728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

The LASKO 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan combines the cooling power of 3 fan speeds with the wide-area air flow of 2,500 CFM air circulation and a 20 in. fan diameter, all in a compact, lightweight, energy-efficient design. The 6 ft. cord and slip-resistant feet allow flexible placement without fan slippage and the built-in carry handle makes it easy to transport the fan between rooms. The plastic material provides reliable strength and durability.
Overall rating:
4.033 / 5
4
 / 
5
(181 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product145 of 172reviews
Rating Breakdown 181 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(82)
4
(58)
3
(17)
2
(13)
1
(11)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product145 of 172reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Review 1 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item works well and seems to be durable for the price.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This box fan does everything I want for a very good price. It moves air nicely and has held up well, even after it tumbled off a counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great value/price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No assembly needed. You just pull it out of the box and start using it. I needed it for a DIY HEPA air purifier project. I mounted the 20x20x1 HEPA filter to the fan and it was done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Puts out cool air; loud

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For box fan, puts out cool air but I think it's a little loud. I do not use these in my bedroom when I am sleeping. I live in an old house formerly a carriage house. Main room is huge--almost 50 ft long. Have 1 in each corner at opposite ends to keep cool air circulating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: loud
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Christiansburg, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low price, available and did the job.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In the middle of winter a failed shower pan test resulted in a 10 foot diameter puddle on the hardwood floor downstairs. No fans were available at Target. So at 7:00 pm on a week night the Home Depot people had to recover this fan from a crate on the top tier shelf, which they did cheerfully. I ran the fan to dry out my hardwood floor continuously for about a week, and it survived. At under $20 it was a great bargain.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NM
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pushes good air for the fan, somewhat loud but good.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Barely used it on a hot day in February. I can tell I will be able to use this in the hot months ahead. Sits on two plastic feet (they are connected, need to be broken apart when originally purchased). Set the feet in and turn it on. Very good adjustments of high to low and a medium setting. Also, I was able to get free shipping as I purchased $40 or more or so. The item was delivered to my door for free. Helps because I have no car. Very pleased with the fan.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Royal Palm Beach
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GOOD AIR FLOW, GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the stand or "feet" are a bit light in construction but have withstood the use so far, cant complain too much for the cost of the fan and the amount of air it pushes...
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Salinas, CA

Nice fan at unbeatable price

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ready to use out of the box. Just add the feet and it's good to go.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from los angeles, ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The box fan works great and attached a 20x20 filter to provide dust free fresh air to the house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from yorktown, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good fan

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price was right and works well. Not too noisy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This fan has a lot of power.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought the fan was a little pricey at first. I usually hadn't paid more than $10 for a box fan. I needed though for my sons bedroom. It's a very durable, powerful fan and well worth the money. My son comments how well it works compared to other fans he has had in his room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Claremont, CA 91711
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a box fan. It does what it's supposed to do. I purchased from home depot online because they had the best price and free shipping. You really can't go wrong with those two factors.
Pros: Easy to Use, good value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Lasko fan

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a little loud, but otherwise perfect. I recommend this buy to anyone who is looking for cheap and efficient ways to stay cool
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Fan for a Great price

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had some issues with my A/C unit and I bought this cheap fan to help keep the house and kids cool while the repairmen did their thing. This little 20 in fan is powerful and really moves some air. On the highest setting it is a bit noisy, but what fan isn't? Now, that the AC is fixed, it is in the garage where it keeps the temp at least 10 degrees cooler.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Great for the cost

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great! Thanks
Works better than I expected. I would recommend this to anybody
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Redding, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Box fan- works great

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought the fan for my garage, it works great, is quiet and moves the air around to help cool about 300 square feet. I am going to buy another one to move around even more air as the garbage is rather large. Around 900 soft.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Noisy air mover

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The little box fan was purchased to help move air from our evaporative cooler throughout the house and garage. Tolerable but noisy fan pitch certainly moves air but it's really noticeable.
Pros: moves air volume
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Spend a little more and get a descent fan!!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased three of these while waiting for my central air to be serviced. One didn't work after about five minutes of use and had to be exchanged for a new one. Another one of the fans makes a very loud sound because the blades rub against the screen. It is as though something heavy was placed on top of it during shipment, thus bending the screen. They are cheaply priced for a good reason...they are cheaply made from a very flimsy plastic. Purchase at your own risk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

basic Fan....speeds are too fast.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
seems hard to find a good window fan. This is as basic as it gets. The fan speeds are too high... Wish HD had more options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Auburn Hills, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

3 speed window fan

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this item because I thought it was a fan that is quite. I found it to be noisier then I wanted.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's a fan, man.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We have not been able to test the full functionality of the fan yet, as we bought in in combination with a portable AC unit, so the house was ridiculously hot to begin with. The fan has three settings and works well for getting cleaning product odors out of a small bathroom, but I have not yet tested the cooling abilities. Seems to be a basic fan at a basic price. It's a bit unstable, of course, because it's so lightweight, and it's a little noisy, but what can you really ask for at such a low price point?
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: feels cheap/unsturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>