728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Box & Floor Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

The LASKO 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan combines the cooling power of 3 fan speeds with the wide-area air flow of 2,500 CFM air circulation and a 20 in. fan diameter, all in a compact, lightweight, energy-efficient design. The 6 ft. cord and slip-resistant feet allow flexible placement without fan slippage and the built-in carry handle makes it easy to transport the fan between rooms. The plastic material provides reliable strength and durability.
Overall rating:
4.048 / 5
4
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product152 of 180reviews
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(86)
4
(61)
3
(18)
2
(13)
1
(11)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product152 of 180reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Review 1 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item works well and seems to be durable for the price.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This box fan does everything I want for a very good price. It moves air nicely and has held up well, even after it tumbled off a counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great value/price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No assembly needed. You just pull it out of the box and start using it. I needed it for a DIY HEPA air purifier project. I mounted the 20x20x1 HEPA filter to the fan and it was done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Christiansburg, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low price, available and did the job.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In the middle of winter a failed shower pan test resulted in a 10 foot diameter puddle on the hardwood floor downstairs. No fans were available at Target. So at 7:00 pm on a week night the Home Depot people had to recover this fan from a crate on the top tier shelf, which they did cheerfully. I ran the fan to dry out my hardwood floor continuously for about a week, and it survived. At under $20 it was a great bargain.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Puts out cool air; loud

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For box fan, puts out cool air but I think it's a little loud. I do not use these in my bedroom when I am sleeping. I live in an old house formerly a carriage house. Main room is huge--almost 50 ft long. Have 1 in each corner at opposite ends to keep cool air circulating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: loud
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Albany, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good fan and everyone needs a fan.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lightweight but sturdy, Very quiet for the amount of air it circulates. I have a need to have air circulating around me to control my chemotherapy "Hot Flashes" and this fan has thus far preformed very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NM
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pushes good air for the fan, somewhat loud but good.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Barely used it on a hot day in February. I can tell I will be able to use this in the hot months ahead. Sits on two plastic feet (they are connected, need to be broken apart when originally purchased). Set the feet in and turn it on. Very good adjustments of high to low and a medium setting. Also, I was able to get free shipping as I purchased $40 or more or so. The item was delivered to my door for free. Helps because I have no car. Very pleased with the fan.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Royal Palm Beach
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GOOD AIR FLOW, GREAT DEAL FOR THE PRICE

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the stand or "feet" are a bit light in construction but have withstood the use so far, cant complain too much for the cost of the fan and the amount of air it pushes...
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Salinas, CA

Nice fan at unbeatable price

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ready to use out of the box. Just add the feet and it's good to go.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from los angeles, ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The box fan works great and attached a 20x20 filter to provide dust free fresh air to the house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from yorktown, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good fan

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price was right and works well. Not too noisy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from San Antonio,tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best value of the last 5yrs

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this fan almost 5yrs ago, and it has been on, for not less than 8hrs aday and more often 24 for the last 3 months. I use it year round as my apartment can't accomodate cieling fans.
It has performed perfectly even a heavy pet fur enviorment. The low speeds are almost silent but don't move much air. high is audable but not annoying and moves a useful amount of air
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none that i have found
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Claremont, CA 91711
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a box fan. It does what it's supposed to do. I purchased from home depot online because they had the best price and free shipping. You really can't go wrong with those two factors.
Pros: Easy to Use, good value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Minnesota
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wonderful Kitchen Appliances

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The kitchen appliances were delivered easily. They look great in the kitchen we are rehabbing.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This fan has a lot of power.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought the fan was a little pricey at first. I usually hadn't paid more than $10 for a box fan. I needed though for my sons bedroom. It's a very durable, powerful fan and well worth the money. My son comments how well it works compared to other fans he has had in his room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Not bad for the price

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a little bit too light and will fall backwards if bumped the slightest. It happened to me half a dozen times already but it continues to work. It isn't heavy duty by any means but can't go wrong for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Paramus NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great fan

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fan is lightweight and easy to handle.Lots of air movement at a reasonable price.
Pros: Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Estes Park, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product at a good price

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use a lot of fans in our kitchen. This one does a great job, lasts a respectable length of time and is at a very acceptable price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Little Fan

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this fan to circulate air in an unfinished, unventilated basement area attached to main basement. Can't believe the amount of air that this little inexpensive fan moves.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from 48185
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

HoHum

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
noisy, tips over easy, worth it, but could have done better
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Lasko fan

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a little loud, but otherwise perfect. I recommend this buy to anyone who is looking for cheap and efficient ways to stay cool
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>