728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

The LASKO 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan combines the cooling power of 3 fan speeds with the wide-area air flow of 2,500 CFM air circulation and a 20 in. fan diameter, all in a compact, lightweight, energy-efficient design. The 6 ft. cord and slip-resistant feet allow flexible placement without fan slippage and the built-in carry handle makes it easy to transport the fan between rooms. The plastic material provides reliable strength and durability.
Overall rating:
4.113 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product95 of 109reviews
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(56)
4
(35)
3
(12)
2
(5)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product95 of 109reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Review 1 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
DIYHoustonAsian
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No assembly needed. You just pull it out of the box and start using it. I needed it for a DIY HEPA air purifier project. I mounted the 20x20x1 HEPA filter to the fan and it was done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Nando78
from Claremont, CA 91711
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a box fan. It does what it's supposed to do. I purchased from home depot online because they had the best price and free shipping. You really can't go wrong with those two factors.
Pros: Easy to Use, good value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
TankFinisher
from NM
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pushes good air for the fan, somewhat loud but good.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Barely used it on a hot day in February. I can tell I will be able to use this in the hot months ahead. Sits on two plastic feet (they are connected, need to be broken apart when originally purchased). Set the feet in and turn it on. Very good adjustments of high to low and a medium setting. Also, I was able to get free shipping as I purchased $40 or more or so. The item was delivered to my door for free. Helps because I have no car. Very pleased with the fan.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Edward
from Christiansburg, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low price, available and did the job.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
In the middle of winter a failed shower pan test resulted in a 10 foot diameter puddle on the hardwood floor downstairs. No fans were available at Target. So at 7:00 pm on a week night the Home Depot people had to recover this fan from a crate on the top tier shelf, which they did cheerfully. I ran the fan to dry out my hardwood floor continuously for about a week, and it survived. At under $20 it was a great bargain.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
momofbubbas
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This fan has a lot of power.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought the fan was a little pricey at first. I usually hadn't paid more than $10 for a box fan. I needed though for my sons bedroom. It's a very durable, powerful fan and well worth the money. My son comments how well it works compared to other fans he has had in his room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Nacia
from Maine, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cool again

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works great High powered for the low reasonable price
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Andrew
from San Diego,CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I've had this fan for 10+? years, still doing the job.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Title says it all. It's been dropped (many times) , thrown, moved to different locations, still working just as it did 10+ years ago and at the price this thing is listed at, you will not find a better box fan that will suit your needs. Not incredibly loud (has a nice sound to it for sleeping IMO) , not incredibly bulky so you can easily put in a window sill, and it blows pretty strong at the highest setting. Can't complain as most things listed at this price now a days barely last more then 6 months and that obviously has been exceeded.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
joeyinnc
from Youngsville, NC 27596, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great fan

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect fan for the money. I really like this fan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
iaace

Good fan

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it's a little loud on the highest setting, but it does move a lot of air. Many of the reviews mention how the fan tips when it is running, but it comes with plastic feet that you're supposed to put on...
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: loud
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Nate
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You get what you pay for

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just needed some cheap fans to get the air moving in my house to help dry up some moisture. I was happy with the purchase. I wouldn't say they were of the highest quality.... the foot broke off one right away, there was pieces of plastic broke off them right out of the box, and one of 4 made noise because the fan blade rubs on the guard. But I got what I expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, affordable
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
VikSin
from PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the Price

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price, seems sturdy, not too loud, nice look, good air flow. Satisfied my needs and didn't break the bank, can't ask for much more than that.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Shari
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fan came damaged in box, box was undamaged, so was damaged in factory

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This came damaged in box, box was not damaged in shipping, so this was damaged at factory. I needed the item bad, as we had a flood. So we took apart the plastic guard and bent the bars back into place and it helped. Otherwise, since I had to keep, this will be a garge fan and when needed for floods. I will not be able to use for cooling off, as its not that quiet since its bent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
jrsmith458
from Vero Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light weight. great for temp window install. Used as exhaust fan while using cleaning fluids.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked better than expected for such an inexpensive fan
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Male76iran
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great fan

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With 16$ this is great , quality , price , light
Im remodeling houses and this fan is so useful for me
It works nonstop 24 7days
Thank you Homedepot & thank you Lasko
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
mikemonster
from Northern California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good price but loud

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this fan to place in my bedroom window but found it to loud to leave on through the night (even on low). The fan does blow quite well and might be of use to some.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: noisey
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
TwoKnives
from Petoskey
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice box fan. Inexpensive. Quite.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Has all that features I wanted at an attractive price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
BEACHGUY33019
from Hollywood, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

quiet and move the air through the room!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the fan is great! Much better than a ceiling fan it keeps the room ventilated and air flowing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
thestark
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice wall fan for great price

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You can't get much better for this low price. I had a slightly earlier (but very similar) model, and it lasted for years with lots of use. Resilient and effective. Gets dusty every few months, but that's to be expected. Also should note that this model is a bit louder than the last one - that doesn't bother me, but could be a downside for some.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
ScottieBones
from Alexandria, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

cheap box fan that works

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It moves air, it's light, easy to use, and very inexpensive. Quality? well, it's an inexpensive box fan, it's made of mostly plastic, but it works. There isn't much more to say.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
eviluvu

No frills

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The quality is subpar. Blows average for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>