728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vertex Seat

Vertex Seat

Reduce the strain on your lower back and knees with the Garden Rocker, an ergonomically designed rocker seat. The rocker features a curved base to provide a full range of motion, a contoured seat and adjustable height. Ergonomically designed rocker seat helps reduce strain on your lower back, knees, muscles and joints.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product46 of 50reviews
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(9)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product46 of 50reviews
Customer reviews for Vertex Seat
Review 1 for Vertex Seat
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

With sore, arthritic knees, it's hard to get up from this stool and move it to a new location

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This stool would be fine for someone who has no difficulty standing up from a seated position. Because of my bad knees, I prefer using a different stool which has handles to help lift myself. The product warns against tipping over backward, which does seem to be a real problem on uneven terrain. I do like the dynamic nature of my body position while seated on it--it flexes my back muscles and reduces stiffness.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vertex Seat

Excellent gardening accessory

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a real help for any time spent in the garden. My only quibble is that I wish it could be adjusted to be a little higher than its current maximum setting.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vertex Seat
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saves my back and keeps me in my garden

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My bad lumbar region has me giving in too often, and giving up too many activities. This seat is light weight to easily carry from spot to spot while tending my flower garden, and the extra cushion I purchased snugly stays in place and makes the seat superbly comfortable. I am very pleased and recommend it without reservation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vertex Seat
from New York

Love it!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bending in the garden is not for me! I can sit on this seat, lean forward and to the sides, as well as swivel. Great for weeding and hand planting. My physical therapist friend highly recommended it to me.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vertex Seat
from Branford, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rocker gardening seat

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second vertex seat! I wanted a second to leave at a family member's home where I do a lot of weeding. Originally, I sought a wheeled seat. The wheels were all one direction, weeds are not. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vertex Seat
from San Diego, CA

What a back AND knee saver!

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This "garden rocker" is so neat and helpful. Having been a former female athlete, and therefore, ruining my back (slipped discs) and getting really bad knees, I am so grateful I found this little "garden rocker". No matter your size, or age, etc., it is a most useful tool. It is very light and easy to carry besides easy to sit on. Being able to bend a little this way, and bend a little that way, cool! I definitely recommend this to anyone who spends time in a garden, or garden-like setting to do such work. Great little product to give, or to receive!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vertex Seat
from Mountain View, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Vertex Seat

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter wo has trouble bending and squatting. This has been a life-saver.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape, overall fabulous !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vertex Seat
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is best I've found.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Its design is much better than the step stools I had been using which break easily in the process of folding/unfolding.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vertex Seat
Gender:Female

Not very good for those who have hip/knee problems and are unsteady on their feet.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this for my mother who has knee and hip problems thinking it would help her do her gardening which she loves. It is very difficult for her to get down on the ground and then back up again. It's great that it rocks forward to make it easier to touch the ground, pull weeds, and the like, but unfortunately it also rocks backwards. And if the person is already unsteady they can rock backwards and fall off when sitting down on it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vertex Seat
from Wayne, Maine
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best new garden tool!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My new Vertex rocking stool and cushion made a huge difference in my comfort and efficiency when I used it for the first time yesterday. With neck and back issues, I usually have great discomfort the day following a garden-weeding session: but today I feel pretty darn good and am looking forward to weeding again today. Thank you!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vertex Seat
from Oakland, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

This is saving my back

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found this seat so very comfortable for working on projects, garden or otherwise that involve sitting low to the floor or ground, that I took it to a meeting of mosaic artists and installers and had them all sit on it. In the garden its light weight makes it easy to move from one spot to another. I also bought the auxiliary cushion with hanging side pockets making it especially comfy and useful.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Comfortable
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vertex Seat
from Solon, IA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love it

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this chair for gardening. I use it to pick black raspberries and have to reach so the rounded part of the chair.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vertex Seat
from Temperance, MI 48182, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product - comes in handy for yardwork.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've only used this a couple of times, but so far, I am very happy with this purchase. The seat is very comfortable, especially with the additional cushion.
Be careful not to use this on unlevel ground, as you may tip backwards.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Great Quality
Cons: tips easily if not on level ground
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vertex Seat
from Oak Creek, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great back saver

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A sitting position is the best for working in your garden. The rocker bottom on this seat allows you to work in your garden without having to constantly move it around! It also saves back strain too. Just twist and turn in the seat and you can work in a 180 degree circle and never leave the seat.! I have had it for 5 years now and it is still as sturdy as the day I got it. Your back will be happy you got too!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vertex Seat

Was the best garden investment until today

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I LOVE this garden rocker! Sadly today after about 10 hours of overall use the seat collapsed. I am more than 150 pounds under the weight limit so I don't know why it broke. I will try and get a replacement and hope it holds up. Hoping it was just a fluke. : (
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vertex Seat

works great

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works very well to get around the garden. Recommend
Pros: Functionality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vertex Seat

Great gardening addition

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best gardening stool I've owned. The adjustable height and rocking feature make it ideal for planting or harvesting. Bought one to test out and immediately bought another for my spouse. Picked beans last night and my back feels great.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vertex Seat
from Oregon

Love it!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Vertex, very comfortable. Not sure if it's made for everyone but it works great for my needs. Love the range of motion without having to move the seat. Wish it came with some padding on the seat, still a great concept.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vertex Seat

Money well spent.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was easy to assemble and it saved my back in the garden. It moved with me so I sit and pull weeds or vegetables with ease.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vertex Seat
from Charlotte, NC

I'm so jealous!

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
About 10 years ago, my husband gave me a rolling garden seat with a compartment for tools which works great as long as you want to go in a straight line. I saw the "Garden Rocker" on HGTV, and bought one for him this spring. He likes the flexibility and range of motion it gives him while weeding and planting. The tool storage pockets in the cushion are handy, as well as the open area under the seat for stowing weeds and trash.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>