728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket

4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket

The Master Flow 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket is used in standard Heating and Air Conditioning (HVAC) systems and some venting applications. The duct has R6 insulation which contains 33% more insulation than the standard R4.2 product. This additional insulation provides greater thermal efficiency to save energy. The product is also covered in a heavy duty, silver jacket for durability. The duct is ETL listed, meeting the UL181 standard.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product17 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
Review 1 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from Wichita, KS
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good deal

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This 25' insulated duct was really a cheaper buy than uninsulated ducts, especially for the length as I could not find 25' uninsulated. And I needed every bit of that 25 feet.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from St. Louis, MO

Good for bathroom vent fans

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this after seeing a like-product used on This Old House to create a roof vent for bathroom fans. It works great and is easy to use/cut.
This duct is compressed inside the box when you buy it, so be ready for it to continually "ooze" out of the box when you first open it.
I only wish the Home Depot site had worked better, because it said the product was not carried in my local store, when in fact, it was. I happened to go down the ducting aisle a week after I bought this online and paid for shipping, and there were plenty of boxes of the ducting available in-store.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from Harpursville, NY 13787, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product that your competitor doesn't carry.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is just one of the products that I need that your competitor doesn't carry. That is why I find myself traveling the extra miles now to go to your store. Lowes is losing the edge that they had on you by cutting out a lot of items. Hopefully you will keep these things that we contractors need (but not every day). Lowes seems to only want the high end sales from the homeowners and don't care about the contractor or rental rehabber.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from ND
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Worked much better then what was in our camper. But it was bigger around then we thought it would be. Over all a very good product.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked fine, had no problems with it!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product worked great. Was able to add 2 supplies and a return with 25'
Would use again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket

Perfect for what we needed

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were connecting the bathroom vent to the outside. This was perfect for what we needed. It was insulated and long enough for our situation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from Kansas City, Mo

What you need for bathroom exhaust fans!

PostedJune 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you are going to install a bathroom exhaust fan, or already have one, then this is what you need for properly venting it up and out of your roof. The insulation helps reduce condensation inside the vent duct in wintertime. In this box, you will probably get much more than you actually need, so it's a good value for the price.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket

Perfect For Exhaust Fans

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works well for exhaust fans. Kind of annoying that the outer insulation isn't attached to the inner vent tube but still a good product.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from Somerset, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product as described. Easy to cut and very well insulated.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from Utah, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great insulation

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to install. Price was great. Delivered ahead of schedule.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from Virginia Beach Va

4" hose

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This hose worked verry well. I used it to replace a metal duct to muffle fan noise. I now can barely hear the fan.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from Syracuse, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good quality

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed this for bathroom fan vent. The old one wasnt insulated and due to cold weather kept forming condensation
and dripping back down through fan. This prevents that because its insulated. The price was good too.
Pros: Nice Design
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from NC

duct work

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product to extract the air from the shower through the attic and out the vent in the roof. The coils in this duct is a lot stronger than the original duct that the builder used when they built the house. The original duct did not have insulation and therefore collected a lot of the moisture and would eventually fill up with so much water in the duct that the air was not able to flow out.
This new duct has insulation that should prevent/reduce condensation in the duct, and reduce my maintenance to the duct work.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from Central, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

insulated duct for exhaust fan

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
flexible insulated duct for our bathroom exhaust fan was easy to install and much better than the existing duct that self-destructed. Improved the performance of the exhaust fan tremendously. I would highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from Clarkesville, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over

Best price, best product.

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Better insulation than other products, best price I could find, for this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket

great insulated duct

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced my bathroom exhaust duct with this fully insulated one. I can say it performs so much better. I was getting condensation from the warm air hitting the cold pipe.
Also value wise, there is 25ft of duct in there. I am going to replace a couple other of the uninsulated ducts.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: required a bit of skill to work with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket

Good Durable Product

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good flexible duct. Well made. Made the job pretty easy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from West Virginia

Just what I needed.

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I looked everywhere to find the proper duct for my bath vent. Home Depot was the best choice I could find.
They had the right product at the right price.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket
from Pisgah Forest, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, fair price

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was not available in our local store and with free shipping it was a great deal. I used the insulated ducting to vent my bathrooms and it worked great. The plastic duct is vulnerable to nails and ripping when exposed to sharp edges but is otherwise durable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 in. x 25 ft. Insulated Flexible Duct R6 Silver Jacket

Perfect

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does what it should. Keeps my bathroom fans from causing condensation in the attic. Simple and effective.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>