728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board

4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board

The durable Stabilit 32 sq. ft. Plastic Composite Siding Panel is made of polyester resin. This wall siding is rot-resistant and has a cracked ice surface for simple cleaning.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
Review 1 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from Silverdale, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Use sparingly on a single axle enclosed trailer...

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
...as you may reach the the cargo carrying capacity of the trailer real QUICK. Other than that, the durability/abrasion resistance of this stuff is unmatched. Outstanding product. I used it on the deck of my enclosed trailer.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: Heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from South Padre Island, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

New Life For A Pontoon Boat

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this panel to cover a vinyl and fiberboard clad, foam wall panel on a pontoon boat. The fiberboard (same as peg board without the holes) was wicking up water from the carpet on the floor every time it rained or got wet. The fiberboard was splitting and generally falling apart near the base of the wall causing a large blistered area in the vinyl cladding. To remove the whole wall panel was going to be a huge job as the console and controls were mounted on the inside of this wall when really it was mostly a cosmetic issue. I simply pealed off all of he vinyl from the fiber board, cut a small 1/4" gap at the bottom of the wall to break the water path up the wall and installed the FRP wall panel using the vinyl as a template to cut out the window and other small opening. I glued it up with Locktite PL375 construction adhesive and it's better than the original wall.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Seals Well, Good Shape, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from Taylorsville, NC 28681, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

used on top of kitchen cabinets to get storage up there. Great product easy to work with amazingly durable and easy wipe clea

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
did the online order pick-up at store worked great was ready fast and made my day more productive! Thanks H.D.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ive used this "unconventionally": This was the ceiling in my 73 Dodge van. I also replaced all door/side panels in my 76 Jeep Wagoneer with this, securing with 1/4" black self tapping screws. I painted the rest of interior black and white. It looks awesome and is durable like crazy!..people are amazed! Easy to cut and make patterns with a jigsaw. I love this stuff! Motorhome interior walls/ceiling is next! 10x better than paneling!
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from GARDEN GROVE, CALIFORNIA

StaBilit FRP Glasteel wall panels

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed these panels in my Bathroom and shower, I think It was the best thing I ever did, Easy to clean and never losses the shiney sparkle. Friends that come by and see it, can't belive how beautiful it looks.
I would recommend this product to everyone that wanted a panel that looks good all the time.
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to work with

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this in my bathroom,it's about ten years old and just as nice as when I put it up.I only wish it came in more colors.I would love to use it in my kitchen.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape
Cons: color choice poor
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from Annandale, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product!

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this to make a floor for a puppy play pen. It works so great and so easy to clean up. Once they are grown, it stores easily in the garage till next time.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from Maine

Easy to work with

PostedJuly 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product, cleans up easy, easy to install, great for ceilings or walls.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from Howell, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Board

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great board. I wish it was a little less expensive, but it cuts well and is sturdy.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from New York, NY

Great way to make it look new

PostedMay 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic way to make it look new and easy to clean. I fund this very easy to install and very fast.
I covers a large surface at the time for a minimum price.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board

Excellent product

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it to line the bed on my pool service utility trailer. It protects the lumber underneath from the elements and is also very chemical resistant. Pliable and durable!
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Light Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from vt

awesome

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff is amazing, it cleans really well and I should know I have 8 children, and it survived them. cool
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. x 8 ft. White .090 FRP Wall Board
from Shasta County, CA

This is a fabulous product!

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a number of rental units and I have used the Stabilt panels when I have had the opportunity to remodel the bathrooms and kitchens. I also, used it in my own home when I remodeled. While the initial cost is higher than the less expensive products. The savings in maintenance far outweighs the cost. I find the product to be easy to clean, even after the messiest of tenants. And my current tenants just rave about how easy it is to keep clean. Again, I just LOVE Stabilt!
+17points
23out of 29found this review helpful.