728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Soaking Tubs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White

BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White

The Bootzcast 5 ft. Soaking Tub helps you soak away the day's cares with its integral 40-degree lumbar support and the insulated backing offers great heat retention to help keep your water warmer longer. The porcelain finish is non porous and easy to clean and the built-in leveling support pad to help make installation easy. Bootzcast offers the qualities of cast iron, without the cost and weight.
Overall rating:
3.54 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product27 of 36reviews
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(18)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(7)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product27 of 36reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
Review 1 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from SC
Age Range:25 to 34

Great, sturdy tub

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tub is made of great material and feels very sturdy. Its coloration is very slightly off-white (Not the arctic white type color of some tubs), which makes it somewhat hard to match up with a surround. Its direct to stud mounting also leaves a bit of a gap for putting backer board and tile. That being said, it insulates very well and keeps the water warm inside it. I have complete confidence that it will last for many years!
Pros: Performs Well, Great Value, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Orlando, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Bootzcast 5ft left drain tub

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had this installed because I'm disabled but it seems to be great. Looks great and very durable.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great concept, poor execution

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The idea is great. A lightweight, reasonably priced tub with a porcelain finish. The foam backing on the steel tub doesn't sound or feel hollow and cheap like a plain steel or plastic tub. The problem is that after I got the tub home and tried to install it we found that the front edge of the apron was bowed in almost a half inch in the middle. We boxed it back up and took it to the store and every single one in the store had the same problem to varying degrees. Maybe I was just unlucky. If you are going to buy one take the time to open the box in the store and grab a five foot level from the tool section to check and make sure the bottom front edge is straight.
Pros: Quiet, Great Value
Cons: Build Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Annandale, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice alternative to cast iron.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My contractor said he'd charge me $500 extra to install a new cast iron tub for my bathroom renovation. Since I did not want a plastic tub, he recommended Bootzcast. I've had the tub for a couple of weeks. I like the look and feel of it. It doesn't have the tinny sound of a steel enamel tub.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White

Stay Away

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this bath tub for our second floor bathroom because of the tub's weight. I absolutely hate this tub!! The paint is chipping & there are rust spots that we have touched up. I have to clean this tub on a daily basis to keep it from looking dirty! We are not dirty people & there are only 2 of us. If the bathroom wasn't completely finished (new tile & grout, beautiful trim and wainscoting) I'd have this tub ripped out tomorrow!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Bensalem, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good low tub for my Mom

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First tub had to be swapped out for some manufacturing defects... Home depot swapped it with no questions.
Otherwise a good tub for the money. The low profile is good for seniors to step in and out of... The non slip base works great. Now lets see how it holds up.... Her last tub was in there for 58 years!!
(The only appearance issue is the dark logo on the left base of the tub front) My mother thought it was dirt or a defect. Bootz should visit this issue.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Build Quality, logo (appearance)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from nj

No problem with slip guard on bottom of bathtub

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
While searching for a white bathtub, I told my husband to stay away from this brand after reading the reviews. I was afraid of the product that was used to prevent you from slipping. After buying 2 other brands that day that were severely damaged we purchased this one and it is great. The bottom of the tub is fine. It is not the least bit uncomfortable and it is made very well.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from orange county, CA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flange bulges out almost 1/2" about half way on the side!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I saw a video on the web installing this bathtub, and the guy recommended this tub. In the video, the guy talked about the imperfections of tub dimensions when he was measuring the tub. I didn't pay much attention. At the store, I loved the look and just having a steel tub removed, I really love the solid feeling provided by the composite layer. I bought it, brought it home, and opened it up, and the flange bulges out almost 1/2" about half way on the side! I decided to try to install it instead of returned it for another one. Because of the bulging of the flange, the installation was more difficult. During the installation, the tub weight 90lbs, so moving it around was not too hard. On the next trip to Home Depot, I payed a close look at the display tub, and also saw that the flange was bulging out.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Build Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from La Verne, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Tub

