728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

The LASKO 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan combines the cooling power of 3 fan speeds with the wide-area air flow of 2,500 CFM air circulation and a 20 in. fan diameter, all in a compact, lightweight, energy-efficient design. The 6 ft. cord and slip-resistant feet allow flexible placement without fan slippage and the built-in carry handle makes it easy to transport the fan between rooms. The plastic material provides reliable strength and durability.
Overall rating:
4.066 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(212 reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product173 of 203reviews
Rating Breakdown 212 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(99)
4
(67)
3
(20)
2
(13)
1
(13)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product173 of 203reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Review 1 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No assembly needed. You just pull it out of the box and start using it. I needed it for a DIY HEPA air purifier project. I mounted the 20x20x1 HEPA filter to the fan and it was done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item works well and seems to be durable for the price.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This box fan does everything I want for a very good price. It moves air nicely and has held up well, even after it tumbled off a counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great value/price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Albany, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good fan and everyone needs a fan.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lightweight but sturdy, Very quiet for the amount of air it circulates. I have a need to have air circulating around me to control my chemotherapy "Hot Flashes" and this fan has thus far preformed very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Puts out cool air; loud

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For box fan, puts out cool air but I think it's a little loud. I do not use these in my bedroom when I am sleeping. I live in an old house formerly a carriage house. Main room is huge--almost 50 ft long. Have 1 in each corner at opposite ends to keep cool air circulating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: loud
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NM
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pushes good air for the fan, somewhat loud but good.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Barely used it on a hot day in February. I can tell I will be able to use this in the hot months ahead. Sits on two plastic feet (they are connected, need to be broken apart when originally purchased). Set the feet in and turn it on. Very good adjustments of high to low and a medium setting. Also, I was able to get free shipping as I purchased $40 or more or so. The item was delivered to my door for free. Helps because I have no car. Very pleased with the fan.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Only fan to buy.....outbeats the others....

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the only box fan we will buy......works the best.....affordable....lasts forever
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Christiansburg, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low price, available and did the job.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In the middle of winter a failed shower pan test resulted in a 10 foot diameter puddle on the hardwood floor downstairs. No fans were available at Target. So at 7:00 pm on a week night the Home Depot people had to recover this fan from a crate on the top tier shelf, which they did cheerfully. I ran the fan to dry out my hardwood floor continuously for about a week, and it survived. At under $20 it was a great bargain.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Claremont, CA 91711
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a box fan. It does what it's supposed to do. I purchased from home depot online because they had the best price and free shipping. You really can't go wrong with those two factors.
Pros: Easy to Use, good value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Parma ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

to fragel

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
not very durable. feel over once and a fan blade broke.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Summerville, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Portable AIr Mover

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is your standard 3-speed box fan. It moves air well and with regular cleaning and care can last ...well you'll lose count of the years of service it will provide. This one is replacing one my daughter loaned to one of her friends...who moved out of town .. forever... taking my fan along. That fan was at least 10 years old.
Good fan, basic design & features, but can be easily knocked over by pets or small children ... as well as large children & inattentive adults.
Pros: Durable
Cons: not directional, easily tipped over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Birmingham AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace a 20yr old Lasko box fan that ran almost continously for the 20 years but was on its last legs- started making loud noises. This new one seems a little quiter and does what it is supposed to. If it lasts like the old one will be money well spent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

they wibble, they wobble, but they don't fall down...

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought 5 fans, 4 out of the five fans wobble, wobble equals shorter lifespan, i got the cheapest fans i could, and got what i paid for.....
Pros: price
Cons: Wobbles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

works great

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is strong, pretty durable, and you can blame it against walls, etc, to get the desired angle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Good value.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This fan is a great value. Moves plenty of air. It is light and easy to move.
For basic fan needs this product is worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from San Diego CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Truly satisfied

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall performance was excellent. User friendly and maximum air output was good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Excellent Affordable Fan

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fan is powerful; very noisy, but for the price you can't beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Best Fan Ever !!!!!

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Im a person who can't sleep without a fan and I have to say this is the best fan ever I def recommend !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

3 Speed Box fan

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The air that pushes through the fans are awesome. Ordering was easy and shipping fast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Perfect!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan is powerful and I love it! The only box fan I will ever get
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This fan has a lot of power.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought the fan was a little pricey at first. I usually hadn't paid more than $10 for a box fan. I needed though for my sons bedroom. It's a very durable, powerful fan and well worth the money. My son comments how well it works compared to other fans he has had in his room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>