728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

The LASKO 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan combines the cooling power of 3 fan speeds with the wide-area air flow of 2,500 CFM air circulation and a 20 in. fan diameter, all in a compact, lightweight, energy-efficient design. The 6 ft. cord and slip-resistant feet allow flexible placement without fan slippage and the built-in carry handle makes it easy to transport the fan between rooms. The plastic material provides reliable strength and durability.
Overall rating:
4.089 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(248 reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product204 of 239reviews
Rating Breakdown 248 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(121)
4
(75)
3
(22)
2
(13)
1
(17)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product204 of 239reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Review 1 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Southeast Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Long Lasting Value

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This 20 inch box fan is light weight and durable. I have used for over a year now and it still works perfectly. Also nice is it still looks brand new even though I leave it outside most of the time in Southeast Florida where the salt air usually makes everything rust in no time. For the value price of this fan, you can't beat it. I do have heavier duty fans when I need to move a lot of air, but this light weight, portable fan is just right when you just want to move some air. We use it a lot out by the pool and spa just to add some additional air movement to the ceiling fans. And it is so quiet that we often forget to turn it off when we come in. Everyone should have one of these box fans for general use. It also fits nicely in an open window to help blow a breeze through the house when it isn't 95 degrees outside. Excellent buy for the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No assembly needed. You just pull it out of the box and start using it. I needed it for a DIY HEPA air purifier project. I mounted the 20x20x1 HEPA filter to the fan and it was done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item works well and seems to be durable for the price.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This box fan does everything I want for a very good price. It moves air nicely and has held up well, even after it tumbled off a counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great value/price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Port Charlotte FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not very sturdy

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Died after two days of use so not very happy with the quality
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from LaPlace, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does The Job

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this fan to circulate the air in my garage at night. Does a very good job of helping to reduce the heat and bring in more fresh air through the window.
Pros: Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

met expectations

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Provides excellent air flow for the price. Stabilizing feet were very nice
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Albany, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good fan and everyone needs a fan.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Lightweight but sturdy, Very quiet for the amount of air it circulates. I have a need to have air circulating around me to control my chemotherapy "Hot Flashes" and this fan has thus far preformed very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good price, fast ship, bad, commutations. Would buy again..

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had a very hard time trying to find out: When shipped, how shipped and gave up. Had to call customer to confirm that all had been received. H.D. just don't call back....
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Deltona, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Total Junk. Very Disappointed

PostedApril 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Fans were shipped to my home and the handle was broken on one, and both fans were bent so badly that the fan blades were making contact with where the handle attaches on the inside of the fan, as well as the grill. Total junk. Home depot should be ashamed
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Davie, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good purchase

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good product with the exception switch knob broke from the heat outside in the patio
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: switch knob broke
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Orangevale, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value - great quality

PostedJune 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent value fan - light weight, moves a lot of air and is relatively quiet on low low setting.
Excellent buy at $16.97
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Grants Pass Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Flimsy

PostedJune 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This fan managed to last a whole 20 minutes in my house. This is quite possibly the worst fan I have ever had.
Pros: cheap
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product for the money

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good product for the money, remove from box and use. Does the job that was needed, can't speak to how long since it is new.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Chicago, Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Fan, Great Price!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This fan really outperformed a few competitors' 20" box fans I have used!!! It really cools!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works like expected, Great. I would recommend to anyone needing extra air flow for any project.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Lydeborough NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made in the USA

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Made in the USA. Works great. I liked it so much I got 2.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, made in the usa
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great purchase

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The fan is simple to set up and the the performance above average.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: cleaning the blades may be difficult
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Works great

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wanted a cheap fan to drown out noise. Works like a charm
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Ft. Myers
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Box fan works good and moves a lot of air

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased these fans to draw air from a construction project out side to keep dust to a minimum. These little fans did a good job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Memphis, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great, wish it was a little heavier though.

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It works great for my application, just wish it was a little heavier so it was more substantial.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>