728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Soaking Tubs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

The Bootzcast 5 ft. Soaking Tub helps you soak away the day's cares with its integral 40-degree lumbar support and composite backing that offers great heat retention to help keep your water warmer longer. The porcelain finish is non porous and easy to clean and the built-in leveling support pad to help make installation easy. Bootzcast offers the qualities of cast iron, without the cost and weight.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product25 of 32reviews
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(9)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product25 of 32reviews
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
Review 1 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Columbia, Maryland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely Satisfied & Great Price!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had this tub installed under some tile and I feel like I'm in a 5 star resort or hotel every time I go to take a bath. Great non-slip surface let's us have peace of mind when our 9 month old son is bathing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I'm very happy with it.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tub was purchased as a replacement for an old tub that was installed several years ago. I didn't want to replace it with the same brand because my previous tub's anti-slip floor was impossible to clean from day one, and the floor of the old tub had a depression in it that created a constant puddle. In short, the old tub was faulty to begin with and looked terrible.
I chose the Bootzcast because it was the same size and color as the old tub, it had a self-leveling bottom, and it was very affordable. For the money, it is very good value.
I have had the Bootzcast tub for almost two weeks now and I am delighted with it. First of all, it looks great. The anti-slip floor of the tub is not scratchy underfoot, as someone claimed in another review, and I've had no problem cleaning it at all.
I am delighted with it and I am proud to show it off! See attached pic of our newly installed tub.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+32points
38out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's very good tub

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My contractor installed this tub 3 weeks ago. It is a very good product. It is quiet, smooth, good looking, good price, excellent anti-slipping feature, and light weight. Some viewers said there is a sand paper feeling due to the anti-slipping and it scratches easily, but I think if you know how to use and take care it, it's a very good tub. My old cast iron tub was so heavy, slippery, and noisy during showering. I'm happy to have this tub.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Marlton, Evesham Township, NJ, USA

Very pleased with this tub

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We chose this product because we wanted one the same size as the original 1985 tub for our hall bath remodel. My husband and I were even able to take it home in the back of our small SUV. He installed it without any problem and it looks great! We used white subway tile as a surround and the result is beautiful. Initially, I was concerned that the non-slip bottom would be scratchy and difficult to clean and that's just not the case at all. Very pleased with the looks and function of this tub. Also, it's much quieter when filling than our old construction grade cheapo tub. I would definitely recommend this tub.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

Simple, easy to install

PostedMay 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We just finished a do-it-yourself bathroom remodel on a tight budget. The tub was priced right, and was easy to install. The one drawback was that the description said it is a soaker tub, but it is much too shallow to actually soak.
Pros: Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: not very deep
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Manahawkin
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Tub for the Price

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really pleased with this bathtub. The self leveling pad made installation a snap. You do need to be careful however, the finish is easily scratched as I learned during construction.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value
Cons: easily scratched
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from WEST PALM BEACh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HORRIBLE and company is too

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My tub was installed approximately 8 years ago and is rusted and has a hole in it. I emailed Bootz and NEVER heard a response back from them. Horrible product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Ft. Lauderdale Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bootzcast 5ft right hand drain soaking tub

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this tub based on my needs. I needed a tub to fit the alcove with a right hand drain. Because the house is built on a slab, (in south Florida) there is very little room for error. The schematic of this right hand drain tub is incorrect. I informed the company (Bootzcast) of the error. Before you set the plumbing, measure the actual tub. The error on the schematic would cause a mistake upon install. When the tub is installed I will post again. I fully expect it to work nicely
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

No issues

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a contractor and have installed many of these tubs and never had a complaint. To save yourself potential aggravation, inspect the tub in the store for blemishes before you get home. Know that you are not buying a top of the line tub for $1000+.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Tub

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recommend this tub to everyone .it is well built very sturdy and nice and light weight about 100 pounds
My wife likes the no slip floor and also the lumbar support when soaking in it.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from NY

Anti slip bottom feels like sandpaper!!

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bottom has a sandblasted anti slip finish that feels like sandpaper and is very hard to clean. I am very disappointed with this tub.
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White

The tub was just installed this week but I did notice that bottom was like sandpaper. Scratches very easy.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks good but as we were installing tile the bottom got scratched. Also the bottom like sandpaper.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
Cons: sandpaper like bottom, easily scratched
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Sterling, VA 20164, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great tub for the price.

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Much lighter than cast iron. The slip resistant pads on the bottom are required and can easily be cleaned with a scotch brite pad. For those who complain, try standing in a tub without a slip resistant floor.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Jonesboro, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exellent

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality adds alot to the bathroom soild construction and very easy to clean
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Midwestern USA

Bad anti slip surface

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased one and had it installed. I did not check anti slip surface until afer installation- result was disappointing. The surface retains dirt and residue, is difficult to clean and feels very sandpaper like.
+38points
53out of 68found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Detroit, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Tub For The Price

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good quality tub. Foam leveling pad can be a little noisy when stepping in tub, so I decided to use a little mortar under it, quieted it right down and did wonders to help level the tub even with a non level subfloor. Slip resistant bottom is a little cheezy, and harder to clean, but the overall quality makes up for that flaw.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excited to have a New Tub/Shower

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Everything about the tub is great except that where the overflow drain connects to the tub is pushed out by the foam backing they adhere to the entire bottom of the tub. This makes connecting the standard overflow drain and cap virtually impossible. The foam gasket between the overflow drain and cap is tapered, but this doesn't help because the overflow drain needs to bend into the tub so that it is flush with the hole on the tub. Not going to happen! This is a flaw I believe Bootzcast or the company that makes these tubs overlooked. However, for a standard size tub that has the strength and quietness of a cast iron tub, this is a really nice tub once installed and it looks great. It was recommended off of a U-tube video I watched on pulling and resetting the tub/shower. Other than the issue with the overflow, I am very happy so far and the price wasn't that bad either.
Pros: Looks Great, Quiet, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: does not attach to overflow properly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Tub

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purcahsed this tub to replace my old cast irion tub, I have no complaints and love the extra deepness. Like others though my installer chipped it, BOOTZ sent touch up and I cant even tell where it chipped.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice appearance. Well constructed

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wonderful we love the style and it was very easy to install.
Holds the heat and allows you to take as much time as you need to relax without the water getting cold.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BootzCast 5 ft. Right Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Malaga, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Light enough to handle yet quality of a cast iron tub,

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great tub for the price. Easy installation due to the weight of the tub. This is a tub with composite backing that helps retain the heat and a non-slip bottom. Excellent feature.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 >>