728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

The LASKO 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan combines the cooling power of 3 fan speeds with the wide-area air flow of 2,500 CFM air circulation and a 20 in. fan diameter, all in a compact, lightweight, energy-efficient design. The 6 ft. cord and slip-resistant feet allow flexible placement without fan slippage and the built-in carry handle makes it easy to transport the fan between rooms. The plastic material provides reliable strength and durability.
Overall rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(230 reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product188 of 221reviews
Rating Breakdown 230 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(109)
4
(71)
3
(22)
2
(13)
1
(15)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product188 of 221reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Review 1 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No assembly needed. You just pull it out of the box and start using it. I needed it for a DIY HEPA air purifier project. I mounted the 20x20x1 HEPA filter to the fan and it was done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+28points
29out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item works well and seems to be durable for the price.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This box fan does everything I want for a very good price. It moves air nicely and has held up well, even after it tumbled off a counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great value/price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

met expectations

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Provides excellent air flow for the price. Stabilizing feet were very nice
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Albany, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good fan and everyone needs a fan.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Lightweight but sturdy, Very quiet for the amount of air it circulates. I have a need to have air circulating around me to control my chemotherapy "Hot Flashes" and this fan has thus far preformed very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just What I Needed

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I just needed a cheap fan to push air out of my garage & this is perfect for that.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Bryson City, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Too much fanfare for a fan.

PostedMay 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Simple product. Three speeds with on/off. Cheap price and will last a year or two at constant use. I've worn out a bunch of them. Great buy for the money. Buy one today, or like me I bought 4 this time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Bradenton FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job at a very low price.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For th price it was just what I needed for my storage shed. No frills floor fan. Take out of box, attach 2 floor supports, plug in and turn it on. 2-3 minute set up and then the air is moving. 3 speeds are great. I use it in a storage garage I just leased in Florida. Makes it bearable to be working under roof. I own more expensive fans for outdoor use but this one is adequate.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from LaPlace, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does The Job

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this fan to circulate the air in my garage at night. Does a very good job of helping to reduce the heat and bring in more fresh air through the window.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from DALLAS,TEXAS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

GOOD WIND BLOWER

PostedMay 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
excellent,hard working little fan that puts out a lot of air for its sixe!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Deltona, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Total Junk. Very Disappointed

PostedApril 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Fans were shipped to my home and the handle was broken on one, and both fans were bent so badly that the fan blades were making contact with where the handle attaches on the inside of the fan, as well as the grill. Total junk. Home depot should be ashamed
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Claremont, CA 91711
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It's a box fan. It does what it's supposed to do. I purchased from home depot online because they had the best price and free shipping. You really can't go wrong with those two factors.
Pros: Easy to Use, good value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Puts out cool air; loud

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For box fan, puts out cool air but I think it's a little loud. I do not use these in my bedroom when I am sleeping. I live in an old house formerly a carriage house. Main room is huge--almost 50 ft long. Have 1 in each corner at opposite ends to keep cool air circulating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: loud
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NM
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pushes good air for the fan, somewhat loud but good.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Barely used it on a hot day in February. I can tell I will be able to use this in the hot months ahead. Sits on two plastic feet (they are connected, need to be broken apart when originally purchased). Set the feet in and turn it on. Very good adjustments of high to low and a medium setting. Also, I was able to get free shipping as I purchased $40 or more or so. The item was delivered to my door for free. Helps because I have no car. Very pleased with the fan.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

house fan

PostedApril 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
good price, light weight and does the job... durable good for outside or inside
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Yuma, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Box fan

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fan works OK but it just doesn't move enough air. I would like to have a bigger unit.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

FAN-TASTIC ! :)

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wasnt sure how well it work considering the low cost, but it ended up being such a great buy! Much more than I expected! Definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Christiansburg, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low price, available and did the job.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
In the middle of winter a failed shower pan test resulted in a 10 foot diameter puddle on the hardwood floor downstairs. No fans were available at Target. So at 7:00 pm on a week night the Home Depot people had to recover this fan from a crate on the top tier shelf, which they did cheerfully. I ran the fan to dry out my hardwood floor continuously for about a week, and it survived. At under $20 it was a great bargain.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Works fine-missing a piece

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The fan is missing the legs to keep it up right, but works fine as a fan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Jackson, MS
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dead on arrival.

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not much to say about this fan. Bought brand new at Home Depot, took it home, opened the box, plugged it in, turned it on........nothing. Simply did not work at all. I know it is one of the cheapest fans in terms of cost I have seen, but for $17 I would hope it would work for at least a weak. Oh well, just going to take it back.
Cons: dead on arrival
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from New Braunfels, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product at a Good Price

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought 3 of these...and got free shipping. They are really good fans for an affordable price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>