728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

The LASKO 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan combines the cooling power of 3 fan speeds with the wide-area air flow of 2,500 CFM air circulation and a 20 in. fan diameter, all in a compact, lightweight, energy-efficient design. The 6 ft. cord and slip-resistant feet allow flexible placement without fan slippage and the built-in carry handle makes it easy to transport the fan between rooms. The plastic material provides reliable strength and durability.
Overall rating:
4.049 / 5
4
 / 
5
(203 reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product164 of 194reviews
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(93)
4
(66)
3
(18)
2
(13)
1
(13)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product164 of 194reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
Review 1 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Houston, Tx
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best value for the price.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No assembly needed. You just pull it out of the box and start using it. I needed it for a DIY HEPA air purifier project. I mounted the 20x20x1 HEPA filter to the fan and it was done.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Puts out cool air; loud

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For box fan, puts out cool air but I think it's a little loud. I do not use these in my bedroom when I am sleeping. I live in an old house formerly a carriage house. Main room is huge--almost 50 ft long. Have 1 in each corner at opposite ends to keep cool air circulating.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: loud
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Youngsville, NC 27596, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great fan

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect fan for the money. I really like this fan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NM
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pushes good air for the fan, somewhat loud but good.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Barely used it on a hot day in February. I can tell I will be able to use this in the hot months ahead. Sits on two plastic feet (they are connected, need to be broken apart when originally purchased). Set the feet in and turn it on. Very good adjustments of high to low and a medium setting. Also, I was able to get free shipping as I purchased $40 or more or so. The item was delivered to my door for free. Helps because I have no car. Very pleased with the fan.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Good fan

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it's a little loud on the highest setting, but it does move a lot of air. Many of the reviews mention how the fan tips when it is running, but it comes with plastic feet that you're supposed to put on...
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: loud
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Hollywood, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

quiet and move the air through the room!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the fan is great! Much better than a ceiling fan it keeps the room ventilated and air flowing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from West Columbia, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This item works well and seems to be durable for the price.

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This box fan does everything I want for a very good price. It moves air nicely and has held up well, even after it tumbled off a counter.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great value/price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Works great

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a $15 fan with three speeds plus an off position on the controller. This fan is more efficient and a lot quieter and lighter than the one it replaced, made, I think, in the '70s. It comes with plastic feet (not shown), which gives it more stability than without. I cover it with a 20"X20" MERV 13 furnace filter, which clears out fairly small particulate and I run it (on the lowest setting) probably 80% of the time. Glad I bought it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Just enough noise

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I sleep with a fan on because of tinnitis... and no, I'm not old, I'm still in my 20's. Wear your earplugs kiddies. It makes just enough noise to sleep but not too much noise to make my husband stabby. Great for when you want to use it as a fan too. Love the slim design. Inexpensive.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Hebron, KY, USA

Does the job and lowers my air bill.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these because (much to my husband's dismay) I refused to turn on the AC in March when the weather was so warm in KY. I put two pulling in air at the back of my house and one in the front pulling out air and the breeze is comfortable and it really cools down my house. My only complaint is the noise, but almost all fans are loud so it's not like I didn't expect it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Springfield, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This fan has a lot of power.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought the fan was a little pricey at first. I usually hadn't paid more than $10 for a box fan. I needed though for my sons bedroom. It's a very durable, powerful fan and well worth the money. My son comments how well it works compared to other fans he has had in his room.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Albany, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good fan and everyone needs a fan.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lightweight but sturdy, Very quiet for the amount of air it circulates. I have a need to have air circulating around me to control my chemotherapy "Hot Flashes" and this fan has thus far preformed very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Seattle, WA

Great Fan

PostedJune 8, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price, cant be beat - turn dial knob for adjustable speed and comes with two feet for the bottom to help stabalize it. Worth the money and a great price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Augusta Ga. Industrial mechanic

no problems

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just purchased and it is what I was looking for , as a daytime sleeper it is just loud enough to help with outside noise and not to loud where it is anoying. It provides good air flow and the sound of the motor lets me sleep very well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

INCREDIBLE VALUE

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan works great and will last a long time.Very inexpensive and a solid brand name.VERY PLEASED
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from Folsom, La.

GOOD PRICE AND FREE SHIPPING

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These fans area good price and I got free shipping!!
The Lasko 20 inch box fans are not as powerful as the same fan of 3 or 4 years ago. Due to cost or goverment energy efficency their power and speed has been reduced. They do not flow as much air as they used to. I have to use 2 fans to get slightly more flow from one of th old ones. If ou need more flow Try to find one of the Deluxe 20" box fans or go to a 18 or 20" floor fan but they are about 3 times the price. Go to the manufacturers web sites and check CFM flows to get an equal comparison for COST VERSUS FLOW.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Just as advertised. Just what I needed. Can't tell about durability.

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Highly satisfied. Inexpensive solution to the recent heat wave.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Good basic product for the price.

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was looking for a basic fan to run periodically in my basement for air circulation. It suits the task perfectly. I didn't need any bells or whistles, just a basic multispeed floor fan. A good value for the job.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan
from NW Arkansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does Good Job for a 20" Box Fan Not sure if it does 2,500CFM

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good Value for a 20" 3
speed Box Fan well made
and does a good job. Got them
@Home Depot for Several dollars under nearest
competitor. Paid Less than $20.00 each like $16 -$17 each!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. 3-Speed Box Fan

Good for the price

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good for the price. Runs smooth. Not too loud. But I wish the low speed was lower for gentle air circulation. It appears to be fast, tiny bit faster, then super fast. But other fans seem to do the same thing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>