728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove

Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove

The Cambridge Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove features realistic flame and log effects that are sure to add warmth and beauty wherever the stove is used. The vent-free design does not require hookups, and the unit is completely portable so it can warm almost any room in your home. This stove includes 2 replacement bulbs.
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product71 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(58)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(1)
92%of customersrecommend this product71 of 77reviews
Customer reviews for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
Review 41 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Birmingham, AL

Very pleased with purchase

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Item is exactly as described. Amazing how flames look so real and really helps for additional heat. I purchased it for 2 handicapped people and was concerned about saftey issues but because of how easy and safe it is to operate there is no need to worry. Am considering purchasing another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Pinelands of New Jersey

Charmglow stove

PostedOctober 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My dobermans love this little stove, my cats love it!
My young male dobe lays with his head under the heater!
I really enjoy our stove, I like the ambiance, and the fact that it has two settings, high and how. We've had this stove for close to four years and have been very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Taunton, Massachusetts

Warm and Toasty in Massachusetts

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Last year around this time, we purchased one of these adorable stoves. No sooner had we hooked it up and my husband was out the door to buy another one. It heats our master suite beautifully. In fact, it gets so warm, we need to turn the thermostat down. Everyone who sees it remarks about its ambiance and effeciency and I don't have to worry about my grandchildren touching it.
My Husband had a stack of left over slate and adhered the slate to a small slab of wood and then finished off the edges. We put the stoves right on top of it and it looks like a real woodburning stove.
My daughters have commented about how much they like it, so I just bought two more for them as holiday gifts.
By the way, I can't tell you how much we saved on our heating bill last winter, because of these stoves. They don't use a lot of electricity and put the heat exactly where you want it and in the summer when the temperature was 90 we could still enjoy the look of a fireplace. It's a great buy. Don't hesitate to buy one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Tampa, Fl.

Marvelous Heater

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this heater, bought it and love it. Use it all the time, even when it is not cold. You can just have the logs burning without any heat coming out. It sets a very romantic mood. Have had three friend buy one as well.
I highly recommend it!!!! Great price also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Philadelphia, PA

Electric Fireplace

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one last night and liked it so much that we went and bought another one. The first we are using in a basement and the second one we purchased we are using in our living room. The flames are realistic and it gives us more than enough heat to warm our basement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove

Great buy

PostedOctober 23, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought this today at local Home Depot. Could not believe how easy it is to set up, and how well it works. It heats our (relatively small) finished basement room quite well, and fire looks very realistic and adds wonderful cozy feeling. Would strongly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Akron, Ohio

Black Stove heater

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one of these last year and loved it. In no time the chill is out of the area. Even if we just want to see the burning logs, it is very peaceful to look at. My son commented on it recently so I purchased one for an early Christmas present and he loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Wentzville, MO

Toasty

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this stove for my newly finished basement that tends to be colder than upstairs. It warms up the area within 10-15 minutes on high and keeps it that way all day long on the low setting.The cute look also helps to make the room more inviting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Allentown, PA

Neat Little Stove!

PostedOctober 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've debated on an electric fireplace for a few years now. Finally picked this little stove up today. It works really great in my 12'x13' bedroom. Definately matches my North Woods log cabin style bedroom suite. I'm absolutely pleased beyond words!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Morrison TN

bad smell

PostedNovember 9, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this for an enclosed massage room. It heats quite nicely. The blower is loud, but not as loud as some heaters, and it works as "white noise". The problem is that the flame feature smells bad when activated. Would not buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Huntington, NY

Really cute heater

PostedNovember 3, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 season room. While I think this heater is very cute and does give off some heat, it's not going to cut it in the dead of winter. It would serve better and look fabulous in a living room or bedroom as an extra source of heat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Queen Creek, AZ

electric fireplace

PostedOctober 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an awesome little heater. Is the second one I have bought. Puts out a tremendous amount of heat for such a little thing. Doesn't take up much space and makes a beautiful atmosphere without having to clean up ashes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove

Great!!!

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best heater that I have had in my home. I have a 12 x 12 living room and it heats pretty much the whole thing. Most of my guests make comments on this heater and think that it is real.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Wilkes Barre, PA

Better than expected!!!!

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After the boiler heater broke down in my home and expecting temps to dip into the 20's last night, I had to get a space heater better than the two smaller ones I had. I had every intention of going to the local store and purchasing an electric fireplace and spending over $700 since I had been considering them for some time. After going up and down the aisle and reading all the specifications on just about every heater and fireplace they had, a very friendly associate asked if I needed any help. I considered this model for a quick minute but after talking to her and her telling me how she just purchased one and loved it I said what the heck, it was only $100 and I was desperate.
The flames are very realistic and comforting. The heat works so well, I'm a bit confused on the earlier reviews that say it doesn't heat well. I have a home that's nearly 100 years old, high ceilings and not the best insulation and it was toasty in here last night. Yes, you can hear the fan but it's no louder than any other space heater, in fact it's less than the tiny one I have.
The best $100 I ever spent!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Jackson, MS

electric stove

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Flames look REAL. Heater works wonderfully. Unit stays cool to the touch. I would recommend this heater to anyone. Heat comes from lower part of heater so your feet stay warm. Very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Largo fl.

Charmglow stove heater

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It worked great for the first year. Then the heater part on the bottom started going off and on. Blows hot for about a minute then just cool air , then heat on again. Unable to fix it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Philadelphia, PA

Great little machine

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I know it's not putting out more heat than a regular small heater, but when you look at the relatively realistic "flames", it seems warmer. I really like it and might buy another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from PHOENIX, az

Love it!

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this heater/stove for an ad-on room without house heating. It works great and looks great. I am going to buy one for my daughter's birthday present as she loves ot also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from Spokane,WA

what a bargain

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
for the price, $99, I couldn't pass this up, a no brainer to operate, it heats up my 10x22 bedroom and the ability to have the flames on or off with or without heat, love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
from springfield ohio

fireplace

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was a treat to myself, I have enjoyed my fireplace very much it is pretty and very safe not hot to the touch which is important. It serves every purpose it has.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>