728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Apparel & Safety or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator

Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator

The MSA Safety Works Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator was designed for eye and respiratory protection against harmful vapors and fumes such as ammonia, organic vapors and chlorine. This full-face piece has a wrap-around lens and a standard nose cup that helps decrease fogging in low temperatures and high humidity conditions.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator
Review 1 for Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was cutting cement block with a diamond tipped circular saw blade and creating clouds of dust. Ordinary eye goggles and nose/mouth filters were letting the fine cementitious dust in -- especially to my eyes. Worried by the carcinogenic reputation of cement dust, I needed to find a proper respirator that created a seal around my face to stop the darn dust getting in and making my eyes itch. This respirator really does the job admirably. I had to wait a week for it to arrive in Arizona from Maryland. But is was worth the delay.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, it really works very well
Cons: caution: don't try to use this with eye-glasses, take care not to scratch the soft lense surface.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Respirator

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Live in China. Pollution bad. Pollution kill. Respirator save lungs. I recommend to friend.
Pros: let live
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A most excellent Product

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having suffered from allergies every time I had mowed the
lawn 3 acres. Wearing the respirator I was not effected by any allergic reactions from mowing the lawn .
Pros: Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Respirartor

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used these to clean out the insulation in our crawl space that had gotten wet from Sandy. Worked wonderfully, no fogging as long as you make sure it is nice and snug on your face and sitting right. Protects your whole face which is what we wanted, but neither of us felt like we breathed any fibergass or other yuck in and eyes and face protected as well! Wish I had bought this before for other nasty projects! Worth every penny!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator
from Eastern Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works for me

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this mask primarily for my allergies when doing yard/field work. Very comfortable, no fogging even in high heat. Sorry I didn't do this long ago and saved on misery and meds, not even a sniffle.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Good Protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator
from Chino Hills, CA

MSA 3000 Series Respirator

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchsed this item as protection while sandblasting. The Item is of superior quality and manufacture. The fit is great. I was able to obtain a kit for glasses, as the face seal would leak if I tryed to wear my regular glasses. While this unit is not cheap, it is insuarnce against siliconosis and other lung damage.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator
from Phoenix, AZ

Good Fit, comfortable to wear

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this mask so that I could do some projects around the house. While a little expensive, I found that it does a great job of filtering, it goes on over my glasses and still doesn't steam up inside, it fits well, and is comfortable to wear.
So, worth the price.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Full-Face Multi-Purpose Respirator
from New York

Full-Mask

PostedFebruary 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Picked this up for sawdust and paint fumes. Very comfortable compared to any of the half-face masks I've worn. I also own a 3M respirator which features a more flexible rubber that is both a better seal and comfy. I was worried about it fitting over my face without gaps, but it was very snug and fit perfect. My only complaint is the rubber straps pulling my hair, I suggest wearing a bandana.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.