728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vertex Seat

Vertex Seat

Reduce the strain on your lower back and knees with the Garden Rocker, an ergonomically designed rocker seat. The rocker features a curved base to provide a full range of motion, a contoured seat and adjustable height. Ergonomically designed rocker seat helps reduce strain on your lower back, knees, muscles and joints.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product38 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product38 of 41reviews
Customer reviews for Vertex Seat
Review 1 for Vertex Seat
gardener4
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is best I've found.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Its design is much better than the step stools I had been using which break easily in the process of folding/unfolding.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vertex Seat
Violet
from San Diego, CA

What a back AND knee saver!

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This "garden rocker" is so neat and helpful. Having been a former female athlete, and therefore, ruining my back (slipped discs) and getting really bad knees, I am so grateful I found this little "garden rocker". No matter your size, or age, etc., it is a most useful tool. It is very light and easy to carry besides easy to sit on. Being able to bend a little this way, and bend a little that way, cool! I definitely recommend this to anyone who spends time in a garden, or garden-like setting to do such work. Great little product to give, or to receive!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vertex Seat
peony
from Oakland, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

This is saving my back

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found this seat so very comfortable for working on projects, garden or otherwise that involve sitting low to the floor or ground, that I took it to a meeting of mosaic artists and installers and had them all sit on it. In the garden its light weight makes it easy to move from one spot to another. I also bought the auxiliary cushion with hanging side pockets making it especially comfy and useful.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Comfortable
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vertex Seat
Dave

works great

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works very well to get around the garden. Recommend
Pros: Functionality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vertex Seat
Rose
from Oak Creek, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great back saver

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A sitting position is the best for working in your garden. The rocker bottom on this seat allows you to work in your garden without having to constantly move it around! It also saves back strain too. Just twist and turn in the seat and you can work in a 180 degree circle and never leave the seat.! I have had it for 5 years now and it is still as sturdy as the day I got it. Your back will be happy you got too!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vertex Seat
sissy

Money well spent.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was easy to assemble and it saved my back in the garden. It moved with me so I sit and pull weeds or vegetables with ease.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vertex Seat
Sarah

Was the best garden investment until today

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I LOVE this garden rocker! Sadly today after about 10 hours of overall use the seat collapsed. I am more than 150 pounds under the weight limit so I don't know why it broke. I will try and get a replacement and hope it holds up. Hoping it was just a fluke. : (
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vertex Seat
Spring
from Oregon

Love it!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Vertex, very comfortable. Not sure if it's made for everyone but it works great for my needs. Love the range of motion without having to move the seat. Wish it came with some padding on the seat, still a great concept.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vertex Seat
Bill

Great gardening addition

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best gardening stool I've owned. The adjustable height and rocking feature make it ideal for planting or harvesting. Bought one to test out and immediately bought another for my spouse. Picked beans last night and my back feels great.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vertex Seat
Chesterboss
from Savannah
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice Product

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good product for sitting while planting and weeding. It is easy to pick up and move from place to place, seems to be sturdy as well.
Pros: Functionality, Durable, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vertex Seat
Helen
from Charlotte, NC

I'm so jealous!

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
About 10 years ago, my husband gave me a rolling garden seat with a compartment for tools which works great as long as you want to go in a straight line. I saw the "Garden Rocker" on HGTV, and bought one for him this spring. He likes the flexibility and range of motion it gives him while weeding and planting. The tool storage pockets in the cushion are handy, as well as the open area under the seat for stowing weeds and trash.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vertex Seat
Jackie
from Maryland Heights, MO

Finally, I found the perfect gift.

PostedMay 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am always trying to find a gift for my mother, a seventy-seven year old gardener, that she likes and uses. She has been singing the praises of the Garden Rocker that I gave her for Mother's Day. She could hardly wait for the rain to stop to get out to the garden to try her gift.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vertex Seat
Dondi
from York Haven,PA

Not Great

PostedMay 10, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Well my mother In Law had bought this product due to her bad back. Yes, it looks like it would hold up great. But then again looks can be deciving. I weigh only 115lbs and when I sat on it a piece had broken off instantly. I was not thrilled with this product at all. Need less to say we had to return this product and did't bother to replace it with another one. So in my opnion I would NOT recomend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vertex Seat
TempleJewel
from Texas

Great Product, High Price

PostedDecember 30, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this product for my mother for Christmas. She is in her early sixties and she gardens for many hours each week. I tested it out first to be sure it would hold her weight. I weigh well over 250lbs and it held up for me just fine. I agree with the ladies prior to me that it is a great product, but too high in price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vertex Seat
UndCovAgnt
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What can i Say "it's a seat"..works ok

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Not easy to get excited about a hard plastic seat your using while leaving over weeding a flower garden but it does work
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vertex Seat
Becky

Comfortable and easy to use.

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one as a gift and another person saw it and asked for one as well so I bought her one for a gift too.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape, very versitle for inside and out uses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vertex Seat
Carolll
from Hershey PA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Vertex Seat Ths is perfect for an older person inside and outside the house. Makes it easy to deal with low work to do.

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for an older person and it more then filled it's purpose. Im so happy I made this choice.Vertex Seat
I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vertex Seat
liesel
from Michigan, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this little garden seat

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I find this little seat easy to use. You can stretch to the sides and bend forward. I like not having wheels. Seems sturdy.
I was impressed with the fast shipping to the local store and no shipping cost.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vertex Seat
John
from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Needs improvement

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It would be a great improvement if the seat had side hadnle to support getting out of the seat. After using it, my wife had sore legs, since there was no way to push herslef up and out of the seat. She is 66 and needs the advantage of sides with arms.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Good Shape
Cons: needs side arms
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vertex Seat
Sbea
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Comfy but not durable

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was wonderful while it lasted which wasn't long. I too am way under the max weight of 350 but the seat collapsed. I am trying to find another but made stronger. U def want to get the cushion!
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>