728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

The hinged diffuser design of the Lithonia Lighting 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixtures offers easy maintenance and cleaning. These fixtures feature durable plastic construction and an instant-on ballast to help prevent flickering. This fixture uses 2 (32W) T8 Bulbs (not included).
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product49 of 53reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(20)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product49 of 53reviews
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Review 1 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Moyock, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick & Easy Install

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had it installed about a month ago & my wife loves it. With the daytime bulbs in, it like someone peels back the roof when you turn them on. Very pleased with this product. Only downfall is when you leave the room you wanna go back, because all the normal bulbs in the house give a dingy yellow color.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional, Fast / Speed, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Colorado

Absolute Junk

PostedJune 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Absolute Junk made in China. I bought this fixture and two T8 bulbs and installed it in our kitchen pantry. After 4 months one of the bulbs started flickering. I noticed that both bulbs were already black at the ends. The ballasts are Chinese junk. And the Dept. Of Energy (DOE) made the whole industry move to greater efficiency, but now the products don't last. Yes these products and bulbs use less electricity, but you have to replace the ballasts and bulbs at a much higher rate. Any savings in electricity has been greatly offset by the cost of repairs and replacements. I would have gladly spent more money on a product that would have last. Can we please get away from the low-cost junk shipped from Asia because they are a waste of money and time.
Cons: Appearance, imported junk, doesn't last
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Flushing, MI 48433, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value, light weight 4ft fluorescent ceiling fixture

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great value for a lot of light! Very easy to install. I was replacing an old, dingy, fluorescent light. This light went right up and lit up the room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BULBS HARD TO INSTALL & COVER VERY HARD TO REMOVE

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light works great and looks great in our laundry room! If the bulbs last for many years like they say then I would give it a higher rating because I wouldn't have to change the bulbs or remove the plastic cover for many years. THE BULBS WERE HARD TO INSTALL (I THOUGHT FOR SURE SOMETHING WOULD BREAK) & THE PLASTIC COVER IS EXTREMELY HARD TO REMOVE (IT TOOK 2 OF US ABOUT 15 MINUTES TO GET THAT COVER OFF). I'VE NEVER RAN INTO THAT BEFORE. EVIDENTLY THE COVER IS TOO SMALL FOR THE FIXTURE. OTHERWISE, IT INSTALLED FINE. Everything else works perfect.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Fast / Speed, Very Bright
Cons: somewhat difficult to assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great but NO FM signal

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great lights! I added 6 of these to my 2 car garage and it has made a world of a difference when working out there. My only issue is that these say they have residential ballasts and will not interfere with other electronics. DO NOT be fooled! I have plugged my radio into several different circuits, and nothing will come through when the lights are on. The FM radio in my car won't even work when the lights are on. I would love for Lithonia to create a ballast that does not do this. Overall, great light if FM signal is not a problem.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Toledo, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More than enough light to solve the problem

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used two of these fixtures to light dark closets in a home build in 1960. Code requires that any light fixture in a closet must have a cover over the bulb.
This product was perfect. I used this specific T8 fixture because it generates the most light and almost no heat of all the fixtures I considered. I had the electrician put pull chains on both which allowed the lights to be installed right above the door opening because that generates the most light.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: no apparent con
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Reston, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product for the price

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 for my basement Rec Room. It really enhanced the previously poorly lit room. I had my contractor install it as part of a remodeling project but he said it was easy to install. I love it and my new Rec Room
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

good product

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was easy and gives off a bright lighting.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

does the job

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it is functional, nothing fnacy for a garage .....
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Albany, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Really bright for a room

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The fixture doesn't come with cables. So it was pain to get cables and get it fixed. Over it is very bright (depends on which fluorescent tube u buy - i got the daylight) for a living room. But it is perfect for me as I needed a strong reading light. It is slightly overpriced.
If you need a fluorescent light for your room, then 1 tube fixture might be good enough. Overall I am happy.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than the last Livonia product we installed

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had a different design from the same manufacturer that was a nightmare. The ballasts kept burning out. Since HD did the installation and guaranteed the product, they came back and put these in. We have four of them. SO far so good. They have not burned out any of the bulbs, which happened repeatedly with the last set. And, so far all the ballasts are working fine. Another plus: This design has a channel for the electric wires, so they do not lay on top of the bulbs. This is a plain vanilla florescent fixture, and is working trouble-free.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Pahrump, Nevada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bad run? Bulbs burn out in just a few weeks!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a dozen of these over a one year period. The first batch has been flawless, the second batch has has gone through a case of lamps in the past moth alone. One unit's ballast failed completely. I'm about to pull some of these down to compare ballasts (they are Chinese electronic units). These are just simple fluorescent fixtures and the last things that I'd expect to have trouble with! It's very possible that they've had a "bad run" and I, of course, I managed to get some of the bad units...
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: lens is very delicate and won't last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Hillside, NJ 07205
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice lighting

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the fixture was very easy to assemble, and bolt to the ceiling
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Trussville, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Value

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was able to remove old light fixture and install new fixture with no modifications.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from San Francisco, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Replacement fixture

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A plain and simple light fixture--good for a laundry room and a good value. It was a bit heavy to hold up for installation but overall, was easy to install. Oh yes--and it works!!
Pros: Functional
Cons: weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA

Works as intended

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Picked it up to replace a fixture with a broken ballast. Swapped it out and it worked perfectly and the fit was exactly the same.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Fort Washington, Maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lithonia Lighting is a quality company that manufactures quality products

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All is well. Excellent appearance, quality, value and relatively easy to install. Helpful to have a second person for overhead installation.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, and took very little time, and worked right away.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good Product

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lights are great and put off exceptional light for the size. They are very easy to install and are well worth the money you pay for them
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Aberdeen, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright, well made

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
quality product, well made without sharp edges to cut you. No assembly required.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>