728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

With its versatile design, this one-piece Cimarron toilet matches a range of contemporary to classic decors. The elongated bowl offers extra room for comfort, with seating at the height of a standard chair for ease of use. The included seat closes gently and noiselessly. High-powered flushing provides optimum performance and convenience.
Overall rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product17 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product17 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
Review 1 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Lufkin, TX

Cimmaron 1-pc. toilet by Kohler

PostedJune 15, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just gutted & remodeled bath; floor, ceiling, walls, tile, tub, sink & toilet. The most outstanding item we purchased was the Kohler 1-pc. toilet. We love it! Quiet and very fast flushing. The lid cannot be slammed due to the way it closes. Our friends remodeled also, but opted for a cheaper toilet of $100. They got just what they paid for! Ours is wonderful. We are putting this Kohler in our master bath, along with new tile.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Boston, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, doesnt flush well

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this toilet because I got a great deal on it in white. I preferred a bone color, but the deal was so good in a Home Depot store, I couldn't pass it up. I will say that looks-wise this is great! It looks like a piece of art ... it is also slender enough that it fits very well into a bathroom with a tight space.
One of the biggest concerns I had with my toilet set up is that I had to put it in a tight spot between the vanity and the wall. I needed a slender toilet that didn't take up a lot of space and my options were not many given that I wanted an enlongated with height.
This looks like a piece of art with its one piece design ... also a pleasure to clean vs. a two piece. I was worried it would look to sleek and European in my marble bathroom with checkerboard floor ... but it actually fit nicely behind the vanity and although the height is 'comfort height' or somewhat taller ... it dissapears nicely and doesn't stand out.
The big problem I have with this unit is that the inner design of the bowl is impossible to keep clean. The flush is strong enough but for some reason the inside of the bowl has all these nooks, which things get stuck to. I usually have to flush this between 2 and 3 times adding toilet paper each time to get all the residue out of the bowl. This is really a problem in terms of water waste because it completely eliminates the low flow water saving feature.
Sometimes, even after 2-3 flushes, I have to go in with the bowl brush and clean the inside. Kohler would be really smart to put in the technology that one of the other toilet manufactures has where the inside of the toilet is treated so nothing sticks to the bowl.
Even though this is as asthetically pleasing a toilet as I could probably find ... I would not buy this again because of how the inside will not stay clean and requires lots of flushing, etc. I'd imagine as inconvenient as it is to use myself ... it would be quite hard with guests.
Comfort-wise, this is a pretty nice seat. It is enlongated and higher than normal. It features the slow-close lid so you don't have to worry about the lid slamming shut. However, the seat and the lid are made with a cheap feeling, lightweight plastic that seems like it could crack easily.
If you get a great deal on this ... and have the same space needs as I do, this is a good buy. However, I would really think twice about buying this if you are buying a toilet that will save you water and stay clean easily. If I had it to do over again, I would have invested in the brand that says it stays clean on the inside of the bowl.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Saratoga, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks are not everything!!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The seat is narrow and comes to a peak on the outside rim. You can only get to the classifieds in my local newspaper before circulation is cut off in your legs!! My toilet did have a special finish inside and stated not to use abrasives or you would take it off. Flush does not complete the job 100% of the time but with so little water usage its a trade. After all, who is going to pull it and replace it? Stuck again? or live with it?
Otherwise, functions fine. My recommendation is to find one that has superior reviews. This is NOT the perfect unit as noted!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from California

YAY!!! I installed it myself

PostedFebruary 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A friend needed a new toilet and badly. I did some research before visiting Home Depot, so by the time I got there, I knew what I needed.
I purchased this toilet because the price point was reasonable, and it would fit in the existing footprint (vinyl floor that wasn't going to be replaced) left by the old toilet.
Installation was very easy and straightforward. Everything was included. No problems at all. It's been about 9 months and my friend reports that it does what it's suppose to do and she couldn't be happier.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Exactly what we wanted

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Three years ago we purchased a similar Kohler toilet and loved it and knew we wanted to go this route a second time. There were no one-piece Cimarron toilets in our area, so we crossed our fingers and purchased online. My order had some difficulty in processing, so I called their 1-800 help number. The woman was extremely helpful and the price she gave me was actually cheaper than the already great sale that was going on. The toilet arrived safe and sound at our door. Our contractor installed the toilet, but it appeared to go in easily and came with all of it's parts. We are very pleased with this--the comfort height is perfect and the the elongated bowl fits nicely into our very small bathroom. Cleaning is a breeze!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Hoboken, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent toilet, stylish and quiet

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love this toilet, its has a quiet flush and looks sleek.
Nice height and easy to clean.
The only part that needs improvement is the overall contruction of the toilet lid, it's kinda thin but I understand that it has to be light so the soft close can work.
Also when you lift up the lid, it causes the rear ceramic tank lid to push back and become offset, no biggie though.
I recommend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Stoughton, WI 53589, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly What I Was Looking For

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This toilet is exactly what I was looking for. My search was for a toilet that was easy for me to get off of due to my disibility in my excruciating left leg and painful lower back. I have medical procedures every 4 months that help with pain, but two short months later a visit to the bathroom is something I dreaded. Not any more! This toilet gives me the needed height to get off at any time, whether the pain allows me to get around comfortably or not. Additionally, it gives a clen flush every time so I do not need to do the awkward and painful task of plunging. Thank you for this fantastic necessity.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Commack, NY
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Skip It.

