728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing

5 ft. Porch Patio Swing

Need a place to relax after a busy day. Our 5 ft. Porch Swing adds that homey look to your porch while offering you and yours unbelievable comfort. The swing is constructed with custom contoured seat slats adding to your comfort and support. Made of 100% Northern White Cedar, the wood is naturally resistant to rot and insect damage. Our swing can be finished with a quality penetrating oil, or left to weather to a silvery grey color. Many, or most of the logs will have cracks. These cracks are called checks. Checking occurs when the logs dry and the cells shrink causing the wood to split. This does not weaken the wood. Checking helps give cedar furniture its rustic beauty. Needs to be suspended from your existing structure. Frame not included.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Review 1 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
GaiasChild
from Florida Panhandle
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

absolutely perfect!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This swing is much more than I had even hoped for.
It assembled easily and quickly (within half an hour), had all the necessary parts included, and provided a list of required tools (basic), simple step-by-step instructions, and clear easy-to-follow diagrams.
Its seat is ergonomically designed, so that it's very comfortable to sit in. (Swing holds 3 people easily.)
It looks beautiful! Solid, gorgeously crafted, and is very handsome hanging from my oak tree.
It's American-made!, obviously with care and attention to detail.
I'm totally delighted, and have already ordered another piece (a small bridge) from the same company.
Note: the assembled swing is heavy, so it really takes two people to hang it. We used heavy-duty cable to hang it from our tree.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
ghostdancer59
from Lawrenceville
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly What I Wanted

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I selected this swing based on the reviews and they were right. I wanted a bench swing that would look good out in the yard (free standing with no cover) and would hold up to the weather. The slightly rustic look of this one and the cedar construction fit the bill perfectly. The curved edges of the seating are very comfortable, almost ergonomic. You don't get that hard corner that starts to dig into your leg after a while. It's easy to put together but I would advise staining it BEFORE you put the pieces together; it's just easier. Also, it doesn't come with a chain so you'll need to get that. I didn't want the bulk of the A-frame swing set-up so I sank two 4x4's into the ground with concrete with a cross piece from which I hung the swing. I've already had 2 contractors who were working next door ask me where I got it and how much I paid. They couldn't believe the price was so low.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Uplander

Research Pays!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There is a reason this product has five star ratings.
This swing is a quality product at a great price. The capacity is impressive, and the rustic look has people asking me where I bought it. Assembly was fast. A quick trip to Home Depot for two heavy duty ibolts, two 18" lengths of galvanized chain, and two screw type quick links had us swinging. Assembly is a 2 difficulty on a scale of 10. Note: The splits in the limber does not effect function and is natural.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
JVG721
from Derry, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Strong and beautiful porch swing.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The porch swing is strong and well built. It required assembly. We decided to do additional sanding of the swing and added stain as well. I didn't expect that we'd have to do the sand and stain when arrived; and I'm glad we did. It came out very nice. Highly recommend! Very comfortable.
Pros: Durable, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
DGleaton

Beware - no frame included and no clear/easy option to purchase one from Home Depot or Lakeland mills... :(

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When purchased, thought it included a frame. Then no easy way to purchase the frame. Painful...
Big HD customer - painful experience and poor use of time looking for a natural part of a product (and not available for sale on had or Lakeland mills direct sites)...... Thoughts on fix
Cons: no frame in package or easily available for purcha
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Builder
from Maumelle, AR

Cedar Porch Swing

PostedApril 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this swing! My husband and I can't wait to get home after work and go in the backyard and sit in our swing! It was easy to put together, a great swing for the price and it is very, very comfortable. I love the way it looks sitting under a big shade tree in our yard and we have had a lot of compliments from our friends about how beautiful it looks and how comfortable it is. We highly recommend it to everyone!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
SUNSHINE
from FLORIDA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly the porch swing we were searching for! Very comfortable!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our new porch swing. Assembly was straight forward; instructions were good; I felt it should have had more assembly screws for the joints and I was also very proud and pleased that is was MADE IN THE USA!!! It is very comfortable and we are enjoying our leisure time in our new swing.
Please continue to search for vendors/suppliers offering products made in the USA, it has never been more important to support OUR country and OUR workers and OUR fellow man in OUR country, (rather than China, Korea, Mexico, Indonesia, and Tawain)!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: needed more assembly screws
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Krys
from Sparks, NV, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely Happy

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is such a wonderful porch swing. It was shipped to us very quickly first off. Second it is easy to put together and it is COMFORTABLE! It has a very rustic but beautiful look. We chose to let it age naturally. My whole family loves it as much as I do. I would buy another in a heartbeat and highly recommend it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
CHANCHAN
from GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

STURDY AND BEAUTIFUL

PostedJune 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this swing for our back deck about a month ago. It is well built and easy to assemble. Not to mention it's beautiful. We live in a log home and it looks right at home. We WILL buy another one for the back yard. Very Pleased!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
jojo

Great Swing but Changing Colors

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Love the swing's design/feel/etc., it is turning black/moldy look on the slats and I do not know if this is normal or not. This is untreated wood and is outside, but I didn't realize it would do this when I purchased.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Comfortable
Cons: the mold look
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Lovemyswing
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Swing is very comfortable, also like the feature that allows you to adjust the incline on the back panel before you attach

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Really love my new swing...Very comfortable..also instructions are easy to follow . I had checked prices at a couple of local plant nursery that had swings and this swing was much cheaper and better quailty. The staff
at the local home depot was also very helpful
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Randy
from Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the new swing

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took a few minutes to assemble. It looks great and is a very nice addition to the back yard.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
chip67
from Warrenton, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful rustic looking porch swing...and very sturdy.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Assembly not difficult for someone with some experience. All parts were there and instructions were adequate. The look of the swing fit in well with our log cabin.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
JAJ456
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome swing

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
product is excellent, easy to install and easy to hang. very strong and holds 3 adults no problem. Love this swing and highly recommend it. Great contours and very comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
countrygirl1
from Cochise County, AZ

Swinging

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a porch swing, but never had the space for one. When I had completed some remodeling, the search for a swing that would be just right for my home began. I looked at web sites and in stores to compare construction, style,materials, and price. I chose the one at Home Depot for all of these reasons and picked a real winner. Putting it together was easy. When it was up and swinging, it looked just like the picture and all specifications written about it were accurate. Every one who stops by comments on itt's good looks and comfortable seating. It is a perfection addition and a joy to use.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Kathy
from Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Love it! It looks perfect!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appears substantial. It looks perfect on my porch. Fairly easy to assemble and hang.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
ibesee
from Conroe, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great swing

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
well built swing, wife likes it if i had a place for 2 of these i would be getting another one
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Brad
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product and great value

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this swing as a birthday present for my wife. It was only available online, but shipping was fast and efficient. The swing is beautiful, very well made, and relatively easy to assemble. We are enjoying this swing every day and look forward our times on our porch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
Bugger2

All my friends like it. and my grandchilden.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great craftsmanship,and it look great in my backyard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5 ft. Porch Patio Swing
RetiredCookie
from Vero Beach, FL

Great Swing!

PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband easily put it together. Swing is sturdy and attractive as well as comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>