728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove

Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove

The Cambridge Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove features realistic flame and log effects that are sure to add warmth and beauty wherever the stove is used. The vent-free design does not require hookups, and the unit is completely portable so it can warm almost any room in your home. This stove includes 2 replacement bulbs.
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product71 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(58)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(1)
92%of customersrecommend this product71 of 77reviews
Customer reviews for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
Review 61 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
Anonymous
from Largo fl.

Charmglow stove heater

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It worked great for the first year. Then the heater part on the bottom started going off and on. Blows hot for about a minute then just cool air , then heat on again. Unable to fix it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
joverman
from Elizabeth City NC

So Happy !!

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had been looiking for one, comparing sizes, prices but found this one online and decided to go check it out before buying from another. All the others were black like a woodstove, which was ok, so was shocked and pleased to see it was color of mahogony not the stark black steel look... wanted one because when I run my fireplace in the living room it stops the heater from coming on so the very back bedrooms get cold....so thought this would help and it really did. I love it and the guy I work with is going to go and buy the other two on the shelf today for the same purpose. Yes I know from what others say it has "the artificial fire look"........well come on..!!! it's not a real fireplace but think it is adorable, heats well, love it .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
grammy3508
from Birmingham, AL

Very pleased with purchase

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Item is exactly as described. Amazing how flames look so real and really helps for additional heat. I purchased it for 2 handicapped people and was concerned about saftey issues but because of how easy and safe it is to operate there is no need to worry. Am considering purchasing another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
HardtoPlease
from North Texas

VERY HAPPY

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did a huge amount of research before purchasing two of these just before Thanksgiving. We have had one of the coldest Decembers and I wanted to wait to see my electric bill before rating this. They were so easy to set up, just pull from box and plug in. Really great looking, well made, not "cheap" feeling at all. I have a pretty small home and I kept my heat at around 65-67 degrees and since purchasing these have only turned these units off and on, 750-1500 watt, and did not touch my thermostat. I do not hear the heat kicking on but a few times in the morning and sometimes late night. My electric bill was about 100 more kwh used from the same period last year, keeping in mind this has been a very cold winter for us here in north Texas, I have been extremely happy with how warm I have kept with the 2 heaters. In the long run, yes, my bill was a bit higher that over last year, but for the comfort I have had, it has been well worth it. I would recommend this unit highly. How long will it last? Who knows, it's a chance you have to take if you are going to spend any money on a decorative heater. I feel that if I can get through the next 2 years it will have been well worth the money spent on them. I even bought one for a friend for Christmas and she loves it! The ambiance from the "fire" doesn't hurt a thing either. I picked these up at the local Home Depot store after calling and reserving them, and they even went beyond to a store 50 miles away to get me the one for my friend, as they were out of these heaters locally by then. I had an all around great experience with the people at Home Depot as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
Tnator
from Wentzville, MO

Toasty

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this stove for my newly finished basement that tends to be colder than upstairs. It warms up the area within 10-15 minutes on high and keeps it that way all day long on the low setting.The cute look also helps to make the room more inviting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
DH40
from VA Beach

Electric Heater

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased one of these about 3 winters ago and it stopped working at the beginning of this year. It would light up but no longer heats. I purchased another one yesterday. It looks great and heats well. More realistic than the one I had before but the fan is louder than the old one and I am not sure I can live with that. I may return it today and see if the larger one is quieter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
CCOH
from Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Looks Nice

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I just purchased this item on line since my local store was sold out of them. I got it very quickly with free shipping and was anxious to get it set up. I plugged it in and turned on the flames and I was impressed with the realistic look of the fireplace. It puts heat out but not as much as I was expecting. I was using a radiant heat space heater which is like an oversized toaster where you feel the heat immediately but only directly in front of it. This heater blows the heat out into the room and you do notice the increase in temperature. Overall I rated it 4 stars because it is a good product for a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
AMCR
from Pennsylvania

LIKE THE HEATER

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have only had this heater/stove for a week and so far we like it. Heats the room like a small heater we have but the look of the fireplace is so cool. We had it shipped to us and that was free and you can't beat that.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
cigarjon
from bel air md

LOVE IT

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WE love this little electric stove it puts out a good deal of heat , it warms up an entire room our family loves it . Even our dogs sleep next to it . This product i would recomend to anyone whos looking to save money by not turning on the thermostat. A great product at a great price it looks great too adds style to any room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
sammlos
from Syracuse,NY

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this, works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
superhero
from WJ, Utah

Electric Stove

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this last week and have used it everynight. It works well in any room, and puts off good heat. I wish the controls were more easily accessable, which are located in the back.
When the heater is on the fan is running, and it can be a little loud.
For the price... this is a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
DWCinDenver
from Colorado

Fireplace

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great buy for the money. The flame is very realistic looking and I just had friends over for dinner and everyone loved it. My dining room table is near a heating vent and is annoying for guests when it furnace comes on. This was perfect to warm the room quickly and is very quiet. A couple guest just on the floor in front of it after dinner. The flame is nice to watch even when the heater is turned off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
murt21
from Carnegie, PA

Great room heater

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I changed the 2 -40W bulbs that light the flames, to 2-4W nightlight bulbs and it looks just as nice and uses a lot less power. Rolling flames are very nice to look at in the evenings.
Fan is a little noisy, but this heater will take the chill off a room quickly so its worth it
I'm very satisfied with this heater. Great product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
wcdwnda
from el cajon, CA

cute victorian atmosphere

PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the look of it, and it puts out a fair amount of heat. The glowing coals effect is wonderful. I hope it doesn't drive up my electric, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
ColdonanIsland
from Key West, Florida

Cambridge Colonial Style Electric Stove

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A recent record breaking cold spell inspired my purchase. As I live in a warm climate and have no need for heaters, I am so excited to have my Fireplace. The flickering fire looks so authentic and romantic, and can be used with or without heat. Imagine! I must say the shipper took less time than anticipated and the box was left cut on the bottom so I just lifted it off and "Voila! " Warmth and Happiness.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
JackMick
from Philadelphia, PA

Great little machine

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I know it's not putting out more heat than a regular small heater, but when you look at the relatively realistic "flames", it seems warmer. I really like it and might buy another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Colonial Style 200 sq. ft. Electric Stove
Lildab
from Largo, Florida

antique looking

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this stove at HD in dec 2006....Just love it too death. It looks better then the picture. I love antiques and this fits right in. It warmed my whole 1 bedroom apartment perfectly and the fire is very quiant...But the heater quit on it yesterday, feb. 2010..I live in Florida so it's not like it was in constant use...no replacement parts that I know of. Fire still works though.....I dont know, how long do heaters last anyway?...Buying another one today..;^)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4