728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

The LASKO 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan combines the cooling power of 3 fan speeds with the wide-area air flow of 2,500 CFM air circulation and a 20 in. fan diameter, all in a compact, lightweight, energy-efficient design. The 6 ft. cord and slip-resistant feet allow flexible placement without fan slippage and the built-in carry handle makes it easy to transport the fan between rooms. The plastic material provides reliable strength and durability.
Overall rating:
4.112 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(303 reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product253 of 294reviews
Rating Breakdown 303 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(148)
4
(95)
3
(25)
2
(16)
1
(19)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product253 of 294reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Review 1 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Southeast Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Long Lasting Value

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This 20 inch box fan is light weight and durable. I have used for over a year now and it still works perfectly. Also nice is it still looks brand new even though I leave it outside most of the time in Southeast Florida where the salt air usually makes everything rust in no time. For the value price of this fan, you can't beat it. I do have heavier duty fans when I need to move a lot of air, but this light weight, portable fan is just right when you just want to move some air. We use it a lot out by the pool and spa just to add some additional air movement to the ceiling fans. And it is so quiet that we often forget to turn it off when we come in. Everyone should have one of these box fans for general use. It also fits nicely in an open window to help blow a breeze through the house when it isn't 95 degrees outside. Excellent buy for the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No assembly needed. You just pull it out of the box and start using it. I needed it for a DIY HEPA air purifier project. I mounted the 20x20x1 HEPA filter to the fan and it was done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+32points
34out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

great, inexpensive fan!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This my second purchase of one of these fans. The first one, ran non-stop for 3 years. So why you ask the 5 star rating? Because the first fan as well as the new one, are in my chicken coop. We live in a very fine dust area. My fans have everything happen to them you can picture living in a coop. Feathers, rain, dirt, dust, chickens roosting on them. I figured with the abuse the first fan was taking I'd be happy to get a year out of it, but three, most impressive! They move a good amount of air, and for the price and durability you can't go wrong.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item works well and seems to be durable for the price.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This box fan does everything I want for a very good price. It moves air nicely and has held up well, even after it tumbled off a counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great value/price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Ashburn, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

OK Product

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good: The fan speed and motor seems to be pretty good....can draw in/out a lot of air in a very short time.
Bad: The blades are made of weak plastic....and a tilt and fall would cause the blades to easily break and make the fan useless. The fan that I bought had a minor tilt(while on floor) and subsequent fall, and one blade broke causing the fan to go off balance. Fortunately HomeDepot replaced with another one free of cost. I had a box fan in the past that had aluminum blades (if i recollect properly), and that lasted several years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, lightweight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from LaPlace, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does The Job

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this fan to circulate the air in my garage at night. Does a very good job of helping to reduce the heat and bring in more fresh air through the window.
Pros: Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from dublin ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WORKS PERFECTLY, LIGHTWEIGHT, QUIET OPERATION, GREAT VALUE
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Bridgeport, CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

3-speed box fan

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Outstanding purchase! The fan is great between rooms, on the counter, and even in the attic to draw away the rising heat. It's so portable, lightweight, and quiet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Did the job I needed it for

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The fan was really easy to assemble and is lightweight enough for even my wife to put in the window
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Los Angeles
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent !!

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great quality and great price, very easy you no need to assemble.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Albany, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good fan and everyone needs a fan.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Lightweight but sturdy, Very quiet for the amount of air it circulates. I have a need to have air circulating around me to control my chemotherapy "Hot Flashes" and this fan has thus far preformed very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Long Beach CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Priced right

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The fan is economical in price, light weight and does the job in drawing cool air into my window or hot air out!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Chicago
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what I was looking for!

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First of all, I don't think there could be a better combination of value ($16!) and quality. This fan is just as powerful on its second setting as my previous box fan of eight years is on its max setting. Sure, it's a little loud, but no louder (and maybe even quieter) than my window air conditioner. I can sleep comfortably with this thing even in 90 degree and humid Chicago summer weather.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Ok

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product is okay. A bit loud and blows air around well but not the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Monroe, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good choice for bedroom

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A tiny bit noisy but you get used to it quickly. It's a mid-frequency level noise when on high and it blends into the rest of the world of noise. i put the fan, on high, in the window at night and it cools the room very quickly. Leaving it on low is great for sleeping. It's a great functional design overall; good handle, big enough screen holes for good air flow and yet not allowing for small fingers or cat tails, light as a feather yet stable on it's feet, attractive enough not to stand out in the room. This is the best box fan I've bought.. ever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Port Charlotte FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not very sturdy

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Died after two days of use so not very happy with the quality
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Box Fan

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just opened the box, plugged it in and the fan is doing what it is supposed to do.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Puerto Rico
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Reasonable priced. A good solution for basic ventilation.

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low price good value for the money. Good buy if you are looking for something basic.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Shepherdstown, WV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best price around

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needed a simple box fan to provide better ventilation to our modest-sized hen house. Lasko is about the only show in town, but is carried everywhere. Priced it online and in half-a-dozen area stores; HD had the best price around (by 15%). Fan works fine, more than adequate at its lowest setting. Chickens are happy. We're happy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Dependable fan

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a good dependable fan. The only problem I have with it is that it can be knocked over fairly easily. If it had feet perhaps that would reduce the chance of it being knocked over. Otherwise, it does very well to keep you cool.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>