728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mold & Mildew Removers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer

1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer

Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer is a powerful concentrate that you mix with water and bleach to eliminate mold and mildew from exterior surfaces around the home. Removes dirt and stains without scrubbing. Makes 5 gallons and cleans up to 1000 sq ft.
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product17 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product17 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
Review 1 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Wisconsin

Mold & Mildew Cleaner

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff is fantastic! I tried many other cleaners as well as bleach and a power washer and it didn't put a dent in my mildewy siding and gutters. I can't say enough good about Jomax. One or two swipes (not scrubbing) and the mold and mildew are gone!!!!!!!!!! One word of warning, you need to wear protective clothing, gloves and perhaps goggles as this will ruin your clothes and possibly splash into your face, mouth, eyes if you are working overhead. Try it. You'll LOVE it!!!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Northwest Louisiana

JOMax House Cleaner

PostedApril 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Completely read and follow directions, In Louisiana we have severe mold and mildew problems on the exterior of our homes. This is a great product.
Apply as directed and wash it off with a water hose (power washer in you have one). I've used it on asbestos, wood, metal, & vinyl siding. GREAT PRODUCT !!! It's never failed to work. No damage to painted surfaces
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer

It worked extremely well

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took care of the mildew extremely well. Letting it set for awhile helped also.
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from New Orleans, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful Product

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product for years. Once a year I spray the eaves and the overhang. Wait 5 minutes and hit it with a power washer. That green stuff and dirt are gone. Makes everything shine.
Sure its expensive and a pain to mix but try doing this work with a scrub brush. Forget that !
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Shreveport, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great to wash of mildew...5 star product

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good very good product,easy to mix and easy to use would try ,buy again
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Trust in no regrowth

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
on some grills of house I had to take a scrub brush and comet first then use Jomax to prevent regrowth but most was without scrubbing
Pros: trust no regrowth
Cons: odor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Garner, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy and effective

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Prepared the mixture, sprayed and rinsed, easy as that. My wife took over and did the second section. Easy to use. Great results.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Hampton, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Work as advertised

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product on my brick front house and it cleaned mikdew and dirt with out scrubbing.
Pros: Easy to Clean, great price
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good but.......

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is great for cleaning the house, removing mildew and dirt; a little more difficult with cleaning stucco. It has not performed well on cement.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Product works very well

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product works as advertised with no scrubbing and mildew removed. The only problem I have is if you view the siding from the side you could see shadows of where the mildew was. If you looked at the siding straight forward it looks clean as a whistle. Go figure.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Coventry RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product worked well but I had to treat the areas twice.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good; I needed more than I thought I would and it did not come clean with one treatment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from El Dorado AR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleaned off mold really good

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Several years worth of dirt and tree pollen and dirty windows were all cleaned with Jomax, which worked quite well. After a few days of sun the moldy areas look even better. I used a pump sprayer for the cleaning then hosed everything. While this is not a job I look forward to it was not difficult to get good results with minimum effort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Jomax works great .

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Jomax and bleach on the vynal siding works great. It has never been so clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Va
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

What an odor!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is ok. I had to get the broom out and scroub really hard to get results. On a smooth surface it seems to work better but any uneven surface and you can forget it. Also you have to add bleach to the solution which as most know is a mildew remover on its own, so not really sure if their product did anything.
Cons: Strong Aroma
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Be careful what you use it on

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I've used Jomax in the past and it's great for cleaning mildew off of house siding but I recently used it on my Lanai to kill Mildew and it peeled the paint from the lower framing. They don't warn you about aluminum on the label but it will damage the paint.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
Cons: can be damaging to painted aluminum
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Allentown, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Great

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First tried a competitor's hose end spray product which did not work well on my aluminum siding. Then used Jomax with bleach in tank sprayer according to directions. Rinsed off with hose after ten minutes. Mildew was completely gone. Siding looks like new. Will not remove black stains from gutters, but does not claim to do so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

useless

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used exactly as directed and tried stronger solution. Product is useless you are better off using straight bleach with dish soap or pool chlorine just dilute solutions. I even tested area with Jomax and right next to it just rubbed area with plain water and hand dont need to tell you what worked better. Have a pool enclosure 6 mo. old would not remove any stains.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product does just what it claims to do. We were very happy with it and will use it again.

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used JOMAX House Cleaner and Mildew Killer on a wooden fence layered with white, both latex and oil-based paints with mildew covered up by the top layer of paint. It did a remarkable job. We used a power washer to rinse the JOMAX.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product performed as was expected.

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product was used on mildew on front and back brick steps and on brick portions of front and back porches. It reduced the mildew significantly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-qt. Jomax House Cleaner and Mildew Killer
from Stamford, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

over priced

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I mixed it up as directed and after 3 applications and rinsing with my garden hose my vinyl siding was still not clean. I then mixed 1/2 cup of bleach with 2cups of water and let that sit for 5 minutes which wasn't much better or maybe not as good but with a little brushing with a soft brush it looked like new. The jomax also looked great after brushing but for my money I going with the bleach.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>