728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Louvered Wood Cafe Door

Louvered Wood Cafe Door

The Pinecroft 24 in. x 42 in. Wood White Louvered Cafe Door is painted white and easy to install. It offers an appealing design that is well suited for common rooms and children's recreation areas. It is made of solid pine and features a 1-1/8 in. thick construction. Hinges are included and allow the door to remain in an open position to admit extra light and ventilation. The door is sold as a pair with mounting hardware and instructions included.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product21 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product21 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Review 1 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted and expected!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect fit, beautifully painted, all hardware included, easy to install! Wanted for a long time and could not be happier! The grandkids love them because they remind them of saloon doors. :))
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Age Range:35 to 44

Excellent

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shipping was very fast and the doors look wonderful in my bathroom. They were exactly what I needed to add some privacy.
Pros: Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
from oklahoma

love my cafe doors

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i just love the cafe doors i ordered for my master bedroom/bath. they look so nice and open but private.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful solution to bathroom with no doors

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Doors are great and provide perfect amount of privacy for the doorway between my master bedroom and bath. Installation was a bit more difficult than it should have been due to doors being not quite wide enough for doorway and screws being too short. I used longer screws to make sure they went into the wood frame around the doorway and broke off a couple of them. I also had trouble lining up the doors. I would suggest you put one up at the height you want, then have someone help hold the other door in place while you mark. Our measurements were perfect and yet doors still did not line up perfectly. After a few adjustments and multiple holes in my wall, they are lined up almost perfectly now. My other suggestion is if your doorway is a little too wide and there is too much of a gap between your café doors, buy some wood molding strips (painted white), cut them to exact length of the café door (the side that will be mounted). Use wood glue and finishing nails to attach the strips to the doors (I used packing tape to hold the strips in place until they were nailed on. Then use a little white caulk to fill in the seam between the strip and the door. Then measure and mount your hardware and mount your doors. This worked so well that you can't tell anything was added to the café doors and they fit perfectly now. I definitely recommend these doors, but you do need to be a little handy.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Well Made, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door

Ordering Painted Version Worth It

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
I paid about $75 extra to get the painted doors instead of the unpainted version. They did a really good job on the painting, and considering all the louvers, I think it's worth it. Installation is relatively easy, BUT the directions don't tell you that the bottom hinge pin brackets CAN be adjusted to ensure that the two doors line up when closed (i.e., perpendicular to the door frames and lined up with each other). Measure your door opening carefully - I had to purchase, paint, and install extra boards to mount the hinges on so that the gap between the doors was small.
Pros: Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit
Cons: measure door opening carefully
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
from Ajo, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful edition to our house!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
We didn't want fold doors or full doors so this is the perfect solution! We have traced the top of the doors it there going to put a valence out of plywood at the top of the door to disguise the ugly lighting fixture. A first time operator did this installation – easy to follow instructions! Job well done!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door

Nice product

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Arrived as promised. Out of the box a nice product, the finish sanding could have been, well, "complete" as some edges just were not finished.
Typical cafe door hanging event - not for anyone less than a "handy man" as getting these hung straight is always a bit of a challenge. They do swing well and stay open in both directions once you hit the detent in the hinge.
I will paint these in the next week or so, but that is expected to go well.
A perfect solution to our less than private bathroom!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door

Love these doors for my new restaurant.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Using them in the doorway between the kitchen and dining room. The red paint on them went on easy and looks great. Highly recommend these doors. Stay open if needed and close automatically.
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
from Louisville KY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE THEM

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
I had Cafe Doors already but they were old and needed to be replaced. I ordered these and I love them. They were really easy to install. I do suggest pre-drilled holes for the hinges.
The only thing that I was disappointed about was both of my doors, the wood was cracked through the middle of the door so I had to send them back and order new ones. Still waiting for the new ones to come in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door

Very pleased

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Great product, went up easily, looks fine. Good value.
Pros: Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
This product was just as described. The only problem was our door frame was not level (older home). Which caused the doors not to fit correctly. But with some adjustments..now works great.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
from Bath, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These doors are very nice quality.

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
This is the first time we ordered from Home Depot on-line. We were extremely satisfied with our purchase. The doors came very quickly and were exactly what we expected.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
from Northville, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Husband and I installed in about an hour. B sure to pre drill screw holes. Ended up flat on back on floor reaching up w screw gun to mount bottom brackets worked best. Found out my door jamb wastnt completely level but don't think others will notice. Needed to give cats access to laundry room food bowls without letting everyone clearly see into the room. Perfect solution.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Good Size & Fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door

Exactly what we were looking for

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
The doors arrived in a timely manner and in excellent condition. Installation was fairly easy, but the instructions left a little to the imagination. The "stay open" feature of the hinges only works if you can open the doors 180 degrees.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
from South Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very happy!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Exactly as shown in picture, and as described. Easy to install. Good value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door

due to bad cold, I have not installed the louvered cafe doors yet.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Doors are well made, somewhat sturdy, all necessary hardware was included. My only suggestion is that the written directions could be several, several fonts larger.
Shipment arrived earlier than expected which was great.
Pros: Multi Use, Sturdy, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cafe doors

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Only suggestion would be th have the hardware holes pre-drilled.
Pros: Easy to Install, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great doors - but I had a professional help to install them, so I can't speak to the ease of installation

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
The directions are only one small sheet of paper and I think there may have been some issues for a first time installer. I was lucky to have someone with experience helping me out! Great doors, smooth opening and they look great. Would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door

Dimensionally accurate, well-made & finished!

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
Received on time, instructions for installation clear and operates as advertised. Would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Louvered Wood Cafe Door
from Port Orange, Fl

have patience

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Louvered Wood Cafe Door
The cafe doors were just what we wanted. The only problem I incurred was the mounting instructions. They do not match the product once it is on the wall. Had to drill several holes to make them work properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>