728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

The LASKO 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan combines the cooling power of 3 fan speeds with the wide-area air flow of 2,500 CFM air circulation and a 20 in. fan diameter, all in a compact, lightweight, energy-efficient design. The 6 ft. cord and slip-resistant feet allow flexible placement without fan slippage and the built-in carry handle makes it easy to transport the fan between rooms. The plastic material provides reliable strength and durability.
Overall rating:
4.088 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(217 reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product178 of 208reviews
Rating Breakdown 217 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(104)
4
(67)
3
(20)
2
(13)
1
(13)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product178 of 208reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Review 1 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No assembly needed. You just pull it out of the box and start using it. I needed it for a DIY HEPA air purifier project. I mounted the 20x20x1 HEPA filter to the fan and it was done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item works well and seems to be durable for the price.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This box fan does everything I want for a very good price. It moves air nicely and has held up well, even after it tumbled off a counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great value/price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Albany, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good fan and everyone needs a fan.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Lightweight but sturdy, Very quiet for the amount of air it circulates. I have a need to have air circulating around me to control my chemotherapy "Hot Flashes" and this fan has thus far preformed very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Puts out cool air; loud

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For box fan, puts out cool air but I think it's a little loud. I do not use these in my bedroom when I am sleeping. I live in an old house formerly a carriage house. Main room is huge--almost 50 ft long. Have 1 in each corner at opposite ends to keep cool air circulating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: loud
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from nyc

For the price puts out a lot of wind

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This isn't anything special to look at and it's not that sturdy but the output is much better than I expected. It's low setting is like a comparable box fan's high setting. If it's just sitting in the window it serves it's purpose well. If you've moving it around a lot it falls over and breaks pretty easily. 5 stars for value.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Claremont, CA 91711
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a box fan. It does what it's supposed to do. I purchased from home depot online because they had the best price and free shipping. You really can't go wrong with those two factors.
Pros: Easy to Use, good value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Odessa, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent choice

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The fan performed excellently. It fit into any area and gave excellent coverage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NM
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pushes good air for the fan, somewhat loud but good.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Barely used it on a hot day in February. I can tell I will be able to use this in the hot months ahead. Sits on two plastic feet (they are connected, need to be broken apart when originally purchased). Set the feet in and turn it on. Very good adjustments of high to low and a medium setting. Also, I was able to get free shipping as I purchased $40 or more or so. The item was delivered to my door for free. Helps because I have no car. Very pleased with the fan.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Christiansburg, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low price, available and did the job.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
In the middle of winter a failed shower pan test resulted in a 10 foot diameter puddle on the hardwood floor downstairs. No fans were available at Target. So at 7:00 pm on a week night the Home Depot people had to recover this fan from a crate on the top tier shelf, which they did cheerfully. I ran the fan to dry out my hardwood floor continuously for about a week, and it survived. At under $20 it was a great bargain.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Washington, DC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Purchase of fan!

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I live in an old apartment building that has the old radiator heat and it gets stuffy in my apartment. I purchased the fans to circulate air through the apartment and it feels so good and I am glad and pleased I bought these fans. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice for its money

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
excellent for its money.. and works great in my workshop
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Parma ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

to fragel

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
not very durable. feel over once and a fan blade broke.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Canton Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another Plus ++++ For Home Depot

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Smooth transaction everything worked as stated !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: tips over easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Only fan to buy.....outbeats the others....

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the only box fan we will buy......works the best.....affordable....lasts forever
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This fan has a lot of power.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I thought the fan was a little pricey at first. I usually hadn't paid more than $10 for a box fan. I needed though for my sons bedroom. It's a very durable, powerful fan and well worth the money. My son comments how well it works compared to other fans he has had in his room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Summerville, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Portable AIr Mover

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is your standard 3-speed box fan. It moves air well and with regular cleaning and care can last ...well you'll lose count of the years of service it will provide. This one is replacing one my daughter loaned to one of her friends...who moved out of town .. forever... taking my fan along. That fan was at least 10 years old.
Good fan, basic design & features, but can be easily knocked over by pets or small children ... as well as large children & inattentive adults.
Pros: Durable
Cons: not directional, easily tipped over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Spend a little more and get a descent fan!!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased three of these while waiting for my central air to be serviced. One didn't work after about five minutes of use and had to be exchanged for a new one. Another one of the fans makes a very loud sound because the blades rub against the screen. It is as though something heavy was placed on top of it during shipment, thus bending the screen. They are cheaply priced for a good reason...they are cheaply made from a very flimsy plastic. Purchase at your own risk.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Youngsville, NC 27596, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great fan

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Perfect fan for the money. I really like this fan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Noisy air mover

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The little box fan was purchased to help move air from our evaporative cooler throughout the house and garage. Tolerable but noisy fan pitch certainly moves air but it's really noticeable.
Pros: moves air volume
Cons: Noisy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Good fan

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it's a little loud on the highest setting, but it does move a lot of air. Many of the reviews mention how the fan tips when it is running, but it comes with plastic feet that you're supposed to put on...
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: loud
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>