728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toasters, Toaster Ovens & Countertop Ovens or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

The Presto Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven features a rotating tray that turns continuously to ensure even baking of fresh or frozen pizza. Separately controlled top and bottom heating elements bake from both sides.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product21 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product21 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Review 1 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

We love this machine!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have owned a Pizza Pazzazz for over 15 years and use it almost everyday without any problems (we have 5 sons). We purchased one for each of our adult children for Christmas this year. They were thrilled, seeing they threaten to steal ours each time they come over.
We've heated all kinds of food on this, so if you don't like using a microwave, this works well for reheating solid food. There are three (3) heat settings - top only, bottom only, or both, which gives you several ways to heat/cook your food.
It's the best pizza over we every used! Set the timer and walk away, the heating elements turn off when the time is up. You may come back to cold food, but it won't be burnt.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
Cons: takes up counter space but worth it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from Bangor, ME

More Than Just Pizza!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This oven makes excellent pizza. Easy to adjust crispyness of crust by regulating upper and lower elements.
It does sandwiches, bacon, fish fillets, you name it.
It acts as a broiler also.
Perfect counter top appliance.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from CHICAGO IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty decent kitchen toy..

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really liked this thing to make my pizza..it was kool to watch it spin around and see it cook before my eyes..did it cook in half the time an oven wood have took NO..i added on some xtra cheese and some
pepperoni's of course..
But in it's defense my kitchen didn't get really hot from it either..so the 20 or so minutes it took to fully
cook the way i like it was ok..i'm dyin to try cookin something other than a pizza on it, gonna try some
gortons fish on there this friday..
I mean it says it can do it so i will give it a try after all 50 buks for just a pizza gadget is a little high there
yes.. i'm gonna try makin anything an everything i can on this contraption..so for the price it's alittle
up there but it does do what its suppose to do..and it don't really take up too much counter space either,
would i recommend this thing YES i definately would ENJOY...
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from Newark, VT

Pizza Pizzazz Perfecto!

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hot fresh pizza is not usually available in home where I live in the boonies of Vermont. There is some super pizza available but by the time it gets home it has to be reheated. And delivery is not available either.
The Pizza Pizzazz Rotary Oven is a dream come true. In the two weeks I have owned my oven I have enjoyed thick crust, thin crust and cheese stuffed crust pizza with a wide variety of toppings. I like my pizza well done on top and the Pizza Pizzazz has not disappointed me.
And, since I enjoy cooking and experimenting with differedt recipes I have a whole new world of pizza possibilities open to me.
Most importantly you do not have to be a chef to enjoy great pizza! Pizza dough is very simple to make and the toppings are at the descretion of the cook.
I am looking forward to pizza this summer. Do not need to heat up the place by getting the oven hot.
What more can I say? I highly recommend the pizza Pizzazz Pizza Oven!.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from Omaha, NE

Love it

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to my kitchen, works great and fast. Great to have in the summer when you don't want to heat up the house with the oven
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from Houston, TX

Great product

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gave this a as Christmas present and they are enjoying it very much. They are very satisified with the product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it..FUN thing to have.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great item.. Fun to use. One more thing for my kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

Great appliance..Makes cooking pizza easy.

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the second one we have purchased and love the newer one as it has more uses. Good quality appliance...Helps make life a bit easier.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from Cullman,AL

Pizza Cooker

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fast and easy way to bake pizza.
Rotating tray turns the pizza for even baking - top and bottom !
Great for quick meals when unexpected guest arrive!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I wish I had bought this long ago

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cooks pizza in half the time and doesn't heat up the house like the oven does, and you don't have to preheat like you do the oven.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

Excellent

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The first one I received as a Christmas gift a few years ago. We used it constantly, when I finally died I went online the same day and ordered a new one. Can't be without it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from Spring Grove Illinois
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

doesn't work nearly as well as the original I bought several years ago

PostedApril 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I can bake a pizza faster in the oven and more evenly on my pizza stone very disappointed in it's performance
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

Great piece..More updated than our old one.

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This piece offers so much more than our older model did..It will probably get used more since there are so many more applications.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

PrestoPizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this one as a gift as I got one for myself back in May. I had my doubts, but have to say, wow... It amazed me. It definitely does the job it's meant to & I am pleased. The person I bought this one for saw mine in action & said she was going to get one. Your shipping is great/fast! I really can't rate the energy efficiency; but, it stands to reason less electricity is being used since a whole oven heating would use more. Definitely recommend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from chicago, il
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this Friday (2/2014) and immediately made one pizza, turned out great, and three the next morning for a church function (they disappeared in minutes). Also used it to bake a small batch of cookies (turned out okay, not great).
Regarding the pizza, my pizzas taste great, but I always have trouble getting the crust crisp. Not a problem with this oven. And when done, I just slide the pizza off onto a wire rack covered with a paper towel. Perfection!
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

Since we are just learning to use this product, it is hard to review at this time.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far we like it as we continue to learn how to use the product.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

Works great!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So glad I bought this item, works so much better than the oven. We tried it tonight, it smelled so good, the pizza and the crust came out much better than from the oven. I bought one for another member of my household and they love it as well
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
Cons: none that i can think of
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from gpt,ms
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product is better than old pizza cooker

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this ia wondefful new pizzaa cooker! can cook grilled cheese -corndogs -chickeb wings bake cookies.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Looks Great, Modern, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
from Wilmington, Il
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Almost perfect

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am really happy with the convenience of using the Pizzaz Plus. No oven preheating, and quick, even cooking make things go fast and easy, without the mushiness that a microwave would produce on foods best suited for the Pizzaz. I do wish there was a turn-table off switch, so it wouldn't be necessary to unplug when not in use...that's why I gave it a 4 star rating, and It would be nice if the turn-table fit on the driver pin a little tighter, so it didn't rock off level quite so much. But, all in all, it's a great little time saver, and very convenient. I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Makes a real nice pizza without heating up the kitchen.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works better on appetizers and anything breaded than a regular oven.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>