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: I like the slightly taller height, one piece design, and the quick release seat.
Cons: The seat seems flimsy, and always needs to be re-tightened. The water saver flush doesn't clean the bowl, and if you leave a large "deposit," it clogs. I never needed a plunger with my old toilet.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Ohio

Attractive styling, quiet-close seat, good price.

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced two old water-guzzling toilets with identical Cimarron 1-piece toilets. With free shipping and a $75 instant rebate for a total of $721 for both before tax, I feel we got a pretty good deal. The toilets were delivered two days earlier than promised in undamaged cardboard boxes. They were professionally installed a week ago and have worked well so far. The handle on one started to stay down during flushing, but I shortened the chain between the handle and flapper which seems to have solved the problem. The tank does not hug the wall like the old toilets did, so some touchup painting is required. This might not be a problem with a new installation.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Tracy, CA

Clean Looks - Quiet And Great Performance

PostedApril 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just replaced our old and not so faithful hall bath toilet which was overdue. I checked around and decided on this one, the Kohler Cimarron. It replaces an old two part american standard unit. The foot print of the Cimarron is larger and covers up the old one very nicely. It was a snap to install and looks like a piece of art compared to the old unit. It has exceptional flush power and is very quiet. Its the comfort height model with the elongated bowl which my wife and I are very pleased with. It does not come with the beeswax gasket and mounting hardware so be sure to pick that set up and thats all you'll need !
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Nice!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Never thought there would be that much difference between cheap and expensive toilets!
Nice quiet and powerful. And beautiful if you can call a toilet that! Lol
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Huntington Beach
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Pretty Toilet. Simple design flaws that make it lousy.

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The toilet itself is very nice as far as beauty, if you would refer to a toilet that way.
There are two main issues with this toilet. One of which irritates me enough that I would never buy this toilet again.
Issue 1: The Quiet Lowering Toilet Seat will not stay seated. Design was poor since this was a from the factory piece. The Bolts are skinny, there are no spacers to go between the porcelain and wingnuts on bottom. The effect is the Toilet seat shifts everytime you sit on it. It is quite irritating. Especially for my wife and myself who are between not very heavy. Yes, we tried tightening it, adding spacers... It will not stay seated.
Basically, I now have to replace the from the Factory Toilet seat with an aftermarket design because Kohler did a poor job. It may be only another 20-30 dollars, but for the price of this toilet. I would recommend getting another toilet all together.
Issue 2: Is mentioned by most everyone else. The Bowl needs to be scrubbed every time you use it for its intended purpose. The lack of swirl effect does not clean residue off the bowl.
Like I said. If you want it for Art, buy it. If you want functional. Shop elsewhere.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Fair Toilet

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The toilet is fair. Easy to install. Does not flush completely about 1 out of 5 flushes. The flushes also don't always clean the bowl sufficiently. It is fairly quiet.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Anchorage, AK

Nice, but check the tank lid fit before installing

PostedJanuary 3, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I just bought this toilet today at my local Home Depot and installed it after flooring my bathroom. Long story short- the tank lid doesn't fit- it's a little too small for the body of the toilet. I'll be bringing the lid back Monday for a replacement. As for the toilet itself- looking forward to seeing how well it performs- so far seems great.
The way this is packaged makes me a little nervous for shipping- seems that it should be packaged a little better as well. Kohler may be slipping a little on their quality, ergo only 4 stars.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White

Great

PostedAugust 22, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very strong flushing action. Can't believe how much better it flushes compared to my old water guzzling, regurgitating toilet. It's solidly built. The one-piece design makes it easy to install, though it's a little heavy for one person to set in place.
My only gripe is that hardly any water flows down the back of the bowl when flushing, so it'll leave stains. But all things considered I still give it 5 stars.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Middletown, NY

Worst toilet for the price

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This toilet has been nothing but trouble ever since i bought it. This biggest issue is that it doesn't clean the bowl well after flushing. You can definitely find a better toilet for less money, so keep looking. DO NOT BUY THIS TOILET!!!!!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Bellevue, WA

Stylish, quiet and effiecuet toilet

PostedNovember 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this toilet about 2 years ago from a local Home Depot store. My husband installed it by himself and it has been working fine since then. I especially like the quiet-closed toilet seat that came with the toilet. We have 3 boys at home so the seat are being lifted up and down all day long. The quiet-closed feature avoid any slamming produced by the boys. I recently purchased another Kohler model and learnt that most Kohler models below $400 price range don't include the special quiet-closed seat. The seat alone is app $40.
I am happy with this purchase and give it a 5 star rating for this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Worcester, MA

Working Well So Far (4 Days)

PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had toilet problems on New Year's Eve. After trying unsuccessfully to fix a leak, I decided to buy a new toilet. We got to Home Depot about 10 minutes before closing time, and chose this Cimarron for several reasons: one-piece design to reduce the chance of leaks, "Class 5" flushing performance, and pretty good reviews from _Consumer Reports_.
It installed easily and seems to perform well. Waste seems to fly away, and the refill is fast and quiet.
One warning: The very first time you turn on the water, it takes a long time for the tank to fill, but refills after that are quick.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Virginia

Doesn't flush for anything

PostedApril 3, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I signed on just to give this toilet a bad review, vindictive huh? This toilet clogs way too easily, and plumging it requires some very vigorous action, which gets water everywhere. Doesn't save any water when you have to flush it twice each time you sit on it just to keep it from clogging. Otherwise it's a beautiful peice. But, a toilet's there to potty in, not plunge all day.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cimarron Comfort Height 1-Piece 1.6 GPF Elongated Toilet in White
from Glastonbury, CT, USA

All worked great

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value, easy order process, easy install and had a very good experience throughout. This is a great product and is one of three I have.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>