728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

French Door Design - Features gently contoured, armoire-style top doors for a beautiful appearance and practical convenience; Stainless Finish - Conveys the look of utmost polish and sophistication
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Review 1 for 22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
from Brockport, New York

Dream Frig

PostedMay 27, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When our refrigerator went on the blink I knew I had to have a French Door style and my research led me to GE brand appliances. This refrigerator surpassed all my expectations. It's roomy, easy to get things in and our of and very easy to see what is in there! I love the pull our shelves and the internal water dispenser too. This is a must buy if you need a refrigerator!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
from Mercer County, New Jersey

Great Product,

PostedJune 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this refridge in April and been loving it. It is quiet (compared to the one it replaced), the food is kept cool and I like the fact it has a light in the freezer. One good feature is the Turbo Cool. It will super cool the refridge after the doors were left open longer than normal, as if you were filling it or cleaning it. Plus it is a GE, good item for a good price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
from utah

the best.

PostedJune 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After many years with a small refrigerator,finally I got my dream one.GE Stainless botton-freezer refrigerator,was my best choice.The french doors disign are beautiful and ,for me,being short,the shelves at eyes level works great!!.I love the bottom freezer,I do not need to stand on a stool to reach my frozen goods !!!.Thank you GE and thank you Home Depot!!.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
from Billings, MT

Nice Unit

PostedJune 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well thought out design and looks and compact. Water dispenser inside good idea gets rid of ugly interchange units on the outside of the door. Very sleek and cleans easily. Added bonus, one of the most energy efficient units on the market. Very Very Quiet too.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
from Connecticut

Better Than Expected

PostedAugust 3, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was afraid that when I purchased this refrig even though it was the same size as my previous top freezer refrig it was not as large. Instead I find that not only is everything visible but much more organized. I love it!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
from Coolidge, az

Review

PostedJune 4, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GE products are the smart way to save money. I give this product 5 stars all the way.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
from Pensacola, FL

Awesome fridge

PostedNovember 23, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this appliance for my new house and I absolutely love it. The customizable shelving is a definite plus, we are able to organize our entire thanksgiving feast in there along with the usual fare.
My kids love to drink water now that they can get it from the "button" in the unit and I love that it is filtered.
The only problem I ever had is that it comes on wheels, which in itself is a great idea as it is heavy. But, my kitchen is ceramic tile and whenever I pulled the doors open, the fridge moved forwards. A couple of rubber door jams at your local Home Depot fixes that problem, and you can move them when you need to clean underneath.
Go out and buy this fridge!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
from Central, Illinois

We love it.

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This refridgerator is beautiful. It really stands out in our kitchen. Having the freezer on the bottom is also really nice. It is very easy to scoop ice out of the ice bin- there is no need for an unattractive ice dispenser on the door.
We love the french door design. It is great for smaller kitchens because there are no massive doors that have to swing a few feet out into the kitchen in order to open.
It is also quite energy-efficient!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 22.2 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
from Ankeny, Iowa

Ours was a lemon

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this is the second review I have written about this refrigerator. I loved the sleek stylish design and interior water dispenser. Very modern and pretty. We also purchased 7 other GE Profile appliances to go with it for a complete kitchen remodel. The fridge lasted for 13 months and broke down. We were without a fridge for over 8 weeks, had 10 repair people come out to replace, fan, fan motor, 2 circuit boards, compressor, drier and it still does not work. GE is replacing it. It is beautiful but try the new model, maybe the bugs are worked out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.