728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black

The Americana 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range is designed to provide optimal cooking performance and versatility. The range's large-capacity interior provides space to cook multiple dishes and your favorite large meals. Its 4 all-purpose burners offer a wide range of heat output so you can precisely cook many different dishes. This unit also offers sturdy, cast-iron grates that provide a stable surface on the cooktop for everyday cooking.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product7 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
70%of customersrecommend this product7 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black
Review 1 for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black
from North Jersey

Controls on Stove

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I did not expect the knobs to be on the front, but that is more convenient for me anyway.
I did expect a clock and timer on the top panel, but there is nothing on the top panel. It's a little odd with nothing there and I could not tell from the picture on line.
But the stove is exactly what I needed and works great!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black
from Hope Maine

not happy

PostedJanuary 13, 2008
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this stove was great for the 1st year now alll of a sudden the pilot to the oven went out over the last couple months this happened 3 times each time it was harder to get the pilot in the oven to stay lit now I can't get it to light at all I guess you get what you paid for, owned product for 14 months I also don't care for the black I have to wash the top with soapy water then rinse and dry quickly or it gets really streaky
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black
from Boston

Americana 30 In. Freestanding Gas Range

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great very basic range.
Home Depot really proved to be a consistently reliable vendor.. this is my second purchase in the last month and they were excellent - everything as promissed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black
from Baltimore, MD

American Gas Range

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This range fits perfectly into a small spaces. The oven heats evenly for baking cakes and pies. THe price just can't be beat anywhere
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black
from Spring, Tx

worth the $$$

PostedNovember 3, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The range is great, but it could really use a clock !
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black
from Philadelphia, Pa

Same Problem

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
"this stove was great for the 1st year now alll of a sudden the pilot to the oven went out over the last couple months this happened 3 times each time it was harder to get the pilot in the oven to stay lit now I can't get it to light at all I guess you get what you paid for, owned product for 14 months I also don't care for the black I have to wash the top with soapy water then rinse and dry quickly or it gets really streaky"
I also have experienced this problem. The oven first started going out on its own and the pilot is so inconvenient to light and now it don't work at all so I'm without a oven that I purchased 2 years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black
from CA

Great stove for the price

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this stove 6 months ago and it works great. Cooks evenly throughout, For the price you just can't beat it, and as far as a clock goes, you can get a cheap one at dept store!!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black
from Burney, CA

Americana Gas Rangs

PostedMarch 22, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
What a disappointment this range is. The burners turn black even when they haven't been used and the broiler is a joke. I am a 57 year old woman and I have to get down on my hands and knees to use the broiler. Plus I could not beleive that it does not have any lights in the oven or there is no clock. I did not buy this stove myself, in fact I would not buy this stove if I had done the choosing of a stove for my new home. I would love to take the range and throw out the door.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black
from Kentucky

What a bargain!

PostedDecember 22, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Been using this stove about 2 weeks. Bought it online, sight unseen! Overall...pretty happy with it. I wanted a "Plain Jane" model in black and this is it! Couldn't beat the price for a black stove!! The only cons I have found so far....the control knobs are VERY sensitive....it's easy to bump into them and next thing ya know you smell gas or else you have bumped it and changed the cooking temp! Plus, it does not come with drip pans, and I am a messy cook! So make sure you buy a set if you need them too!
I REALLY wanted a black stove to match my fridge....wellllll...Black is not the easist color to keep clean on a stove!
As for no clock....do you really want to pay an extra $30-$50 JUST for a clock on the stove??? I just use the one on the microwave...much easier to use anyway!!
Overall, I would recommend it if you don't need/want all the "fancy" extras!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 in. Freestanding Gas Range in Black
from Albuquerque, NM

30 In. Freestanding Gas Range

PostedMarch 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This range is perfect for our immediate needs. It was up and running in a matter of minutes. The range is of excellent quality and the features are just what we needed at this time. The whole process from the on-line order to the deliver and install was extremely pleasant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.