728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Glass Block Windows or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window

Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window

Add privacy and traditional elegance to your basement with the GuardWise Pittsburgh Corning 32 in. x 32 in. x 3 in. Wave Pattern Vented Glass Block Window. It features a designer wave pattern that provides privacy, style and light transmission. The durable, break-resistant glass provides security. And the easy-to-install units require no caulking or painting.
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product41 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(36)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product41 of 43reviews
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
Review 1 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Antioch, CA

Windowless Wall??

PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for ways to increase sunlight coming into my home on the southern sides. I have two original windows on the southern side but I have four rooms. Two of the southern rooms has windowless walls that face to the south. However, I did not feel right about adding more of the same type of windows I have in two of the rooms. I was looking for a different kind of inlet for more sunlight and warmth during the wintertime. I was thinking about a sliding glass, but I already have one on the other side of my house. Glass blocks came to my mind and I wanted to install some on the bottom of the wall . I start investigating online and found one at Home Depot in a ready to install type of glass block window without any need to do any masonry work and stuff. I decide on this one because it comes with a small vent window in the middle. I will see how it turns out and I may install another identical one in another windowless room in the future.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Salem MA

Fantastic replacement windows for our basement

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:GuardWise Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
These are substantial, quality windows that arrived quickly and safely at our little three-unit condo building. (Keep in mind the delivery is a sidewalk drop.) Our contractor was impressed and so were we, plus we're happy they're made in the USA. Our building is old so it wasn't a matter of just removing old windows and popping in new ones. There was crumbling old mortar and deteriorated wood to deal with. Even so, it was not a difficult process. The Decora pattern is beautiful and we get both the light and privacy we wanted.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Great Value, Well Made, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

basement window with Dryer Vent

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
Easy to install good window Nice looking this is what i want
Pros: Good Size & Fit
Cons: Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks better than I expected.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:GuardWise Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
The glass block window looks great in place of the old single pane aluminum framed crank out style window. I installed it in my basement bathroom. It adds more security, privacy and efficiency. The small window in the middle allows air circulation when wanted and looks good too.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Petosky, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
Received window quickly and was just right. Has made a great improvement on the looks of the window in the basement. No more drafts coming in.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from South Dakota
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

basement window let's the light in

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
The windows are sturdy and fairly easy to install. They provide light and privacy. We were able to remove old and install new in one afternoon. Love the small vent screen built-in.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
The window arrived quickly and was packed tight so no damage at all.It looks great in my garage and allows light it. Tip for install: I used the glass block mortar. It was a little more expensive but looks great and was easy to work with. GET A MORTAR BAG! if you don't know it's a bag similar to a cake decorating bag. Makes the job way easier than trying to stuff the mortar in there. Also, do a search on the internet for installing glass block windows for additional installation directions. Take you time positioning the window and putting in the mortar. I saved $150 by doing this project myself. I plan to order a couple more for the laundry room. Another thing: THESE ARE MADE IN THE USA!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Detroit MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Variable quality

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
Two windows ordered earlier were just OK. This one the blocks were sloppily, dirty & minimally siliconed together leaving too little (vent and side gaps not sealed well) or too much (which had debris in it) in places. Block positioning left ragged outer shape (think poor teeth). One block was cracked & flaked at a corner that was against the plastic vent frame (not an outside edge). Not a product you want to ship back.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Harahan, LA

Decora Glass Block Window with Vent

PostedDecember 27, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
I bought this window to be used in my bathroom that I am remodeling. It is in our shower area and I thought it would look good with the ceramic tiles surrounding it. I was right! It looks great and the vent makes it perfect for a bathroom. It lets in all the light you could possibly want without the neighbors being able to see in. The vent allows the steam from the shower to be vented out even while your in the shower. According to my carpenter it is the perfect depth for the wall and it was easy to frame in. I've already recommended it to a couple people I know that are also remodeling.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Cheyenne, Wyoming

