728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

The hinged diffuser design of the Lithonia Lighting 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixtures offers easy maintenance and cleaning. These fixtures feature durable plastic construction and an instant-on ballast to help prevent flickering. This fixture uses 2 (32W) T8 Bulbs (not included).
Overall rating:
4.173 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product63 of 71reviews
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(41)
4
(22)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(8)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product63 of 71reviews
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Review 1 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

spend more on better units

PostedMay 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I put two in my garage. Worked great for a month, then one side on each unit would burnout every few weeks. Bulbs blacken quickly on the ends. Went through 2 cases of bulbs already. Now only one bulb works on both units. Now I get to buy new ballasts on 4 month old light fixtures.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Moyock, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick & Easy Install

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had it installed about a month ago & my wife loves it. With the daytime bulbs in, it like someone peels back the roof when you turn them on. Very pleased with this product. Only downfall is when you leave the room you wanna go back, because all the normal bulbs in the house give a dingy yellow color.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional, Fast / Speed, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

Don't waste your money!!!!

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This light is a total waste of time, money and effort. If everything in your home was a piece of junk like this is you'd be replacing everything annually. Theirs no way even a person that is handy and has all kinds of time could fix things fast enough if all products only lasted as long as this JEWEL lasted in my kitchen. Would give it negative stars if the review allowed!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Colorado

Absolute Junk

PostedJune 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Absolute Junk made in China. I bought this fixture and two T8 bulbs and installed it in our kitchen pantry. After 4 months one of the bulbs started flickering. I noticed that both bulbs were already black at the ends. The ballasts are Chinese junk. And the Dept. Of Energy (DOE) made the whole industry move to greater efficiency, but now the products don't last. Yes these products and bulbs use less electricity, but you have to replace the ballasts and bulbs at a much higher rate. Any savings in electricity has been greatly offset by the cost of repairs and replacements. I would have gladly spent more money on a product that would have last. Can we please get away from the low-cost junk shipped from Asia because they are a waste of money and time.
Cons: Appearance, imported junk, doesn't last
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BULBS HARD TO INSTALL & COVER VERY HARD TO REMOVE

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This light works great and looks great in our laundry room! If the bulbs last for many years like they say then I would give it a higher rating because I wouldn't have to change the bulbs or remove the plastic cover for many years. THE BULBS WERE HARD TO INSTALL (I THOUGHT FOR SURE SOMETHING WOULD BREAK) & THE PLASTIC COVER IS EXTREMELY HARD TO REMOVE (IT TOOK 2 OF US ABOUT 15 MINUTES TO GET THAT COVER OFF). I'VE NEVER RAN INTO THAT BEFORE. EVIDENTLY THE COVER IS TOO SMALL FOR THE FIXTURE. OTHERWISE, IT INSTALLED FINE. Everything else works perfect.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Fast / Speed, Very Bright
Cons: somewhat difficult to assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Flushing, MI 48433, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value, light weight 4ft fluorescent ceiling fixture

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a great value for a lot of light! Very easy to install. I was replacing an old, dingy, fluorescent light. This light went right up and lit up the room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awful Lights- Not Instant On

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
New T8 lamps in these new fixtures could not reach full brightness in 15 minutes. I placed the bulbs in an older fixture I had (2+ years old) and instant on, full brightness. Nothing wrong with lamps. I bought 3 fixtures, tried 2, neither worked. Returned all three fixtures. A very poor ballast design. Cheap, Cheap, Cheap.
Cons: poor ballast
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Lafayette, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good basic light fixture

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was a replacement fixture for a simiilar laundry room fixture. The installation went fine, but it is a little ackward working overhead.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from st louis, mo
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent quality / easy to install

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is your basic 4ft lighting fixture. Nothing pretty to look at but perfect for a garage or workshop. Goes up easy and there's plenty of length on the leads for you to attach your wiring to.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from ofallon, il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wraparound Lights

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The old shops lights I was using (T12) were dull compared to these. It is as bright as anyone would ever want in my shop now.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great but NO FM signal

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great lights! I added 6 of these to my 2 car garage and it has made a world of a difference when working out there. My only issue is that these say they have residential ballasts and will not interfere with other electronics. DO NOT be fooled! I have plugged my radio into several different circuits, and nothing will come through when the lights are on. The FM radio in my car won't even work when the lights are on. I would love for Lithonia to create a ballast that does not do this. Overall, great light if FM signal is not a problem.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

Cheaper quality than the buider's grade installed over 20 years ago

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This installation was to replace an existing fixture which had a bad ballist. Although the same size, the quality was way inferior. There were no screws or installation materials in the order, so had to go to store to buy some toggles. It is installed now and serves the purpose of the utility room needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from San Antonio, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This light fixture was the easiest I have ever installed. Excellent quality and looks great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

junk

PostedApril 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
had no knock out for a romex connecter. light lasted 3 days.a waste of time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Missouri
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Glad we found it....

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is difficult to remove these covers to replace bulbs without breaking them. Very reasonably priced nice to have another option.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from New York, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Efficiant Lighting

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When I had a Victorian house near Jeffersonville, New York, the kitchen was dim. It needed bright light, so I had this lighting fixture installed.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Rahway, New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Standard Wrap Around fluorescent fixture

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The fixture to go to if you do not want to see the lamps or if installed in an area that must be protected from glass from broken lamps such as food service facility
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than the last Livonia product we installed

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We had a different design from the same manufacturer that was a nightmare. The ballasts kept burning out. Since HD did the installation and guaranteed the product, they came back and put these in. We have four of them. SO far so good. They have not burned out any of the bulbs, which happened repeatedly with the last set. And, so far all the ballasts are working fine. Another plus: This design has a channel for the electric wires, so they do not lay on top of the bulbs. This is a plain vanilla florescent fixture, and is working trouble-free.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture

Best bang for the buck

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These fixtures provide "instant-on" light. They were easy to install and provided everything except for the light bulbs, fittings to clamp the wire at the knockout hole in the fixture, and the wire nuts. There are several knockouts to choose from, by the way.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. Wraparound Fluorescent Ceiling Fixture
from Fort Washington, Maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lithonia Lighting is a quality company that manufactures quality products

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All is well. Excellent appearance, quality, value and relatively easy to install. Helpful to have a second person for overhead installation.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>