728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bedroom or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for LifeStyle? Twin Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

LifeStyle? Twin Bed

This twin bed with hidden storage is designed to match today's interior home decor. Classic detailing includes raised panel headboard and footboard, siderails with decorative ornamentation and corner posts. Contemporary styling and neutral colors blend with today's home decor and is suitable for either boys' or girls' rooms. Center climbing ladders on both sides provide access to elevated bed. Four roomy storage doors (two on each side) provide access to elevated bed. Hidden area provides over 28 cubic feet of storage space and also helps conceal clutter. High side rails allow child to feel secure. Standard size twin mattress and box springs are recommended (not included), making mattress height 33" from the floor. Adult assembly required. Made in the U.S.A.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for LifeStyle? Twin Bed
Review 1 for LifeStyle? Twin Bed
Tiffany
from Shreveport, La

Mattress

PostedMay 31, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love the bed and the height is just right for me and my son who has cerbal palsy and cannot walk. so for me it was a delight to be able to get him out of the baby bed and into a big boy bed with the same height because i have to lift in and out of the bed. The only problem i had with the because it was correctable but i think you should put on your website the size of mattress to use. I had bought mattress before i put the bed together and relize later that it was to thick other than that the bed is perfect. Hoping to use for many years.
thank
ta white-williams
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LifeStyle? Twin Bed
Shocked
from Newport News, VA

LifeStyle

PostedOctober 23, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I shopped this bed to death online. I was shocked to learn that Home Depot carried beds. What luck to find that. Anyway I ordered it and it was the easiest thing. I actually got the bed in 5 business days. I have not been able to put the bed together, but can't wait to do it! It appears to be in great condition. If I find any problems I will be sure to write an additional review!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LifeStyle? Twin Bed
IdahoDIYer
from Lewiston, ID

Amazing bed

PostedAugust 6, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very happy to find this bed on homedepot.com after shopping around online for it. The price was much lower than other sites--especially when shipping was taken into account (I was able to get shipping for free even). We were able to wait until our 3.5 year old son fell asleep, sneak him out of his bed, assemble this bed in about 20 minutes, then sneak him back into bed for a Christmas morning surprise. I would suggest skipping a a boxspring and going with either a "bunky board" or sheet of particle board under the mattress to prevent the mattress from being at the exact same level (or above) the top step. This was the perfect bed for our growing boy who wanted a "ladder bed" but wasn't ready for a bunk bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LifeStyle? Twin Bed
daycare8
from Maryland

great bed

PostedNovember 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this bed because my son is handicaped. It is made very sturdy and the height is just right for me to put him in without a lot of lifting. The bed was so easy to put together that I was able to do it by myself. The way the sides are made you don't have to use guard railings to keep child from falling out. I would recommend this product totally!!!! The storage under the bed is great,also the children like using it has a tent.
Thanks for the free shipping the the time table it arrived.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LifeStyle? Twin Bed
HappyMommy
from Wyoming

Love this Bed

PostedJanuary 21, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bed. I got it for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. It was easy to put together and could easily be a boy or girl bed! I love the fact that I won't have to buy another bed in a couple of years. My daughter feels so grown-up sleeping in her big-girl bed! The quality of Step 2 is always top notch. Both my boys have Step 2 beds as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LifeStyle? Twin Bed
LoveJCnJac
from Arizona

Love This Bed!!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This has got to be one of the coolest beds. It is easy to put together, has storage (or play space) underneath, and seems to be pretty sturdy! I ordered the bed online and received it within a week. This bed will follow your child through many years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LifeStyle? Twin Bed
Ortiz
from Boston, MA

15 Minutes easy set up!

PostedJune 18, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Homedepot offers the lowes shipping cost, others were charging over $100 for it. It came in less than a week. Easy to set up and stron build material. My 3 years old son loves it specially the storage area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LifeStyle? Twin Bed
Spirit76
from Inland Empire, CA

PostedJanuary 22, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This bed was purchased for my 4 year old son and he absolutely loves it. The cubbys underneath provide storage & a play area. The Home Depot pricing & including shipping made this an excellent value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.