PostedJune 2, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
I ordered & installed 2 of the Decora glass block windows. They have a very durable look & feel to them. Once I made up my mind on how to install them, they installed quickly & easily. I probably spent as much time mixing up the glass block mortar as I did actually putting the windows in. After the mortar cured, the windows are very strong & solid. I put them in the basement, which didn't have much of a view, just the window well really. But the Decora block reflects the green of plants growing around the window well, the blue sky and the window well, which I had painted white to add brightness to the basement, and creates a little mosaic pattern. Each block reflects the same image so it creates a repeated pattern. You can't tell exactly what you're looking at, but the pattern that is created is interesting so now there is a view where there used to be none. I know the windows are much more secure now and the Decora block offers privacy without the use of any window coverings. I'm seriously thinking about ordering 2 more, and the free shipping promotion you have going is what got me to order the first 2. Keep doing that sort of thing and I'll shop online more.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Bolton Landing, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Window!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:GuardWise Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
Very good quality, sturdy. Easy to install. Improved energy efficiency in our basement.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from California

Great Quality and Versatile!

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
I'm so happy with my window now. This prefab is such a great idea. I turned it sideways for a bathroom narrow window and it looks good. The vent is next to the shower and it has an elegant finished look. We framed it out and stuck it in the old metal casing from a louvered window. Just silicone and paint. Perfect custom fit. Love it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window

Exactly the size and window I was looking for.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:GuardWise Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
The window was ready to install and was done with ease.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as pictured

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:GuardWise Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
Please note that the number and sizes of glass blocks used is different than pictured for the 38x26 window. I'm sure this applies to other sizes as well. The product listing made no mention of that. This window is also about $70 more than the next size smaller which seems odd. The window itself is good quality and fairly easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Charlotte , Mi.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality glass block window panels

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
Had some help installing (2) glass block window panels. Went very well , took 3/4 of a day to , remove old & install new windows. Was very pleased with vents , and screens were included. Have "lots" more light in basement now. Looks "good" from the inside , and outside. Would recommend these to anyone needing replacement basement windows. Took a 50# bag , of glass block mortar to complete both windows. "remember" - just mortar the bottom and both sides, "top" just gets caulked. THERE is NO PRESSURE on the top of these windows. Enjoy , we sure will - thank you.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice product

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
Nice windows. I am replacing 60 year old, metal frame, basement windows, so, of course they look a lot better. It takes me 2- 3 hours to remove and replace each window from start through cleanup. I set these windows with S type mortar and a grout bag. I bought both solid block and vented block and they both look outstanding installed. Pry bar to remove old window and shims, level, grout bag, and mortar to install. Great DIY job.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Indiana
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice product, custom size was right

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:GuardWise Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
Nice looking product for the price. Shipped to home. Arrived in good condition. Brightened up my bathroom with the extra light it allows. No window coverings necessary. Installation went as expected. Installer (me) wasn't the best but got the job done. Happy overall with purchase.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Montgomery, AL

Gorgeous Window

PostedSeptember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
We purchased this window to replace an old one in our bathroom. The picture does not do this window justice. It is gorgeous and lets so much more light in. The vent is terrific for letting a little airflow in to a steamy bathroom, while still providing security. It really is stunning. We totally remodeled a 40 year old bathroom (major improvements), but the window gets the most compliments far and away! Very easy to install - once the old window was out, this one went in very quickly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from New Jersey

Amazing quality and easy setup

PostedMay 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
Got 5 of these basement windows to replace my old ones. It was easy to install. Took no more than 30 minutes to get each window installed. It allows great light in and provide privacy. I especially loved the small window that allows fresh air into the basement. And it was priced great also!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
from Waukesha, WI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Does its job without frills

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Vented Decora Pattern Glass Block Window
I had previously purchased and installed two of these units which I picked up at the Home Depot in Delafield WI. I was really satisfied with the way they were easily installed. They provide a much tighter seal from the elements than did the original storm and screen wood windows. I would be willing to pay a slightly higher price for a better and higher quality operating window being a part of the glass block unit.. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to others.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>