728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Decor or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 5 ft. Bridge

5 ft. Bridge

Our Log Bridge is made of sturdy Northen White Cedar Logs that are naturally rot and insect resistant. The rustic natural look makes it the perfect addition to just about any yard. Cedar slats follow the slight curvature of the arch, while the side rails add a subtle handsome look. Many, or most of the logs will have cracks. These cracks are called checks. Checking occurs when the logs dry and the cells shrink causing the wood to split. This does not weaken the wood. Checking helps give cedar furniture its rustic beauty. Whether it be for function or display, this bridge will set your yard apart from the others.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 5 ft. Bridge
Review 1 for 5 ft. Bridge
from Amarillo, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is so cute and useful too

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is great for a garden or a small stream step over. I sent the company an update to their instructions but you really only need a hammer, drill, and socket wrench. Took me about 30 minutes. The family and neighbors love it. I put a couple of lag bolts in to keep the kids from carrying it away.
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Great Quality, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 ft. Bridge
from Red Mill Road, East Greenbush, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Over the Bridge to Grandma's......

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As you can see, the sturdy 5FT. Bridge is perfect for crossing over a ditch, which is sometimes soggy after a rainfall. Its rustic look enhances our yard.
Another quality is the cedar composition which makes it rot and insect resistant.
Our grandchildren love crossing over to the other side and on to Grandma's house!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, practical, rustic, attractive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 ft. Bridge
from Cumming, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent quality and great price

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was amazed and thrilled that I was able to have this item shipped to my local HD (free shipping) and then they assembled it at the store free of charge. Love it and love Home Depot. Thanks.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 ft. Bridge
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sturdy and looks great!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this bridge! It looks amazing in our garden, and serves as a sturdy pathway from the squash patch to the vegetable garden. It never fails to get compliments. It was also easy for one person to assemble.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 ft. Bridge
from Show Low, Arizona

Nice Bridge

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was going to build a bridge and was just looking for plans on the web when I saw this bridge on the Home Depot website. We are very pleased with the bridge and I sure couldn't build it for the price. It went together easy in about a half hour and is sturdy even under my 200 pounds.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 ft. Bridge
from Sacramento, CA

Log Bridge

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bridge is very well made for the price and will work perfect for my dry creek I am building. It was easy to put together and I decided to stain it which made it look even more expensive! I would highly recommend this product to anyone wanting a bridge for their stream or pond that wants an attractive product for a reasonable price!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 ft. Bridge
from Modesto, California

5 ft bridge to nowhere

PostedJuly 14, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I'm sorry to say that we were very disappointed in the workmanship of this bridge. The holes to attach the rails had not been predrilled, so we had to drill them. Then the end posts sent were not the correct ones and the holes that were predrilled did not match up to any wood surface. We drilled new holes there and got it put together. I believe the time to assemble would have been about 15 minutes if all parts had been correct. As it was it took about an hour. When completed the bridge looked great. I'm glad we took the time to remedy the problems that the manufacturer overlooked.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 ft. Bridge
from Mesa Arizona

5 foot bridge

PostedFebruary 21, 2008
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bridge was really a 'decorative' bridge, very flimsy, 1X2 wood to walk on, put in with staples. Wood is very soft, I painted it to help withstand the weather.
Looked like and was presented as a real bridge.
6 of the side railing parts were not in the kit -- that's too big to be a mistake.
No instructions included -- just a list of supplies. Figured out how to put it together on my own.
You could make it yourself with better more substantial wood and save a LOT of money.
I would not recommend this bridge or company to anyone.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 ft. Bridge
from Scottsdale, AZ

PostedOctober 20, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is really cute and more sturdy than I thought it would be. We actually walk on it. Assembly was easy and many neighbors have commented on how good it looks.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 ft. Bridge

Love it!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So easy to put together. Stained it and it's beautiful. Bought it for my Girl Scout troop to bridge over. So excited to show them.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 ft. Bridge
from Phelan, CA 92371, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Disappointed. On picture is looking great and most parts of the wood was cracked. I returned the product.

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Shipping timely, great customer service. The product is nice but very weak and being most parts already cracked was not very promising that would hold even a year. Indoor would be a nice decorative item and wouldn't matter all the cracks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.