728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED

One of todays most popular and versatile area rugs, this densely woven rug has been specifically manufactured for outdoor use, but is also ideal for indoor decors. Its constructed of 100% polypropylene surface yarns which are naturally resistant to stains. This rug is ideal for use on patios, screened in porches, kitchens, playrooms, dens and college dorms. The palm theme of this rug will help transform any living area into your own personal oasis.
Overall rating:
3.222 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Statesboro, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Was very disappointed!!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is an outdoor rug and we have it on our screened in porch. The first time it came a blowing rain and it got damp/wet the edges curled up. I am afraid someone will trip and fall. I took pictures and plan on carrying it back to Home Depot store. Will they take it back? Our builder threw out the packing when he was cleaning up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Boston, MA

8 Ft. Round Sage Indoor/Outdoor Woven Rug

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this rug for my Mom for Christmas - she's in Florida and has a large round patio table that can fit 4 or 6 people. All of the chairs and the table fit on the inside of the rug. She has an indoor enclosed pool where her yellow lab swims daily so I was greatly worried about it's so-called indoor-outdoor claim.
This rug dries fast, looks incredible, keeps it's shape when rain or pool (from the dog(s) - Kona the dog has swimming friends!) water soaks it. Highly recommended - quick delivery, too!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Richland, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very disappointed too!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Product is too lightweight. Didn't flatten out when unrolled. Didn't flatten out even when hosed off. When hosed off with water, edges curled up and wouldn't flatten out.
Cons: Size & Weight, Flimsy Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wrinkles would not come out

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The tree pattern on the rug is very nice, but the deep wrinkles would not come out of the rug and we returned it. The rug would not lay flat, it looked like palm trees with ocean waves.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good value excellent service for ordering online

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The carpet has a wonderful comfort feel for a weather product. However, it should be rolled onto a cardboard roll so when opened it would lay flat and not continue to roll up on itself. Major frustration to get it to lie flat. Beautiful color that matches all shades of other out door patio sets, that I will be ordering on line as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from SW Ohio

Nice Looking Ripples

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The rug is as described online and looks pretty nice, if you discount the ripples. It arrived wrapped tightly but not round, so it came rippled. We unwrapped it, laid it out in our Florida room and stretched it slightly under some weight to get it to lay flat. After almost two weeks, it still has visible ripples that have not flattened out completely. Hopefully it will improve over time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Columbus, OH

Nice Tropical Theme

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The colors are neutral and able to blend into numerous decorative schemes. The green isn't overbearing. I plan to use this in a Florida lanai. It should be perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from LV NV

5 Star Outdoor Rug

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product with fast delivery! Purchased and received the Palm Trees Sage 8 Ft. Round Outdoor Area Rug without any delays or problems whatsoever. Looks great in our new patio.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Palm Trees Sage 8 ft. Round Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug-DISCONTINUED
from Cocoa Beach, Florida

Beautiful!

PostedSeptember 15, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A Beautiful Rug. I recently purchased this rug for my dining room. I love the design and it goes well with my wood flooring. I am very pleased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.