728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Box & Floor Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

The LASKO 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan combines the cooling power of 3 fan speeds with the wide-area air flow of 2,500 CFM air circulation and a 20 in. fan diameter, all in a compact, lightweight, energy-efficient design. The 6 ft. cord and slip-resistant feet allow flexible placement without fan slippage and the built-in carry handle makes it easy to transport the fan between rooms. The plastic material provides reliable strength and durability.
Overall rating:
4.04 / 5
4
 / 
5
(201 reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product162 of 192reviews
Rating Breakdown 201 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(91)
4
(66)
3
(18)
2
(13)
1
(13)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product162 of 192reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Review 1 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item works well and seems to be durable for the price.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This box fan does everything I want for a very good price. It moves air nicely and has held up well, even after it tumbled off a counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great value/price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No assembly needed. You just pull it out of the box and start using it. I needed it for a DIY HEPA air purifier project. I mounted the 20x20x1 HEPA filter to the fan and it was done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Albany, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good fan and everyone needs a fan.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lightweight but sturdy, Very quiet for the amount of air it circulates. I have a need to have air circulating around me to control my chemotherapy "Hot Flashes" and this fan has thus far preformed very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Puts out cool air; loud

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For box fan, puts out cool air but I think it's a little loud. I do not use these in my bedroom when I am sleeping. I live in an old house formerly a carriage house. Main room is huge--almost 50 ft long. Have 1 in each corner at opposite ends to keep cool air circulating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: loud
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Parma ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

to fragel

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
not very durable. feel over once and a fan blade broke.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NM
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pushes good air for the fan, somewhat loud but good.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Barely used it on a hot day in February. I can tell I will be able to use this in the hot months ahead. Sits on two plastic feet (they are connected, need to be broken apart when originally purchased). Set the feet in and turn it on. Very good adjustments of high to low and a medium setting. Also, I was able to get free shipping as I purchased $40 or more or so. The item was delivered to my door for free. Helps because I have no car. Very pleased with the fan.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Christiansburg, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low price, available and did the job.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In the middle of winter a failed shower pan test resulted in a 10 foot diameter puddle on the hardwood floor downstairs. No fans were available at Target. So at 7:00 pm on a week night the Home Depot people had to recover this fan from a crate on the top tier shelf, which they did cheerfully. I ran the fan to dry out my hardwood floor continuously for about a week, and it survived. At under $20 it was a great bargain.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Claremont, CA 91711
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a box fan. It does what it's supposed to do. I purchased from home depot online because they had the best price and free shipping. You really can't go wrong with those two factors.
Pros: Easy to Use, good value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Royal Palm Beach
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GOOD AIR FLOW, GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the stand or "feet" are a bit light in construction but have withstood the use so far, cant complain too much for the cost of the fan and the amount of air it pushes...
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Salinas, CA

Nice fan at unbeatable price

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ready to use out of the box. Just add the feet and it's good to go.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

loud! Loud!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Too loud! Really not worth the money. Not sure what kept me up more the heat or the noisy fan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Will blow you away

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed a fan to cool our house down as we waited for an AC unit to be repaired. Fan cooled the house down perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from West Hollywood
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfert as second fan in this HEATWAVE.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not rocket science, but a decent fan to place in the window to cool down HOT areas in the house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Lufkin, tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

shop vac

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great size - easy to setup. I would recommend for small jobs
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from los angeles, ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The box fan works great and attached a 20x20 filter to provide dust free fresh air to the house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from yorktown, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good fan

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price was right and works well. Not too noisy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Blow me away

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have always liked and used Lasko fans. I have never had a problem with their products.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Lubbock, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value for the price

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good value for the price,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This fan has a lot of power.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought the fan was a little pricey at first. I usually hadn't paid more than $10 for a box fan. I needed though for my sons bedroom. It's a very durable, powerful fan and well worth the money. My son comments how well it works compared to other fans he has had in his room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from South Orange County
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Basic fan

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these fans to move hot air out of the house. One on each end with the wind direction going in the same way. These fans help minimize my electric bill for AC.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>