728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toasters, Toaster Ovens & Countertop Ovens or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

The Presto Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven features a rotating tray that turns continuously to ensure even baking of fresh or frozen pizza. Separately controlled top and bottom heating elements bake from both sides.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Review 1 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Kathy

We love this machine!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have owned a Pizza Pazzazz for over 15 years and use it almost everyday without any problems (we have 5 sons). We purchased one for each of our adult children for Christmas this year. They were thrilled, seeing they threaten to steal ours each time they come over.
We've heated all kinds of food on this, so if you don't like using a microwave, this works well for reheating solid food. There are three (3) heat settings - top only, bottom only, or both, which gives you several ways to heat/cook your food.
It's the best pizza over we every used! Set the timer and walk away, the heating elements turn off when the time is up. You may come back to cold food, but it won't be burnt.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
Cons: takes up counter space but worth it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
jackl
from chicago, il
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredible!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this Friday (2/2014) and immediately made one pizza, turned out great, and three the next morning for a church function (they disappeared in minutes). Also used it to bake a small batch of cookies (turned out okay, not great).
Regarding the pizza, my pizzas taste great, but I always have trouble getting the crust crisp. Not a problem with this oven. And when done, I just slide the pizza off onto a wire rack covered with a paper towel. Perfection!
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Ross
from Newark, VT

Pizza Pizzazz Perfecto!

PostedNovember 30, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hot fresh pizza is not usually available in home where I live in the boonies of Vermont. There is some super pizza available but by the time it gets home it has to be reheated. And delivery is not available either.
The Pizza Pizzazz Rotary Oven is a dream come true. In the two weeks I have owned my oven I have enjoyed thick crust, thin crust and cheese stuffed crust pizza with a wide variety of toppings. I like my pizza well done on top and the Pizza Pizzazz has not disappointed me.
And, since I enjoy cooking and experimenting with differedt recipes I have a whole new world of pizza possibilities open to me.
Most importantly you do not have to be a chef to enjoy great pizza! Pizza dough is very simple to make and the toppings are at the descretion of the cook.
I am looking forward to pizza this summer. Do not need to heat up the place by getting the oven hot.
What more can I say? I highly recommend the pizza Pizzazz Pizza Oven!.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Jamaka
from Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

PrestoPizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this one as a gift as I got one for myself back in May. I had my doubts, but have to say, wow... It amazed me. It definitely does the job it's meant to & I am pleased. The person I bought this one for saw mine in action & said she was going to get one. Your shipping is great/fast! I really can't rate the energy efficiency; but, it stands to reason less electricity is being used since a whole oven heating would use more. Definitely recommend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
DJJM

Since we are just learning to use this product, it is hard to review at this time.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far we like it as we continue to learn how to use the product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Anonymous

Works great!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So glad I bought this item, works so much better than the oven. We tried it tonight, it smelled so good, the pizza and the crust came out much better than from the oven. I bought one for another member of my household and they love it as well
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
Cons: none that i can think of
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
EmmaA
from Omaha, NE

Love it

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to my kitchen, works great and fast. Great to have in the summer when you don't want to heat up the house with the oven
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Izzy1957
from Houston, TX

Great product

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gave this a as Christmas present and they are enjoying it very much. They are very satisified with the product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Lawman

Great appliance..Makes cooking pizza easy.

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the second one we have purchased and love the newer one as it has more uses. Good quality appliance...Helps make life a bit easier.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
James
from Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I wish I had bought this long ago

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cooks pizza in half the time and doesn't heat up the house like the oven does, and you don't have to preheat like you do the oven.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Carolt13
from Cullman,AL

Pizza Cooker

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fast and easy way to bake pizza.
Rotating tray turns the pizza for even baking - top and bottom !
Great for quick meals when unexpected guest arrive!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Lawman

Great piece..More updated than our old one.

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This piece offers so much more than our older model did..It will probably get used more since there are so many more applications.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
blondie
from gpt,ms
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product is better than old pizza cooker

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this ia wondefful new pizzaa cooker! can cook grilled cheese -corndogs -chickeb wings bake cookies.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Looks Great, Modern, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Sparky176
from Wilmington, Il
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Almost perfect

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am really happy with the convenience of using the Pizzaz Plus. No oven preheating, and quick, even cooking make things go fast and easy, without the mushiness that a microwave would produce on foods best suited for the Pizzaz. I do wish there was a turn-table off switch, so it wouldn't be necessary to unplug when not in use...that's why I gave it a 4 star rating, and It would be nice if the turn-table fit on the driver pin a little tighter, so it didn't rock off level quite so much. But, all in all, it's a great little time saver, and very convenient. I would definitely recommend.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Hellbow666
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Makes a real nice pizza without heating up the kitchen.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works better on appetizers and anything breaded than a regular oven.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Maryaps

THIS HAS CHANGED our lives!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This machine has really been all I was hoping for and MORE. It has given my 3 teenagers autonomy without effort:) We use it multiple times daily from breakfast to dinner. It is quick, you can walk away and not keep an out like you would with oven or stove top cooking. I highly recommend this! SERIOUSLY easy to clean as well. LOVE IT!
Pros: Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
papy
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It does work

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A said above, it does work, it takes much longer to cook pizza than the directions say; as much as twice as long.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
Cons: Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
maggietu
from Illinois
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than oven baked pizzas

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makes a cheap pizza taste great! Imagine what it does for a more expensive, better quality pizza! I also made my own pizzas with store bought crusts. You just can't go wrong with this. This will be great in the summer when you don't want to heat up your house by turning your oven on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
FLgirl

Love it!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my pizzazz! Wish I would have had this 20 yrs. ago. So nice not heating up the whole kitchen with an oven, and allows for perfect cooking with the 3 settings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pizzazz Plus Rotating Countertop Oven
Pats

All in all a good choice

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It will be making pizza a cooler option this summer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>