728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chairs & Stools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Patio Rocking Chair

Patio Rocking Chair

Every porch deserves a rocking chair. Whether retired or not, enjoy the retirement life with the purchase of our northern white cedar log rocking chair. Settle in, and feel how the custom contoured seat provides maximum comfort and support. It can be finished with a quality penetrating oil finish, or left alone to weather to a silvery gray color. Many or most of the logs will have cracks. These cracks are called checks. Checking occurs when the logs dry and the cells shrink causing the wood to split. This does not weaken the wood. Checking helps give cedar furniture its rustic beauty. Because the wood is naturally rot and insect resistant, you will be able to enjoy this product for many years. Looks nice alone, or grouped with our other great products.
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product46 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(39)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product46 of 49reviews
Customer reviews for Patio Rocking Chair
Review 1 for Patio Rocking Chair
from High Point, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Very pleased

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Rocking chair was fairly easy to assemble. Only complaint is that we ordered two and they are not identical in the cut of the slats at the front of the seat. One has slats that are squared off and the other has more rounded slats. We decided not to return one to try to get two identical ones; that it wasn't a major problem and didn't compromise the look of the pair with the table between them. Seem to be sturdy and comfortable. Love the look of the set on the front porch!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Comfortable, Looks High End
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Patio Rocking Chair
from Santa Fe, NM
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exceptional quality for decades of rocking

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This company has done a great job to make putting the rocker together an easy process. I'm a 70 year old woman and with an additional Youtube video that the manufacturer made showing each step, it was a snap to fit together. ----- This rocker is heavy (will not blow away in 60 mi/hr winds that are common here). It's made to last in challenging climates (high altitude, semi-arid, freezing nights in my case). We just had a couple of days of rain and it's obvious that the cedar will have no problem with heavy rain and snow in wetter climates. ----- The fit to my body is perfectly comfortable without cushions (that take to the wind like kites). My only regret is that I did not purchase this years ago. ----- I've already bought a small table and I'm saving for the loveseat.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Patio Rocking Chair

Very sturdy chair

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Assembly was pretty easy. The chair itself is very solid, there are some rough spots since it is made from solid pieces of wood. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the actual seating area is kind of small. My husband takes the cushion off for more room
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Durable, Comfortable, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Patio Rocking Chair
from big bear lake
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great rocker

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
rocker is far better than what i expected at the price
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Patio Rocking Chair
from iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

awesume

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this product, comfortable and great looking
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Patio Rocking Chair
from cave creek az
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bestt value in town!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The chairs look great and are so comfortable. We've been looking to buy two rocking chairs for over a year and either the price was way too high or the chairs were not comfortable...After reading other reviews we decided to try and these are awesome so glad we did. While there is assembly required the instructions were clear and all parts were provided just need your tools...
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Patio Rocking Chair
from Richmond, Texas

Wonderful American Made Chairs!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought two of these chairs for our front porch. I wanted real wood, American made rocking chairs. After reading about Lakeland Mills, specifically about the craftsmen I couldn't wait for them to arrive. I'm so proud to have them, I get tons of compliments. They are well made, beautiful, and extremely sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Patio Rocking Chair
from Mesquite, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter and son in law. My husband put it together (he said it was really easy as long as you have an electric drill/screwdriver) and then added a wood sealer to it. It is absolutely magnificent! I can not even describe how beautiful it is.. The wood grain, the paul bunyon style, the comfort and the quality are amazing. So happy with this purchase and for the price it is even more outstanding.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, beautiful wood grain
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Patio Rocking Chair
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy & Fairly Easy to Assemble

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 chairs for my cabin deck and they go great with my rustic decor. They were fairly easy to assemble and very comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Patio Rocking Chair
from Waynesville, NC

Not as hard as I thought

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I first opened the box, I thought it would be difficult to put together. It wasn't. I had the chair assembled in less than 30 minutes, and was pleased with the rocking chair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Patio Rocking Chair
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well built, Solid

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This rocker is a great value.
It's not a smooth sweeping action and requires more foot pushing. If the weight were shifted were shifted to the rear a little more, it would make it easier to rock.
It is surprisingly comfortable. We bought some small cushions. Don't buy big ones.
My wife is small framed ... and it fits her well. I would say if you were larger than 5'10' , it may not work for you.
The directions need some help. It took me an hour looking at three stupid pieces of wood before I finally got it. I'm not dumb, but this made feel me feel ... slow.
I stained it with some cedar stain/preserver and boy, it looks just great.
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Patio Rocking Chair
from Perris, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this, my 12 year old grandson put it together for me. He enjoyed it, am planning on buying more pieces
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Patio Rocking Chair
from New Braunfels, Tx., USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent product in all rating areas.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This excellent product is as described. Rocker is sturdy & durable. Design & craftsmanship is among the very best. Simple assembly. As per other reviews, I did apply a finish before assembly which, in my opinion, did make it easier. Rocker is built to last. Buy it right, buy it once. Shipped & received without delay.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Patio Rocking Chair
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Patio Rocking Chair

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is beautiful, well made and comfortable. Also, it is an American product, and I like to buy American whenever I can. My husband assembled it without much effort. Love the chair.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: have to drill holes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Patio Rocking Chair
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Heavy, durable and comfortable.

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Look great on the cabin porch and was easy to assemble.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Patio Rocking Chair
from Texas

Very nice chair

PostedMay 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
assemblies easily and looks very nice on the patio. After assembly I put a coat of Thompson water sealant plus with a pump up garden sprayer to maintain it's natural look.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Patio Rocking Chair

Beautiful look

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Lakeland Mills furniture has a great look!! The rocker is not very smooth though so only gets four stars from me.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Patio Rocking Chair
from Show Low, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is excellent in all respects

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the third piece of this brand of furniture I have purchased from Home Depot. It was easy to assemble with good instructions and all the necessary parts and hardware were included. Excellent quality and value.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Durable, Comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Patio Rocking Chair

Good quality/solid

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A little tricky to put together, had to disassemble the first one. Directions not great. Def stain or paint this before putting together. Pump sprayer of power sprayer would probably work best. For some parts we had to use Q-Tips to get into the tiny spaces! Looks great on the deck
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Patio Rocking Chair
from Loganville, GA 30052, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very solid rocker

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very good quality rocker that is very easy to put together so long as you have a high speed drill with 7/16th attachment. It is very comfortable to sit in. If you buy this chair 3 things I did to make it even better. 1.) Sand out the rough milled areas. 2.) Stain to desired color. 3.) Add a coat of poly to keep it protected from the weather if you are going to use outdoors.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: poor assembliy instuctions
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>