728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Filgree 42 in. to 47-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED

Filgree 42 in. to 47-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED

The Filgree shower door will transform your shower. The chrome finish and frameless clear glass panels are enhanced with the simple scallop detail of the towel bar. This particular model is for a narrower walk-in shower alcove. The clear glass makes the shower area feel larger, more open, and less confining.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Filgree 42 in. to 47-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Filgree 42 in. to 47-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

well made and super easy install

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very happy with these doors, look good, work good, were very easy to install
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Filgree 42 in. to 47-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
from Staten Island, NY

shower door

PostedJanuary 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Filgree 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
beautiful shower door. exactly as described. it came in less time than anticipated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Filgree 42 in. to 47-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
from Blue Water Area
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Filigree Satin nickel trim

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Filgree 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
Love the door - hate the way it rattles. Any way of correcting it? They look great. Love the style
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: door rattle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Filgree 42 in. to 47-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
from Ohio

great door

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Filgree 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
very easy installation and door is a great buy for the price.
company offers phone assistance which is great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Filgree 42 in. to 47-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
from annapolis, MD

shower door

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent directions particularly for myself who has never used a hack saw or installed anything like this. This was to replace a very old door and made a wonderful improvement.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Filgree 42 in. to 47-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED

it looks great installed, but it's not too sturdy.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Filgree 47-1/2 in. x 71 in. Frameless Sliding Shower Door in Satin Nickel with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
The doors and frame look very nice installed in our newly tiled shower, but we're a little concerned about the doors...they wobble! The doors are attached via wheels on a top track, but there are no bottom attachment/wheels. So the doors wobble because the bottoms a free moving. We have no small children living w/ us, so we should be OK. But if we had small kids in the house, we'd remove the doors & frame and return for sturdier product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Filgree 42 in. to 47-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
from Chesterfield, MO

Excellent shower door to fit small bathrooms

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There are few options available to fit the '70's small bathrooms with shower enclosures ranging down to 42". This one not only did the trick, it looks fantastic. Clear glass shower doors help expand the size of a small bathroom and accentuate any custom tile job there may be within the stall too. Excellent quality and value for the money. Note that this will require custom installation if less than 47" (it will have to be cut). The manufacturer provides an "OOPS" Guarranty. Screw something up while installing it, they'll ship free replacement parts. Instructions were step by step. Highly recommended!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Filgree 42 in. to 47-1/2 in. W Shower Door in Chrome with 6MM Clear Glass-DISCONTINUED
from Somerset, NJ

Great glass for the money

PostedMarch 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the clear glass doors for our totally rebuilt bathroom. The doors came shipped complete with all the mounting hardware, they even had spare parts in case you lost a screw or something. This was very impressive. The directions were clear and easy to follow. Be aware they are heavy and it works better having two people lift them onto the track as not to drop one corner and break it.
It took about two hours to install the doors. I questioned why I needed to put molly bolts into the walls when I have two by fours behind the wall but I found out the screws don't go into the wood and stop at the cememt wall board. The doors have a drip proof coating so they always look great.
In conclusion, the doors were everything we wanted and more. I don't see any need to order the thicker glass as the quarter inch is plenty thick.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.