PostedJune 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was weary to purchase this tub after reading the reviews but decided to give it a shot. I am very pleased with this tub. My plumber installed it and my tile guy tiled a surround and it looks gorgeous. So far my kids have dropped shampoo bottles and shaving cream bottles and no cracks. The bottom surface is not like sandpaper at all. It is very comfortable on the feet but not slippery. I would definitly purchase this tub again.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works just like advertised!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know what anyone else is complaining about, because this tub is just great! It installed very easily, with no mud bed needed due to the pad on the bottom. The inside bottom of the tub has a non-slip coating, but it is NOT rough at all, and even with soap on it, retains it's non-slip property.
The only downside is that it is not very deep. If you want a soaker tub, then this one is not for you.
I would recommend this tub as a basic, inexpensive, install-yourself tub.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Snowmass Village
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tubs came w/ my new house. Plan on buying 3rd for my basement finish.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Recently closed on a new house and these were already installed. I like them so much that I am purchasing a 3rd one for my basement finish out. Was initially concerned with the "sand paper" feel but have been using them now for over 6 months. My kids don't slip in the tub (3 1/2 yr old and 6 year old) yet I can soak in the tub and still feel comfortable. It's not your parents old cast iron and enamel tub (ie super smooth) but all in all, I have been very happy. Spent first month cleaning the tubs ourselves with no problem. Now have a maid that uses simply Method all purpose cleaner (don't know if that is "ok" by the manufacturer) but it's been great for us. I did not install so can't comment on ease of installation but looking at cost of other bathtubs and based on my personal use, these appear a great value. Also, have dropped the razer numerous times without any ill affects on the porcelain.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White

Good Product for Great Price

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews about the problems with the non-slip surface, I was hesitant to purchase this product; however, we decided to try it and have been very happy with it. We followed the instructions that came with the tub for cleaning and have not had a problem at all. It also fits well in our very small bathroom.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Denver, CO

Poor quality - 2 Bootz tubs returned

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased the Bootz special order Syniron 5' which is identical to the tub featured here but without soaking sloped back. The tile flange (back edge that rests against wall under tile) was so bent that the tub could not be installed properly. Returned it and ordered another special order Bootz tub. On the second tub, the enamel finish was so pitted I had to return it too. Lost many weeks in waiting for the orders to arrive. I recommend not purchasing Bootz tubs unless you want a style that is available on the shelf and you can inspect it carefully before taking it home. I like the idea of having the coating under the enameled tub, but Bootz needs to work on quality control. I finally ended up with an American Standard tub,
Cons: Build Quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Minnesota

bathtub not so bad

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
after purchasing this tub I saw the reviews about the sandpaper floor on this tub but i have to disagree. My family has no problems with the anti-slip surface and it is far from sandpaper. For the money it is doing well for us and after many showers we are happy with it.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Houston, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good alternative for iron-cast tub

PostedApril 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was about to spend extra bucks for the iron-cast tub until I looked at the weight of that thing. At more than 300 lbs, it would take a lot of work to haul it up and install it in the 2nd floor bathroom. This bootzcast was the next best thing in the store. I am happy with the result. The non-slipping bottom feels just right when wet. The porcelain coating was nice and seemed durable. It is easy to clean.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White

Good product

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is worthwhile; it's lightweight, and was easy for installment by a contractor.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Sturdy, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It really keeps the water warmer longer. Quieter too. Love it.
Pros: Looks Great, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from GA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well built tub.Great design.

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recommend this tub for any remodel project. Well built tub with steel, porcelin and bootzcast material which insulates and supports bottom of tub. You do have to install 2x4 supports to wall, but bottom of tub will sit flat on floor, great design. Anti slip on bottom does have a sandpaper like feel , but I did not find it excessively rough. Manufacter gives instruction on cleaning tub which work perfectly.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good products

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent customer services, very nice and quick attention
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BootzCast 5 ft. Left Drain Soaking Tub in White

Good Quality - Off-white in color

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Contractor who installed this tub commented several times that the quality of tub was great. The only thing keeping this from a 5-star rating is that it is more off-white than white.
Pros: Sturdy, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>