want them

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great way to get things off the floor and hanging to where you can actually reach and grab them. Makes the garage look in order!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder

holding strong

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Held my weed eater nicely in my little red shed...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder
from Niskayuna, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The power tool holder is really great for the garage. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for FastTrack Garage Power Tool Holder
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5