728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Clamps, Vices & Fastening Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

The versatile Stanley 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer operates as a staple gun for use with materials such as ceiling tile and carpet padding and as a brad nailer for use with picture frames and moulding. The high/low power feature helps you match the output force for the material, while the anti-jam feature helps prevent jammed staples. The soft-grip handle and trigger offer comfort during operation.
Overall rating:
3.472 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product35 of 52reviews
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(7)
1
(11)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product35 of 52reviews
Customer reviews for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
Review 1 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Conroe, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for every job!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the electric Stanley Stapler/Brad Nailer so that I could repair and build things around the house without having to ask help from my husband. I just LOVE it! I have really bad arthritis in my hands and since it is light weight and has a easy to load feature, it makes everything that I'm working on a breeze! I no longer have to struggle to find different types of tools to fix something. I just pull out my Stanley. It is very easy to operate and accommodates a wide range of staples and brads. I just love the dial that increases or decreases the depth of the staples or brads. That makes it extremely convenient when I'm working on furniture or building things that are different thicknesses.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Convenient
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Hoffman Estates, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simple to use

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy and simple to use and speeds up your project price is the cheapest at Home Depot compared to Lowes, Sears and Menards
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Piney Flats, TN

Just a tip

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Some people complained that the sharpshooter stopped working for them. If your sharpshooter stops working altogether (before you trash it) open the stapler up and look at the area where the small black plate pushes out the staple. if you can see the plate, then it needs to be pushed back in where it is no longer visible. If it continues to hang up, a drop of WD-40 will get it sliding again. :) This happened to me and I thought the stapler was completely dead at first.
I deducted a star because I have to tap in the staples a bit when stapling a very hard wood. But for thirty bucks, it is a good stapler for household projects.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not flush on hard woods
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Alsip, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will work on soft products only

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
If you have a job that requires penetration into soft wood or other soft substrates, this stapler will work. It will not penetrate hard woods.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: will not penetrate hard wood
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great safety features and versatility

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the brad nailing function for the first time on some really narrow trim and it worked great! I didn't want to drag in my huge compressor and nail gun, so I used the electric stapler/brad nailer instead. It had enough pressure to drive the brads all the way through the narrow trim moulding without splitting it. I was very happy with the results. I also liked that you could adjust the pressure with the turn of the dial to + or -.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from DFW

Powerful Stapler

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only used this once, but can tell it will be a great workhorse in my toolbox. You need to apply pressure (to hold down the gun) as the force driving the staple will also act to *push* the gun away from the board, but I guess that's to be expected. I haven't used it to drive nails, but have little doubt that it can do that job just as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: no instuction on how to add the staples
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for my project

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the perfect size and power for my project.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Yonkers, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked as expected, helped me get the job done quickly

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For $30, I was a bit skeptical about this nailer doing what I needed. I was simply stapling a screen like mesh across 45ft of our balcony railing to discourage our dogs from trying to squeeze through the bars. I thought the stapler might either jam or not push the nails deep enough. Thankfully I was wrong on both accounts and this stapler worked flawlessly. At times where I even expected to run out of staples, this thing just kept chugging away. I would recommend this stapler for odd jobs around the house though I'm not sure how it would hold up otherwise.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, helps avoid hand/arm fatigue
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Nampa Id
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stapler works very well for my home projects

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this to recover chairs the performance was great. I also used to staple carpet to and outdoor area. It is very easy to handle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

powerful!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit works! I don't really mind the cord as I thought I would have. This unit delivers and is versatile. It will not only staple but it will drive a nail also. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

2-in1 Electric Stapler and Brad Nailer

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This item is still in the package;I am gathering tools so that I can learn to do minor repairs.
Pros: All In One
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

Great buy

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The stapler worked well. Sometimes it is hard to push in, but it works really good.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Bellevue, TN 37221
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use and I had no trouble stapling the fabric to the sofa. Great tool for a new diyer.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The stapler was easy to use and worked well for upholstering my sofa.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: needs longer cord
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from salt lake
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

not enough power for even a 1/2 inch staple shood drive 5/8 staple

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
no power to drive 1/2 inch staple shood drive alleast 5/8 staple
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Limited Features, no help
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

Works just fine.

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked this up to hang some insulation in an addition I'm working on. I don't know how other people are using this stapler, but it works great for what I'm doing. As long as you don't limp wrist it while working it will drive a 1/2" staple into whatever wood you need. This isn't a nail gun, you need to use it according. My only gripe is it only holds one stick of staples, but oh well. I have shot a good 5000 staples through it without any jams.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Smyrna, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Meh

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's not a bad stapler, but even on the "strong" setting it's not strong enough to drive my 1/2" staples all the way into my canvas stretcher bars. And loading more staples is definitely not intuitive - you have to just drop the staples into the bottom of the gun. You'd think you could slide staples in along the channel that releases from the base but that doesn't work. Must have been designed by a committee.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use, needs more umph
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No good

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had to return it. It didn't do what it was supposed to.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Montana

Great tool

PostedOctober 7, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This electric staple brad nailer is a wonderful tool. It has dual settings for power so you can determine the amount of force that is applied to the staple. The only problem I have with the stapler/nailer is I can't seem to find any nails for the blasted thing. Otherwise I would give it a 5 stars.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Lucedale, MS.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Enough Power.

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wanted electric Stanley nail gun especially for some light work but it couldn't handle it. You have to press on the head of it to really make the brad(s) flush. Can you imagine putting plastic lattice on the railing of a 10 x 20 deck that way. You would be at it for a very long time and really tired out. If I could find the same type(electric) with more power, I'd buy one. To me, Stanley makes fine products.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, stanley produces fine products.
Cons: Difficult to Use, not enough power
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

Stopped working after 4 months.

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this for stretching art canvases around soft wood. Worked great at first (you have to use two hands with this or else the other reviewers are correct, the staple will not go in all the way), but after only a few months, it completely stopped working on me. It never jammed, just stopped shooting altogether. I only got to use it a handful of times.
There is a tip in the reviews here that before you trash it, to look for a plate and if you see it, to push it back down. I hope this helps a lot of people who have had theirs jam, unfortunately, that wasn't my problem. This thing is just junk and you get what you pay for. Lesson learned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>