728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Box & Floor Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

The LASKO 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan combines the cooling power of 3 fan speeds with the wide-area air flow of 2,500 CFM air circulation and a 20 in. fan diameter, all in a compact, lightweight, energy-efficient design. The 6 ft. cord and slip-resistant feet allow flexible placement without fan slippage and the built-in carry handle makes it easy to transport the fan between rooms. The plastic material provides reliable strength and durability.
Overall rating:
4.063 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product127 of 149reviews
Rating Breakdown 158 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(73)
4
(51)
3
(15)
2
(9)
1
(10)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product127 of 149reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Review 1 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item works well and seems to be durable for the price.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This box fan does everything I want for a very good price. It moves air nicely and has held up well, even after it tumbled off a counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great value/price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No assembly needed. You just pull it out of the box and start using it. I needed it for a DIY HEPA air purifier project. I mounted the 20x20x1 HEPA filter to the fan and it was done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Puts out cool air; loud

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For box fan, puts out cool air but I think it's a little loud. I do not use these in my bedroom when I am sleeping. I live in an old house formerly a carriage house. Main room is huge--almost 50 ft long. Have 1 in each corner at opposite ends to keep cool air circulating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: loud
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Christiansburg, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low price, available and did the job.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In the middle of winter a failed shower pan test resulted in a 10 foot diameter puddle on the hardwood floor downstairs. No fans were available at Target. So at 7:00 pm on a week night the Home Depot people had to recover this fan from a crate on the top tier shelf, which they did cheerfully. I ran the fan to dry out my hardwood floor continuously for about a week, and it survived. At under $20 it was a great bargain.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NM
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pushes good air for the fan, somewhat loud but good.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Barely used it on a hot day in February. I can tell I will be able to use this in the hot months ahead. Sits on two plastic feet (they are connected, need to be broken apart when originally purchased). Set the feet in and turn it on. Very good adjustments of high to low and a medium setting. Also, I was able to get free shipping as I purchased $40 or more or so. The item was delivered to my door for free. Helps because I have no car. Very pleased with the fan.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This fan has a lot of power.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought the fan was a little pricey at first. I usually hadn't paid more than $10 for a box fan. I needed though for my sons bedroom. It's a very durable, powerful fan and well worth the money. My son comments how well it works compared to other fans he has had in his room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's a fan, man.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We have not been able to test the full functionality of the fan yet, as we bought in in combination with a portable AC unit, so the house was ridiculously hot to begin with. The fan has three settings and works well for getting cleaning product odors out of a small bathroom, but I have not yet tested the cooling abilities. Seems to be a basic fan at a basic price. It's a bit unstable, of course, because it's so lightweight, and it's a little noisy, but what can you really ask for at such a low price point?
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: feels cheap/unsturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Claremont, CA 91711
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a box fan. It does what it's supposed to do. I purchased from home depot online because they had the best price and free shipping. You really can't go wrong with those two factors.
Pros: Easy to Use, good value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Detroit, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good, affordable box fan.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our older home has central air conditioning but the 2nd floor does not cool as well as the first floor.
The use of box fans during very hot weather helps cool the upstairs. This fan is quiet, has 3 power choices and was very affordable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Wantagh, LI, New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I stay comfortable for pennies

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
take it out of the box, snap the feet on and turn it on. No tools needed. It keeps us cool during the hottest days without using AC.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Skowhegan, Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quiet and strong

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fan was greatly need and was quiet and yet strong.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheep and works great in the window

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Cheep fan, works great in the window. But I don't expect it to last very long. To bad these products are designed to fail after a certain amount of time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, cheep
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Missouri
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Moves a lot of air

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fan is light weight. Moves a lot more air than other box fans that I have owned.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great. A little noisy on high setting but I don't use it at that level very often.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Evansville, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Box Fan

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The housing is not very strong but the fan works OK.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Box Fan

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What do you say about a box fan? This one serves the purpose intended very well. It is light and moves air very well. The higher speeds produce more noise than I care for but the lowest speed moves a great quantity of air and the noise level is bearable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Groveland, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

2 out of 3 fans are GREAT

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased three fans and immediately put two to use. All good until the cat knocked one over.
It was set up on the floor (not turned on at the time), so it did not have far to fall, but one blade snapped off the rotor assembly.
Good thing I have a spare. and they were value priced to begin with. Just seems like falling over shouldn't cause so much damage; I have them out of the box about a week. We do not have a/c, so when it is hot they are working all day with a block of ice melting in a pan in front. Maybe the one fan had a defect?.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Pacific Northwest
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

A very loud fan but good air flow.

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This fan does the job, I like the air output but wow, this thing is LOUD, even on it's lowest setting and it only gets louder from there. I like sleeping with a fan on in the bedroom (year round) and I bought this because our old one (our old QUIET one) is going to give out at some point so I wanted a backup. This is too loud for sleeping but it does give nice air flow keeping the room comfortable on a warm day. I should add the noise, even during the day, does get annoying sometimes. I will look for a different brand next time.
Pros: good airflow
Cons: very loud
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from las vegas, nv
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good investment to lower power bill (a/c uses the most power in my home)

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it's just a fan for my living room to circulate air so i can set my thermostat to a higher setting in the summer and still maintain a cool room temp. it works out well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Merriam, KS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Featherweight

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This fan moves a lot of air but it acts like it want's to walk around. It's made of thin plastic, isn't well balanced and wobbles constantly even on low speed.
Cons: cheaply built
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>