728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Clamps, Vices & Fastening Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

The versatile Stanley 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer operates as a staple gun for use with materials such as ceiling tile and carpet padding and as a brad nailer for use with picture frames and moulding. The high/low power feature helps you match the output force for the material, while the anti-jam feature helps prevent jammed staples. The soft-grip handle and trigger offer comfort during operation.
Overall rating:
3.446 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product37 of 55reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(14)
3
(2)
2
(7)
1
(12)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product37 of 55reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
Review 1 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Conroe, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for every job!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the electric Stanley Stapler/Brad Nailer so that I could repair and build things around the house without having to ask help from my husband. I just LOVE it! I have really bad arthritis in my hands and since it is light weight and has a easy to load feature, it makes everything that I'm working on a breeze! I no longer have to struggle to find different types of tools to fix something. I just pull out my Stanley. It is very easy to operate and accommodates a wide range of staples and brads. I just love the dial that increases or decreases the depth of the staples or brads. That makes it extremely convenient when I'm working on furniture or building things that are different thicknesses.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, Convenient
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Hoffman Estates, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simple to use

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy and simple to use and speeds up your project price is the cheapest at Home Depot compared to Lowes, Sears and Menards
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Piney Flats, TN

Just a tip

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Some people complained that the sharpshooter stopped working for them. If your sharpshooter stops working altogether (before you trash it) open the stapler up and look at the area where the small black plate pushes out the staple. if you can see the plate, then it needs to be pushed back in where it is no longer visible. If it continues to hang up, a drop of WD-40 will get it sliding again. :) This happened to me and I thought the stapler was completely dead at first.
I deducted a star because I have to tap in the staples a bit when stapling a very hard wood. But for thirty bucks, it is a good stapler for household projects.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not flush on hard woods
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Allentown, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

used to install attic baffles

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the money, this is a good gun. It has a force adjustment, which is nice for an electric gun. It reliably fed the T50 staples from Arrow, their competitor. I used it to install foam baffles, which are soft and would be obliterated if the force was too high.
My one complaint with this tool is that the safety is too fussy. I was attaching EPS foam baffles, which are soft. The safety kept piercing the baffle, and the gun repeatedly would not fire. VERY annoying. I want to say that I'm a manufacturing engineer, and we buy many pneumatic staplers. It is important to have a safety, and please don't listen to the people on here who described how to defeat the safety. I just think that the safety is too fussy and should be re-evaluated.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great safety features and versatility

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the brad nailing function for the first time on some really narrow trim and it worked great! I didn't want to drag in my huge compressor and nail gun, so I used the electric stapler/brad nailer instead. It had enough pressure to drive the brads all the way through the narrow trim moulding without splitting it. I was very happy with the results. I also liked that you could adjust the pressure with the turn of the dial to + or -.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Alsip, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Will work on soft products only

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
If you have a job that requires penetration into soft wood or other soft substrates, this stapler will work. It will not penetrate hard woods.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: will not penetrate hard wood
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from DFW

Powerful Stapler

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only used this once, but can tell it will be a great workhorse in my toolbox. You need to apply pressure (to hold down the gun) as the force driving the staple will also act to *push* the gun away from the board, but I guess that's to be expected. I haven't used it to drive nails, but have little doubt that it can do that job just as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: no instuction on how to add the staples
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Yonkers, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked as expected, helped me get the job done quickly

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For $30, I was a bit skeptical about this nailer doing what I needed. I was simply stapling a screen like mesh across 45ft of our balcony railing to discourage our dogs from trying to squeeze through the bars. I thought the stapler might either jam or not push the nails deep enough. Thankfully I was wrong on both accounts and this stapler worked flawlessly. At times where I even expected to run out of staples, this thing just kept chugging away. I would recommend this stapler for odd jobs around the house though I'm not sure how it would hold up otherwise.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, helps avoid hand/arm fatigue
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Seven Corners, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice for the Price

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a nice low-end electric stapler. It isn't so powerful as one costing twice the price, but Home Despot sells HAMMERS cheap. If you find that this doesn't send the staples home, just use it to put the staples where you can then bang them in with a hammer. If you intend to use brads for a lot of work, and you require that they set fully, then you should buy a more powerful stapler. Hammer works fine when using only on a few.
Safety feature of a black tongue which sticks out forward of the staple dispensing slot must be FULLY DEPRESSED before the gun will fire. If the gun is slightly canted, it won't fire a staple Remedy is to disassemble the gun, TAPE the tongue in the retracted position, and re-assemble the gun. It looks too complicated to disasssemble it to where you can disconnect the interrupter switch and solder a shunt across the leads; duct tape will do the trick with less bother. Of course, they have used Torx bolts with posts in the middle, so you must get a set of those tamper-proof defeating Torx bits to disassemble the gun. [A few dollars at your friendly auto parts store.]
I've used it to put plastic sheeting up on the window over the aircons for the winter, as well as for setting felt weatherstrip on outside doorways. Haven't had any problems with it so far, using T-50 staples. Haven't tried any brads yet.
I like it. It's worth the money, and you get a tool which performs as to be expected for that price.
Pros: you get what you paid for.
Cons: stupid safety makes it hard to use., tamper proof torx just to annoy you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Bastrop
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mediocore quality

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The drill does not have enough power to put the stamples all the way into a 2 x 4.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: does not have power
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for my project

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the perfect size and power for my project.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Nampa Id
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stapler works very well for my home projects

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this to recover chairs the performance was great. I also used to staple carpet to and outdoor area. It is very easy to handle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

Works just fine.

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked this up to hang some insulation in an addition I'm working on. I don't know how other people are using this stapler, but it works great for what I'm doing. As long as you don't limp wrist it while working it will drive a 1/2" staple into whatever wood you need. This isn't a nail gun, you need to use it according. My only gripe is it only holds one stick of staples, but oh well. I have shot a good 5000 staples through it without any jams.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

powerful!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit works! I don't really mind the cord as I thought I would have. This unit delivers and is versatile. It will not only staple but it will drive a nail also. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Smyrna, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Meh

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's not a bad stapler, but even on the "strong" setting it's not strong enough to drive my 1/2" staples all the way into my canvas stretcher bars. And loading more staples is definitely not intuitive - you have to just drop the staples into the bottom of the gun. You'd think you could slide staples in along the channel that releases from the base but that doesn't work. Must have been designed by a committee.
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use, needs more umph
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Montana

Great tool

PostedOctober 7, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This electric staple brad nailer is a wonderful tool. It has dual settings for power so you can determine the amount of force that is applied to the staple. The only problem I have with the stapler/nailer is I can't seem to find any nails for the blasted thing. Otherwise I would give it a 5 stars.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

2-in1 Electric Stapler and Brad Nailer

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This item is still in the package;I am gathering tools so that I can learn to do minor repairs.
Pros: All In One
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer

Great buy

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The stapler worked well. Sometimes it is hard to push in, but it works really good.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from Bellevue, TN 37221
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use and I had no trouble stapling the fabric to the sofa. Great tool for a new diyer.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The stapler was easy to use and worked well for upholstering my sofa.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: needs longer cord
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-in-1 Electric Stapler and Strip Brad Nailer
from salt lake
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

not enough power for even a 1/2 inch staple shood drive 5/8 staple

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
no power to drive 1/2 inch staple shood drive alleast 5/8 staple
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Limited Features, no help
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>