728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Patching & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch

8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch

Constructed of rustproof aluminum, the wal-board tools 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall repair patch is self-adhesive and is perfect for repairing ceilings, doors and walls.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch
Review 1 for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch

Fabuloous

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All I can is 'wow'. This product is fantastic. I had to patch a hole in the ceiling and this product practically did it all by itself. All I had to do was peel off the backing, cut it to size, stick it on the wall, mud over it, sand the mud, prime and paint. Great job 8 x 8 inch self adhesive wall patch, I salute you.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch
from Norwalk, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fantastic Product!!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is first time I used this product and it is great. The patch is super strong and adhesive. Some prior negative review comments are off base. Of course it didn't fix the hole - it's a patch. I cut my 8x8" patch with tin snipes to cover two good sized holes. The patches became one with the wall. The steel plate in the patch is super strong. I will never bother with old fashion patching, inserting sheetrock, again. This is better and stronger. You won't be disappointed.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Good Protection
Cons: nothing!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch
from Carpentersville, IL

Disaster turned to Relief

PostedSeptember 6, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had accidently back a chair into my livingroom wall, leaving a huge hole in place. I walked into Home Depot, found patches immediently and put them to use. They were easy to use and did more then what I had expected.
Thanks!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch
from Littleton, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only Hides the damage

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is good, only if you want to "hide" the hole. By no means does it actually fix the hole. Once the patch covers the damage, you really can't use that space again. I would suggest trying something else.
Cons: doen't fix the damage just hides it
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch

Just what I needed

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use and coverage was perfect. The patch cannot be seen.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch

Great product

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I removed a mirror from my bathroom wall, behind it was a hole. The hole was about 12 inches long by 2 inches wide. Instead of cutting a piece of drywall to fit in such an awkward spot, I bought this drywall patch. I cut it into two pieces, 8 inches long by 4 inches wide. Sanded the area to where it was slightly below the surface of the drywall, applied mud to the wall then places the patches over the mud. Then I floated mud on top of the patch. It took two coats of mud to completely hide the patch and float it to where it was invisible. It worked perfect for what I needed. Way easier than using a piece of drywall to patch it. I highly recommend it. It went on easy and is practically invisible. The hardest part was floating it all out. But that’s the hardest part in drywall anyway.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: not really self sticking
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch
from Mechanicsburg, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good idea, bad execution

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is ONLY as good as the adhesive that holds it in place. Even after you mud it, it's still that adhesive that's bonded to the underlying surface. And the adhesive just isn't very good at all... The thing just peels right off.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch
from Vegas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

yes, it worked!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
product did what it said it would; got the job done!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch

cheap

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
self-adhesive is not very self-adhesive. I had to put a couple of nails into the patch.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in. x 8 in. Drywall Repair Self Adhesive Wall Patch
from gb

Instructions needed

PostedApril 27, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The instructions were not very good. When I patched over the hole and placed the patch on, it stuck out a little. Ask someone at home depot before buying this what you need to do. I had to buy another patch and redo my hole.
-8points
5out of 18found this review helpful.