728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner

23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner

Pressure canning is the only canning method recommended safe by the U.S.D.A. for low-acid foods such as vegetables, meats and fish. The easy to read dial gauge automatically registers a complete range of processing pressures. Air vent / cover lock allows pressure to build only when the cover is closed properly and prevents the cover from opening until the pressure is safely reduced. Presto pressure canners also double as water bath canners for preserving fruits, jams, pickles, and salsas. Canners are constructed of extra strong, warp-resistant aluminum and are suitable for use on regular and smooth-top ranges. Includes cooking / canning rack and complete instruction and recipe book. Capacity: 24 half-pints, 20 pints and 7 quart jars. 23 quart liquid capacity.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner
Review 1 for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner
Chelle
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pressure Canner

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used the canner twice with no problems, directions were easy to follow and the performance was spot on. I'm looking forward to using it quite a bit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Clean, Useful
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner
lindajooo
from Salem, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I ordered this pressure canner. I replaced an older steel pressure canner that was over 50 years old and still worked great but was just too heavy for me to continue lifting (it was larger too). I no longer have to ask for help in handling it. I plan to use it for an meal too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Distributes Heat Evenly, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Convenient, Nice Design, Useful
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner
Jeff
from Bryceville, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pressure safety rls value, works great and very easy to use
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Distributes Heat Evenly, High Quality, Convenient, Useful
Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner
jose

23 quart cannet

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fast shipping. Great for medium tasks. Very good quality,, I have had no issues with it in about 15 uses... If you plan on doing lots of canning, I would recommend something bigger.. this only holds 7 quart jars... It is perfect for my needs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner
stilliniraq73
from Peyton, CO 80831, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this Pressure canner with some reservations since it was half the price of others its size, but to my surprise it works great and is very reliable too...
I would recommend this to anyone who is canning meats, veggies ect...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner
grizim
from Newport,DE

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is excellent,
it is fast, food taste very good.
the best when you have a large party.
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner
HomedepotUser

Good Utility

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pressure cooks very well. Easy to use and dishwasher safe too. Value for money
Pros: Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Looks Great, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner
Madi

Highly recommend

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this product and have been using it since I first received it. There was one similarly priced at bed bath and beyond but much smaller. We are a family of seven and this fits our needs as a canner and if I ever want to make a really big stew this will work as well. Bottom line I love it.
Pros: Performs Well, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner
Peggy
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VERY pleased with this canner!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received this product in just a few days from ordering. Great value and has saved me so much time with all the canning that I do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 23 qt. Aluminum Pressure Canner
bamagirl
from Wicksburg, Newton, AL 36352, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does not work

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It will not hold pressure DO NOT buy this product I would choose a different brand
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.