728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Clamps, Vices & Fastening Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

The versatile Stanley 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer operates as a staple gun for use with materials such as ceiling tile and carpet padding and as a brad nailer for use with picture frames and moulding. The high/low power feature helps you match the output force for the material, while the anti-jam feature helps prevent jammed staples. The soft-grip handle and trigger offer comfort during operation.
Overall rating:
3.531 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
68%of customersrecommend this product43 of 63reviews
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
3.5 out of 5
5
(26)
4
(15)
3
(2)
2
(9)
1
(12)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
68%of customersrecommend this product43 of 63reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
Review 1 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Conroe, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for every job!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the electric Stanley Stapler/Brad Nailer so that I could repair and build things around the house without having to ask help from my husband. I just LOVE it! I have really bad arthritis in my hands and since it is light weight and has a easy to load feature, it makes everything that I'm working on a breeze! I no longer have to struggle to find different types of tools to fix something. I just pull out my Stanley. It is very easy to operate and accommodates a wide range of staples and brads. I just love the dial that increases or decreases the depth of the staples or brads. That makes it extremely convenient when I'm working on furniture or building things that are different thicknesses.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Convenient
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Hoffman Estates, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simple to use

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy and simple to use and speeds up your project price is the cheapest at Home Depot compared to Lowes, Sears and Menards
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Piney Flats, TN

Just a tip

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Some people complained that the sharpshooter stopped working for them. If your sharpshooter stops working altogether (before you trash it) open the stapler up and look at the area where the small black plate pushes out the staple. if you can see the plate, then it needs to be pushed back in where it is no longer visible. If it continues to hang up, a drop of WD-40 will get it sliding again. :) This happened to me and I thought the stapler was completely dead at first.
I deducted a star because I have to tap in the staples a bit when stapling a very hard wood. But for thirty bucks, it is a good stapler for household projects.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not flush on hard woods
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Allentown, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

used to install attic baffles

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the money, this is a good gun. It has a force adjustment, which is nice for an electric gun. It reliably fed the T50 staples from Arrow, their competitor. I used it to install foam baffles, which are soft and would be obliterated if the force was too high.
My one complaint with this tool is that the safety is too fussy. I was attaching EPS foam baffles, which are soft. The safety kept piercing the baffle, and the gun repeatedly would not fire. VERY annoying. I want to say that I'm a manufacturing engineer, and we buy many pneumatic staplers. It is important to have a safety, and please don't listen to the people on here who described how to defeat the safety. I just think that the safety is too fussy and should be re-evaluated.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Alsip, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will work on soft products only

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
If you have a job that requires penetration into soft wood or other soft substrates, this stapler will work. It will not penetrate hard woods.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: will not penetrate hard wood
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great safety features and versatility

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used the brad nailing function for the first time on some really narrow trim and it worked great! I didn't want to drag in my huge compressor and nail gun, so I used the electric stapler/brad nailer instead. It had enough pressure to drive the brads all the way through the narrow trim moulding without splitting it. I was very happy with the results. I also liked that you could adjust the pressure with the turn of the dial to + or -.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Medford, OR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Electric Stapler is AWESOME

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This Stanley Electric Stapler is the greatest newest invention for me. I am in my 60's and I have issues with my right hand. I was afraid that I would not be able to do a project to keep my small dogs in my yard. This power stapler enabled me to complete the job with ease and so much more quickly than my old manual stapler. It barely requires any pressure on the trigger. I can think of several more jobs to complete now such as reupholstering some overstuffed chairs. It is my new best "friend" in my garage.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

Returned The Same Day

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You get what you pay for. Purchased for a weekend baseboard and trim installation at home. Misfired a number of times leaving staple marks when I had it loaded with brads. After about 15 minutes of use it completely jammed up. Using a hammer and nails instead and dealing with the extra spackling. Save yourself the headache and spend a little more for a better product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Belchertown, Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smart buy

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am using this for vinyl marine upholstery. Very satisfied with both operation and easy. Definitely an excellent addition to my tools.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Grove City OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will become one of my favorite go-to tools

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The brad nailer was very easy to assemble and use. It accomplished just what I had hoped it would
by asking for it for Christmas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from DFW

Powerful Stapler

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've only used this once, but can tell it will be a great workhorse in my toolbox. You need to apply pressure (to hold down the gun) as the force driving the staple will also act to *push* the gun away from the board, but I guess that's to be expected. I haven't used it to drive nails, but have little doubt that it can do that job just as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: no instuction on how to add the staples
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Glendale heights il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very nice

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
easy to use and put in staples. work great on my chairs
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Yonkers, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked as expected, helped me get the job done quickly

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For $30, I was a bit skeptical about this nailer doing what I needed. I was simply stapling a screen like mesh across 45ft of our balcony railing to discourage our dogs from trying to squeeze through the bars. I thought the stapler might either jam or not push the nails deep enough. Thankfully I was wrong on both accounts and this stapler worked flawlessly. At times where I even expected to run out of staples, this thing just kept chugging away. I would recommend this stapler for odd jobs around the house though I'm not sure how it would hold up otherwise.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, helps avoid hand/arm fatigue
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from woodhaven mi.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

lot better than expected

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
loading of staples was easy. getting used to the handling of tool was was abreeze. tool had enough power to do the job i had bought it for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Trego Montana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not real impressed

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not real impressed. It like to jam up and stop working.
Cons: jams up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from richmond TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

2 in 1 electric stapler

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
this stapler was easy to use, and served the purpose what i needed it for
Pros: All In One, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

Works just fine.

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I picked this up to hang some insulation in an addition I'm working on. I don't know how other people are using this stapler, but it works great for what I'm doing. As long as you don't limp wrist it while working it will drive a 1/2" staple into whatever wood you need. This isn't a nail gun, you need to use it according. My only gripe is it only holds one stick of staples, but oh well. I have shot a good 5000 staples through it without any jams.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Bastrop
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mediocore quality

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The drill does not have enough power to put the stamples all the way into a 2 x 4.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: does not have power
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Montana

Great tool

PostedOctober 7, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This electric staple brad nailer is a wonderful tool. It has dual settings for power so you can determine the amount of force that is applied to the staple. The only problem I have with the stapler/nailer is I can't seem to find any nails for the blasted thing. Otherwise I would give it a 5 stars.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Smyrna, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Meh

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's not a bad stapler, but even on the "strong" setting it's not strong enough to drive my 1/2" staples all the way into my canvas stretcher bars. And loading more staples is definitely not intuitive - you have to just drop the staples into the bottom of the gun. You'd think you could slide staples in along the channel that releases from the base but that doesn't work. Must have been designed by a committee.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use, needs more umph
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>