728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cooktops or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements

30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements

Cleaning up accidental kitchen spills is a breeze with the GE 30 in. Coil Built-In Electric Cooktop. Simply lift up the smooth porcelain-enamel surface and prop it up on the support rod to gain easy access to messes underneath the cooktop. Equipped with upfront controls for easy operation, this powerful cooktop has 4 burners that deliver 5,600 - 7,400 watts of power to help you meet a range of cooking requirements.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product48 of 50reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(18)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product48 of 50reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
Review 1 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from Grand Prairie, Tx

Bisque GE cooktop

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered unit on Monday delivered on Tuesday and a
neighbor and I installed which consisted of enlarging
the cut out in counter by an inch on each side with a jig
saw. Took out the old unit some 20 plus yrs old. I connected electrical and it works perfect and wife
says it heats up faster so she is pleased. It looks great
in a dated kitchen area. I would highly recommend the unit.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from Vancouer, WA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Basic Cooktop

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have had this almost two years - still looks like new. It fit right in the old opening and cleans up very easily. It's nothing fancy, but a decent replacement.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A +

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great: product, price, delivery, and fit in where old one came out.. Don't get any better !
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from New Jersey

PostedMay 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This stove was easy to install and looks good.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from Overland Park, KS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love this stove top!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel with 4 Elements
I ordered this stove top off the Home Depot website and the product came just as ordered, on time, and in perfect condition. The elements heat up very quickly and all my food cooks evenly. I love the numbers engraved onto the stovetop so there is no glass needed for the numbers, like my old one.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from Northwest Florida

Not bad!

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Black with 4 Elements
I was surprised for the price, the counter top stove is quite nice in quality. I like the fact that it is easy to clean.
I am still getting used to the knob location, but thats just habit. I see no problem with it.
I was dissapointed however that it did not come with a pigtail plug to just plug it in to my existing stove socket.
The change over was not difficult, but for those who are not do it yourselfers...check on price to have the electric hooked up for you. I think the Home Depot should have something in the description about the stove not having a pigtail plug on it.
I like it...I would reccomend the stove....I am older woman and I hooked it up fine
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from Washington State

GE Cooktop

PostedNovember 26, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Black with 4 Elements
Replace a $60.00 switch on our existing cooktop, and a second went out, so deceided to look at new options. Went to Home Depot, and the person who helped me explained the different alternatives, and showed me many different manufactures and options. The GE Cooktop is an excellent value. Very easy install, with no fine print. Installed and working in less than an hour. My expectations were more than met, by the associate at the store, and the CookTop we purchased. Thank You.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements

Good bargain!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Black with 4 Elements
For a coil built-in electric cook top, this is a very good bargain. It works well and as expected, was easy to install, and so far all is good. We were not ready to redo the whole kitchen with the updated expensive appliances, but we still wanted a quality product. GE is a good company and we are satisfied with this cook top for serving its purpose. The coils heat up evenly and quickly. The knobs turn easily and are not difficult to figure out or work with. Yes, I would recommend this product to any one looking for a good coil electric cook top trying to save a little money.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from cortland ny

My new stove

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel with 4 Elements
I really like this. My only reservation is that the stainless steel is a lesser quality or something than the old Dacor stove top we just got rid of. I could use steel wool on that thing with no scratching. This is more like the stainless steel of the refrigerators of today and the finish is a bit tempermental. But overall i really like it. It looks good and works great and for the price id do it all over again. I also liked the free shipping!!!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Product was as shown--no bells or whistles--but nice

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in White with 4 Elements
The cooktop was nice but with some underlaying problems
--as a replacement for another GE, the cooktop pan that enters the countertop was too exact with no way to shim for forward or sideway slop---the old cooktop had thumb screws for just that reason----and the cooktop itself has a tinny ( as in tin ) rattle when touched--it needs some kind of cushioning instead of metal on metal
And yes I am aware that an extra installation package was available for $ 100.00 or so---but why---for a couple more dollars on the product price, this could easily be fixed for easy installation -----and who's to say the package would cure all said problems
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from clovis california
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great stove top/ still going strong

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Black with 4 Elements
purchased for rental in Clovis at Clovis store associate ordered online for me
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from Cordova, TN (Memphis area)

Very good product.

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Black with 4 Elements
Thus far, I feel the product has lived up to my expectation. I wanted a cooktop that looked good, performed well and very durable.
I replaced a glass cooktop with the coil electric and I'm very happy with my decision. I no longer have to worry about accidently breaking the glass top again.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from Toronto, ON, Canada

Excellent

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel with 4 Elements
While the glass tops look good, burners are easier to maintain -- perfect for seniors. stainless steel makes it look high end. Efficient and heats up quickly.
Pros: Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from San Jose, CA

Nice Cooktop, Scratches easily

PostedDecember 2, 2007
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel with 4 Elements
works just fine, but the chrome isn't the flat type you find on ovens, it's a shiney chrome that begins to scratch on day 1.h
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the stainless top.

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel with 4 Elements
This cooktop has an awesome stainless surface. I have been using a top with cast iron elements, so getting used to coil burners is taking a little time. The only complaint I have is that the top is pretty flimsy, so we had to put caulk around so it would be more stable. That said, overall I think I pretty much got what I paid for on this. I'm satisfied with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements

Very good economical stovetop

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Black with 4 Elements
We were looking for an economical stove for a kitchen to replace our ancient stovetop and this one is working out well. It's stylish and seems pretty sturdy. Plus, the lift-up top makes cleaning much easier.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from California

Good stovetop

PostedJuly 10, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Black with 4 Elements
This is a no-frills, inexpensive cooktop that has been easy to use and to clean. A large and a small burner in front make normal use easy, and the combination of the drip pans and the liftable rangetop make it very easy to clean. The surface coating scratches, but a regular sponge with soap and hot water prevents this. This stove has proven a good buy for our first house that needed a stovetop.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wouln't recommend

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in White with 4 Elements
I only had stove top for 2 years and it had eletrical short which blew out the stove top. I called GE and the sent a repair man out. He got the stove top to work but I specifically told him to come out in the afternoon because I work and I had that afternoon off. He came in the morning and wouldn't come back to fix. It is an inferior product and wouldn't recommend for anyone. I won't be replacing it with another GE product.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements
from Bedford, TX

Excellent product.

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Black with 4 Elements
I have always been happy with any GE purchases and this cooktop is excellent as well. It is well built and has all of the features I need. It is very sharp looking and also very easy to clean. The price is also excellent for the quality of the cooktop. I love it and I am very satisfied with my purchase.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Bisque with 4 Elements

good

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:30 in. Coil Electric Cooktop in Stainless Steel with 4 Elements
Excellent product and reasonably priced. Appreciate HD free delivery!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>