728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing

5 ft. Porch Patio Swing

Need a place to relax after a busy day. Our 5 ft. Porch Swing adds that homey look to your porch while offering you and yours unbelievable comfort. The swing is constructed with custom contoured seat slats adding to your comfort and support. Made of 100% Northern White Cedar, the wood is naturally resistant to rot and insect damage. Our swing can be finished with a quality penetrating oil, or left to weather to a silvery grey color. Many, or most of the logs will have cracks. These cracks are called checks. Checking occurs when the logs dry and the cells shrink causing the wood to split. This does not weaken the wood. Checking helps give cedar furniture its rustic beauty. Needs to be suspended from your existing structure. Frame not included.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product29 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product29 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Review 1 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Indiana

Sturdy swing

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just purchased this spring. It looks great and is quite heavy. Sons put it together without a problem. Had the metal frame in the back yard, so needed no parts.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Pennsylvania
Gender:Male

Good product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Swing is comfortable, I only wish the back was a little higher so I could rest my head back and it be supported. In my case I had to move the support posts to the inside so the swing would have enough clearance to fit between my deck posts.
I do like the fact that you can pick the position of the recline. I went further back then the standard 15'' that the manual states. It did take a little while to figure out the desired position, but overall a good swing. I also stained the swing before putting it together with the behr waterproofing stain from home depot to match our deck color and preserve the cedar from turning light grey, which happens overtime from the weather(elements).
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Florida Panhandle
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

absolutely perfect!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This swing is much more than I had even hoped for.
It assembled easily and quickly (within half an hour), had all the necessary parts included, and provided a list of required tools (basic), simple step-by-step instructions, and clear easy-to-follow diagrams.
Its seat is ergonomically designed, so that it's very comfortable to sit in. (Swing holds 3 people easily.)
It looks beautiful! Solid, gorgeously crafted, and is very handsome hanging from my oak tree.
It's American-made!, obviously with care and attention to detail.
I'm totally delighted, and have already ordered another piece (a small bridge) from the same company.
Note: the assembled swing is heavy, so it really takes two people to hang it. We used heavy-duty cable to hang it from our tree.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Greensburg, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very comfortable swing.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The swing was easy to assemble. I couldn't believe how comfortable the swing was after sitting in it. The swing can easily sit two adults and two small children with room to spare. The quality of wood was also excellent. If you are looking for a patio swing, this is one to take a look at.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Washington
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Garden swing

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The garden swing arrived in good condition.
This was a very Good product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from S. WISCONSIN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An Excellent swing!!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
An Excellent swing!! Great quality. Easy to assemble. And USA made!!! Thank you!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Reno, NV
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cedar swing

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The swing is well made, sturdy, easy to assemble. It stained beautifully. Very comfortable & nice and deep seats.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: took lot's of sanding to stain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Lawrenceville
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly What I Wanted

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I selected this swing based on the reviews and they were right. I wanted a bench swing that would look good out in the yard (free standing with no cover) and would hold up to the weather. The slightly rustic look of this one and the cedar construction fit the bill perfectly. The curved edges of the seating are very comfortable, almost ergonomic. You don't get that hard corner that starts to dig into your leg after a while. It's easy to put together but I would advise staining it BEFORE you put the pieces together; it's just easier. Also, it doesn't come with a chain so you'll need to get that. I didn't want the bulk of the A-frame swing set-up so I sank two 4x4's into the ground with concrete with a cross piece from which I hung the swing. I've already had 2 contractors who were working next door ask me where I got it and how much I paid. They couldn't believe the price was so low.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a great swing!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been looking for the perfect swing for months; glad I waited and found this one! The swing was pretty easy to assemble and hang, once we read the instructions and cruised the aisles for the right hard ware. We had fun, the employees got into it and it was like a treasure hunt. :) We chose heavy duty carabeeners instead of S hooks because they are more safe for swinging. Please note you need to buy four of them instead of two, because the lateral hanging parts are actually wood poles with hooks on each end. I chose to water seal it with clear Thompsons Waterseal and it looks beautiful; the seal emphasizes the grain. It is very sturdy overall. It cost us about $80 for all the big eye hooks, heavy carabeeners, heavy duty chain, drill bit, and Waterseal. We could have spent less but I am safety conscious and the swing is rated for a heavy load, so I wanted all the hardware rated that way too. I love my swing and my kids love cuddling on it with me reading a book. Best value for the money that I found anywhere.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Gig Harbor,WA

Very nice, we use it every day.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Very nice comfortable and sturdy chair. We love it.
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Derry, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Strong and beautiful porch swing.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The porch swing is strong and well built. It required assembly. We decided to do additional sanding of the swing and added stain as well. I didn't expect that we'd have to do the sand and stain when arrived; and I'm glad we did. It came out very nice. Highly recommend! Very comfortable.
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Maumelle, AR

Cedar Porch Swing

PostedApril 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this swing! My husband and I can't wait to get home after work and go in the backyard and sit in our swing! It was easy to put together, a great swing for the price and it is very, very comfortable. I love the way it looks sitting under a big shade tree in our yard and we have had a lot of compliments from our friends about how beautiful it looks and how comfortable it is. We highly recommend it to everyone!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Sparks, NV, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely Happy

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is such a wonderful porch swing. It was shipped to us very quickly first off. Second it is easy to put together and it is COMFORTABLE! It has a very rustic but beautiful look. We chose to let it age naturally. My whole family loves it as much as I do. I would buy another in a heartbeat and highly recommend it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing

Research Pays!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There is a reason this product has five star ratings.
This swing is a quality product at a great price. The capacity is impressive, and the rustic look has people asking me where I bought it. Assembly was fast. A quick trip to Home Depot for two heavy duty ibolts, two 18" lengths of galvanized chain, and two screw type quick links had us swinging. Assembly is a 2 difficulty on a scale of 10. Note: The splits in the limber does not effect function and is natural.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

STURDY AND BEAUTIFUL

PostedJune 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this swing for our back deck about a month ago. It is well built and easy to assemble. Not to mention it's beautiful. We live in a log home and it looks right at home. We WILL buy another one for the back yard. Very Pleased!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the new swing

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took a few minutes to assemble. It looks great and is a very nice addition to the back yard.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Swing is very comfortable, also like the feature that allows you to adjust the incline on the back panel before you attach

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Really love my new swing...Very comfortable..also instructions are easy to follow . I had checked prices at a couple of local plant nursery that had swings and this swing was much cheaper and better quailty. The staff
at the local home depot was also very helpful
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from Warrenton, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful rustic looking porch swing...and very sturdy.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Assembly not difficult for someone with some experience. All parts were there and instructions were adequate. The look of the swing fit in well with our log cabin.
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
from FLORIDA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly the porch swing we were searching for! Very comfortable!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our new porch swing. Assembly was straight forward; instructions were good; I felt it should have had more assembly screws for the joints and I was also very proud and pleased that is was MADE IN THE USA!!! It is very comfortable and we are enjoying our leisure time in our new swing.
Please continue to search for vendors/suppliers offering products made in the USA, it has never been more important to support OUR country and OUR workers and OUR fellow man in OUR country, (rather than China, Korea, Mexico, Indonesia, and Tawain)!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: needed more assembly screws
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome swing

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
product is excellent, easy to install and easy to hang. very strong and holds 3 adults no problem. Love this swing and highly recommend it. Great contours and very comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>