728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garage Storage Systems & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips

FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips

Part of the Rubbermaid FastTrack garage system, this bracket holds a 16 in. deep shelf for storing large items. Designed to work with FastTrack wood or wire shelving, the bracket is easy to attach and adjust on the rail to create a customized garage storage system that can change as your storing needs change. 3 brackets hold up to 350 lbs. and are crafted with powder-coated steel to support all your heavy-duty items.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
Review 1 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from hudson fl.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

very happy with fast track product

PostedJune 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
was looking for away to store my gas weed trimmer off the floor found fast track and thought i would try purchased for my garage tried mounting on block wall using anchors kept falling down then i put up with tapcons still hanging things on it / i was so happy with product purchased another for other wall / now i need storage on my patio guess what i am going to buy / i love this product it is easy to install and i like the fact i can change out hangers as i need new ones i am a disabled vet and i was able too install with very little help from my wife. GREAT PRODUCT AS EXPECTED FROM RUBBERMAID]
Pros: Excellent Quality, very versitile
Cons: anchors would not hold in block wall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips

Fast but Flimsy

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of setup 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Recently tried to set up one of Fasttrack shelves in my garage. The 84" rail went up fairly easy and solidly (despite the anchors not engaging properly), and the vertical rails went in fairly easy as well. When these brackets (3 of them, one every 16") were mounted and attached to the shelf, however, it was about as stable as a bowl of jello. This is with the clips screwed properly in place as well. I didn't feel safe putting five pounds on the shelf let alone the 300+ lbs it says it's rated for. Returned the brackets and vertical rails later that day.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from Kansas City, KS
Gender:Male

Easy to install, versatile, surdy, somewhat pricey

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install the wall hanger (horizontal rail); just screw it onto the wall into the studs. Hand verticals from the wall hanger and attach to the wall with screws. If heavy items will be put in the shelves, the verticals should also screw into studs. Shelf supports fit into the verticals easily and the shelves can then be put on the supports and clipped into place by a simple sliding latch on the rear of the support. A little pricey, but worth the money for the versatility and strength. The installed shelves are attractive and very useful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from Roswell, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Good Product

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The top holes on some brackets would not line up with the wire in the slotted shelves. A lack of quality control during manufacture. Ordered over the web, too difficult to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from Maryland
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

purchased shelving for garage. Need one last bracket to complete the job.The 3 local stores in my area were out of stock

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One of your associates at the third store offered to have it sent to my home. She was very helpful and courteous. She arranged to waive the S&H charge.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from Calif.

Good for what I was looking for.

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I just assembled a 10' X 15' vinyl shed and was trying to find a shelving / storage system(s) to suit my needs. Sears had 2 separate rail systems but I felt were to bulky for my needs. I found the Fastrack on-line and then I was directed to HomeDepot & Lowe's as distributors. I found most of the "pieces" I felt I needed @ Lowe's and then found more @ 1 HomeDepot with the balance ordered on-line. Too bad the product was moved off the floor from HD to display another product line.
This sysytem has worked well for my situation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from Louisiana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a single female and a beginner DIYer. These were very easy to install onto the vertical track system and I love the fact that there is a mechanism to lock the shelf onto the bracket. Material is high quality. Wish my local store carried it but I was able to get free shipping when I ordered it online.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

FastTrack is a great product, easy to mount in garage with enough "fittings" to take care of most garage storage issues.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Best features are: 1)ease of mounting base plate to the wall and, 2) the good variety of hooks and shelves that fit the need for storage and organization of most garages. This product is very easy to move and reconfigure to fit future needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Works great

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shelf bracket works great with the fast track rails and shelves. Please don't discontinue this system!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips

For the pice it is worth it.

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These shelf brackets are a good value but the plasick clips that hold the shelf are too flimsy. If you over tighten them just a little they brake and don't hold the shelf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from NH

Fast Track system

PostedApril 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this system to set up a retail space and can't say enough how easy they were to use. Adjustable, lightweight, and very sturdy... You won't go wrong using this system for whatever you are doing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from Sarasota, FL

bracket

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
stays straight, can hold more weight than I had assumed.
Extremely easy to assemble!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from Hickory, NC

good product

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recemtly purchased these brackets.They were easy to install and seem very sturdy.I would recommend these to anybody wanting to organize thier garage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
from georgia

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
simple and easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for FastTrack Garage 16 in. Shelf Bracket with Speed Clips
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5