728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for HomePro Bucket with Wringer

HomePro Bucket with Wringer

The Quickie Home-Pro EZ Glide bucket with wringer is perfect for the business owner. The 5 gal. bucket features a spring-loaded easy wringing system with a heavy-duty steel handle. The handle has a large oversized grip to avoid slipping when handling wet. The 2 in. multi-directional wheels on outriggers provide stability. The bucket features convenient measuring lines. Its wide opening makes it easy to use any size sponge mop or wet mop.
Overall rating:
2.636 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
38%of customersrecommend this product8 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
2.6 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(10)
Quality 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
Value 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7 out of 5
38%of customersrecommend this product8 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
Review 1 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
chirobo

wrong wheels!!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was 1 in the morning and I was trying to clean the floor before the carpet installers came the next morning. In the dim light I was trying to follow instructions install the wheels. After several attempts to install the wheels I finally realized they had sent three of one type wheel and one of another. So what is worse than a bucket with no wheels, a bucket with three wheels!! I slid he bucket around and used it anyway and the ringer fell repeatedly into the water. Not to mention that the wingnut stripped immediately on the wingnut mop!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
ksousek
from Lincoln, NE
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No-go

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband and I both worked in restaurants and were accustomed to this sort of mop bucket system, so we were excited to find home-use version during a shopping spree for our new house. But it just doesn't do the job. You can't wring the mop without holding the wringer in place with one hand. The handle falls out or the wringer falls into the bucket every time thanks to the poor construction of the legs that support the wringer in the bucket. We finally threw ours away and spent the extra money on a Rubbermaid commercial-quality 26-qt. bucket/wringer combo at our local restaurant supply store.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
 
Products related to my review
 
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
charles
from ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

poor workman ship would not recommend

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I found this item very difficult to use.Wheels would not fit properlyand fell off while using. wringer would not stay in place falling into bucket or on floor becareful bucket will tip splilingcleaning material on floor
Cons: Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
Ernie
from Brentwood CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

don't waste your money

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this and did not get my monies worth! The handle on mop squeezer had broken off where the metal meets the plastic. Not recommending this product plastic too soft not rigged enough. The squeezer has two piece legs that slide underneath the squeezer that conforms to the floor of the bucket. I've notice several times the legs would slide off the round contour of the bucket. I'm using a heavy duty mop head maybe it's not made for heavy duty mop heads. Long story short "don't let a boy do a man's job". Not durable enough and too soft, I recommend something more sturdy, and check the handle for your next purchase needs to be heavy duty gauge handle!
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
Neecee1111
from Clinton, LA.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Néecee1111

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very happy with item. I looked at other product and they cost mush more at lighter weight and easy for me to use I have problem with my back and it nice not too have to bend over to wringer mop by hand . Love it
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
Beth
from Middletown, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

A good product but not for me

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I returned the product because it wasn't what I thought it would be. I needed something that would squeeze the mop out completely.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
Cons: didn't squeeze the mop dry
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
Pawdawty
from Colfax, CA 95713, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great little bucket!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With 3,000 sq ft of hardwood I was tired of wringing a mop by hand. I checked several other sources for a mop bucket with wringer; all others were drastically overpriced. This is perfect for home use and doesn't take up as much space as the others. Had a tough time getting the wheels to all snap in evenly but once they did they stayed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, excellent size for storing away
Cons: wheels difficult to get in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
Anonymous
from Texas

Free Mop Bucket

PostedMarch 17, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you are looking for a new wringer for your mop bucket, you can have mine. It will be in the blue trash can at the end of my drive way this evening. As for the bucket, I will be using it to wash my truck.
I found this thing to be very flimsy and not worth the money. The wringer does not stay attached to the side of the bucket like it is suppose to and the legs that support the wringer snap off quickly as well.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
LaTonya
from N. Little Rock, AR

I just love this cleaning utensil

PostedJune 11, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this back in April and I just love everything about it, the ease and use of it. Never having to touch a dirty mop, and it even has rollers to accomodate in the ease of pushing it around the home. It's very durable, and I highly recommend it to anyone. The price can't be beat it's worth it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
MrClean
from New York, NY, USA
Gender:Male

Falls Apart

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You have to put the mop close to the handle since it does not squeeze evenly. The platen guide popped out of the track after a few uses and is a pain to get back in. Bucket and wringer are unsteady when wringing. Spend the extra few dollars and get a better quality bucket/wringer.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
bucketnut
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

disappointing

PostedApril 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
$XX is a lot of money to pay for a plastic bucket but pay it I did. I was disappointed because the wringer only fits poorly on the bucket and has a tendency to fall off at inconvenient times like when you're wringing or wetting the mop. I'm going to try to return it...let's see if they let me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
ratfink83
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Total junk, one star for holding water

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The wringer immediately fell apart, I replaced the cheap plastic nuts that popped off with cotter pins and washers...still worthless, the cheap plastic flexes too much to wring anything out bigger than a paper towel.
It is also really unbalanced, if you pick it up by the handle it will tip and dump the wringer and water on the floor unless it is completely full of water.
oh and the wheels will fall off a lot
Pros: holds water
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, poor design, Unbalanced, extremely flimsy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
waiting4sales
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

return it to the store quick

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
wheels don't roll - wringer won't accept a full size mop - flimsy so it feels like it will break when put together or taken apart -
Cons: Difficult to Use, Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
jro1488

Great Product

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for cleaning the basement in the house I recently purchased, sturdy and light weight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
Sebastien
from Chicago
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Run away from it

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The wheels will frustrate you without a doubt. They fall off as soon as you lift the bucket up.
I am going and try to somehow glue or bound them to the wheel 6 or 8 tongues retainers.
Boy it is lame, you pour 4 gallons of water only to juggle with the bucket as soon as you lift it up because 1 or more wheels go off.
Quite goofy wheel retainer concept and I would not buy it unless it is in a dollar store for 1 dollar or less!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, designed by a 4 year old
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
Thomas
from Dallas, TX, USA

waste of money

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't waste your time with this piece of junk. first time tring to use it the wringer came apart, and little pieces went ever where. Will hold water, but don't try to pick it up or rhe handle will break or dump everthing out.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
Pac2

bad product stay away save your money

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I don't even want to give this garbage one star. Flimsy, extremely poor quality, overall bad design and quality materials. Do not waste your money on this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
blondevicki
from Eastern ND

Not bad just some minor problems

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It works pretty good except that the part the squeezes the water out of the mop doesn't always want to stay in place. It's not all of the time but just once in a while. Also, the handle to squeeze is in a difficult position so it takes a little manipulating to get it to work. Otherwise, the handle doesn't stay in the place it's meant to be in. It is alot easier than a regular bucket and does get the excess water out of the mop so the floor dries quicker which is important with 4 large house dogs!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
mom2many
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

bad wheels

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I chose to spend a little less and get this bucket rather than the commercial grade. I regret that decision now that I have used it. The steel handle is nice and strong but the plastic peices its attached to are not. The very first time I used the bucket the wringer snapped the peices started breaking off. The wheels were another issue. Everytime I picked the bucket up or tried to move it across the floor the wheels would fall off. I wish now that I had spent a little more for the higher quality bucket.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HomePro Bucket with Wringer
smwood

Mop Bucket

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have found the design to be fine, but have had some problems with the squeezer part not staying locked onto the bucket. But that may be a user error. The bucket, however is sturdy and the squeezer works great.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>