728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ranges or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range

- Provides an impressively large oven interior for cooking more dishes and large meals at one time; QuickSet III Oven Controls - Feature an easy to use design that lets you set precise cooking temperatures
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range
Review 1 for GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range
rachaelraywannabe
from PA

Totally Awesome!!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this range!!! Love the smooth top! Love the controls! Love the HUGE oven that I can't wait til the Thanksgiving Turkey goes in it! Had my first boil over/burn when making my husband some gnocchi, got scared, then used the cleaning stuff that came with it, no problem whatsoever! The only small thing I would want someone to think about when choosing black appliances, if your house gets dusty fast, it will show, fast. But I still don't care cause I love, love, love this range!!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range
AnaBebe
from Raleigh, NC

Best Electric Smooth Top I Have Ever Used

PostedJuly 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we moved into our new home after living with my mother for 10 months and using her smooth top electric range made by another manufacturer, it was a sigh of relief when I first used it to cook. The smooth top surface on my mother's range took a long time to heat to full temperature and then took a long time to cook anything we used it for. My new GE Smooth Top range works better than any other electric range I have ever used in the 4 places we have called home. And the oven works like a champ! I can bake all of my sweets with no problem. I definitely do not regret buying this range!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range
twinmommy
from Tallahassee, FL

Wonderful, but...

PostedSeptember 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This stove is absolutely wonderful; its heats up quickly, looks gorgeous and is a breeze to clean. However, I did not notice that the stove doesn't have an oven lock! I have never seen a stove without one post 1985, so I was a bit shocked (I have two year old twins, so this is a problem!). Anyway, I love the stove and I'll have to look online for a stove lock now!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range
jmccune78
from S Sioux City, NE

Great Value!!

PostedMarch 26, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this stove a couple of weeks ago and I LOVE it! Definitely worth the money. The oven is huge and the window is nice and big so it's easy to see the progress of whatever is cooking. The only thing we don't like is that it doesn't have a burner light for each individual burner, however, when we were shopping for a range to begin with we discovered this, and apparently, it is no longer standard on most ranges which is a bummer. I would highly recommend this stove.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range
Wens
from Phoenix, AZ

Great Stove!

PostedJanuary 27, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my 1st smooth top range, and I will never use anything else again! It is VERY easy to clean, and looks great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range
MoodyKaren
from Va

Fantastic!

PostedJune 7, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Stove looks sleek and works perfect! We also purchased the GE Over the range Microwave and the 2 together make things sooo much easier! Not to mention gave our kitchen a face lift!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range
pms080354
from King George, VA

PostedJuly 18, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I find that the range is perfect so far I've had no problems from the delivery to installation to the usage all I can do is rave about this range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range
Naomi
from New York

GE 30" Free Standing Range

PostedMay 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Large oven, easy controls.
Delivery and removal was timely and professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for GE 30" Free-Standing Electric Range
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product