728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Commercial Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

The hinged diffuser design of the Lithonia Lighting 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixtures offers easy maintenance and cleaning. These fixtures feature durable plastic construction and an instant-on ballast to help prevent flickering. This fixture uses 2 (32W) T8 Bulbs (not included).
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product39 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(26)
4
(15)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product39 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Review 1 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
JMac
from Moyock, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick & Easy Install

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had it installed about a month ago & my wife loves it. With the daytime bulbs in, it like someone peels back the roof when you turn them on. Very pleased with this product. Only downfall is when you leave the room you wanna go back, because all the normal bulbs in the house give a dingy yellow color.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional, Fast / Speed, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
cagullett1
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great but NO FM signal

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great lights! I added 6 of these to my 2 car garage and it has made a world of a difference when working out there. My only issue is that these say they have residential ballasts and will not interfere with other electronics. DO NOT be fooled! I have plugged my radio into several different circuits, and nothing will come through when the lights are on. The FM radio in my car won't even work when the lights are on. I would love for Lithonia to create a ballast that does not do this. Overall, great light if FM signal is not a problem.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
flushing1961
from Flushing, MI 48433, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value, light weight 4ft fluorescent ceiling fixture

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great value for a lot of light! Very easy to install. I was replacing an old, dingy, fluorescent light. This light went right up and lit up the room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
cyclerama
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BULBS HARD TO INSTALL & COVER VERY HARD TO REMOVE

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light works great and looks great in our laundry room! If the bulbs last for many years like they say then I would give it a higher rating because I wouldn't have to change the bulbs or remove the plastic cover for many years. THE BULBS WERE HARD TO INSTALL (I THOUGHT FOR SURE SOMETHING WOULD BREAK) & THE PLASTIC COVER IS EXTREMELY HARD TO REMOVE (IT TOOK 2 OF US ABOUT 15 MINUTES TO GET THAT COVER OFF). I'VE NEVER RAN INTO THAT BEFORE. EVIDENTLY THE COVER IS TOO SMALL FOR THE FIXTURE. OTHERWISE, IT INSTALLED FINE. Everything else works perfect.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Fast / Speed, Very Bright
Cons: somewhat difficult to assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
HDFAN1
from FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than the last Livonia product we installed

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had a different design from the same manufacturer that was a nightmare. The ballasts kept burning out. Since HD did the installation and guaranteed the product, they came back and put these in. We have four of them. SO far so good. They have not burned out any of the bulbs, which happened repeatedly with the last set. And, so far all the ballasts are working fine. Another plus: This design has a channel for the electric wires, so they do not lay on top of the bulbs. This is a plain vanilla florescent fixture, and is working trouble-free.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
DKsr
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lighting

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights were easy to install I have a 30'X 40' garage and I put 9 of these lights in it. when it is dark these lights make it like the sun is still up. Great product and great light from them. they are instant on when you flip the switch they are on.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
tsflstl
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA

Works as intended

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Picked it up to replace a fixture with a broken ballast. Swapped it out and it worked perfectly and the fit was exactly the same.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
retired
from Chula Vista, CA, USA

Good product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The fixture looks very nice and gives good illumination to the work area. The only difficulty I had was the need to add a power cord with a plug to it. This required mounting it on spacers to give room for the power cord to exit the top of the fixture.
The cover fits very tightly and can be difficult to remove.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Brad
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, and took very little time, and worked right away.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
sfj1234
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good Product

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lights are great and put off exceptional light for the size. They are very easy to install and are well worth the money you pay for them
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Bricktop
from Mukilteo, WA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have a 3-car garage, installed one of these lights about 10 days ago in one of the bays. Installation was painless (it's easy because I can see the studs) and there has been no buzzing or flickering. Considering that this fixture was replacing a single bulb, the difference in light output and appearance is huge. As an inexpensive way to improve lighting in a garage, shop or utility room, it's really hard to beat the performance vs. price of this particular fixture. Now I don't dread going down there to work out or find something on a shelf because I can actually *see*. The only thing I might consider when purchasing two more lights for my additional bays is going to a 4-bulb fixture, since the the ceiling is a bit higher (not to mention that's where I park my cars), so I think spending another $20 or so per fixture is justifiable. When visiting the brick-n-mortar store you can see the difference in output between the 2-bulb and 4-bulb fixtures, so if you're like me and 1) spend a lot of time in the garage and 2) want to be able to see what you're doing down there, you might want to consider stepping up; as far as I'm concerned you can never have too much light in a dark place.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

excellent light

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought it for my garage as the ballast on my old one gave out. It is an attractive light, bright. And was very easy to put up. I was told by home depot that this one is more reliable than the cheaper model. I'm glad I bought it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
kencman
from Mounds View Minnesota
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Like others have said, the cover is very stiff and not pliable like most so you have to be very careful to get it off.

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I broke my cover getting it off so perhaps if you use a flat head screw driver and start at one edge you can carefully pry it off without breaking. Once off take a pair of pliars and bend the rolled edge toward the center of the unit thus making the distance the cover has to travel to get back one will be reduced and maybe you won't break it getting it back on. Other then the cover, get yourself a toggle or pullchain swith you'll need one.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Roger
from Fort Washington, Maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lithonia Lighting is a quality company that manufactures quality products

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All is well. Excellent appearance, quality, value and relatively easy to install. Helpful to have a second person for overhead installation.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Dell
from Brownsville, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Value

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product met my needs in every way. Good looking, easy install, well made at a good price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Lalin
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not bad for the $$$$

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are no handy Andies in this household so I had it professionally installed--the guy said they went up easily. What a difference it has made in the brightness of the closet. I can't speak to the durability since I only have had them a month, but I am very pleased with my purchase at this time.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Very Bright
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Esteban
from washington D.C.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

poor ballast life. do not hold up in residential use

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have bought a number of lithonia products over the years, and the small amount you save is made up by having to replace short lived ballasts.
A penny wise and pound foolish investment, good for puke and run jobs where cost is the only consideration.
Cons: short lifespan
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
KnowWhentoFold
from Aberdeen, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bright, well made

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
quality product, well made without sharp edges to cut you. No assembly required.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
subwaybuff
from Winchester, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fixture is all metal except for the diffuser. My electrician had no problems installing this product. Thank you Lithonia for a quality product. You are one of a rare few companies that still cares about customers. My compliments to you!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
granny1234
from Upstate NY USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This light is so bright. I love it

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a very large kitchen with dark wooden cupboards. I spend plenty of time in there and like lots of light. My husband bought this light for me and installed it over the sink. What a huge difference. This light is so bright. I just love it! Now I "almost want" to do the dishes!
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>